We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in the center of the town”
Review of Le Palace d'Anfa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Palace d'Anfa
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in the center of the town”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Finally after a lot of travel in Casa we found a nice and useful hotel in the town center, good for business, good affordable price, nice quality and clean , I like the palce. We stayed two weeks in two travel and for now the quality remained the same , we organised a team meeting and the facilities was good, on time with an easy to use services.The service and peoples are correct and restaurant, two or three I don't remember gave a good choice between Moroccan food or international. good base for a good business trip.

Room Tip: Lucky me, the hotel was full and they gave me a very nice room, very nice and not too much can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JpegG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    73
    69
    33
    17
See reviews for
11
17
17
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights while on a business trip. The location is not great - downtown Casablanca and a rather dirty area, not sure of night time safety so no chance wander around and stretch your legs after a day in the office. The rooms were fine - clean and acceptable (TV only had 2 English channels - both news). WiFi throughout the hotel is free and fast. Breakfast is good with a very wide and varied selection. The restaurant is okay - I had a burger the one night which was one of the best I've had - succulent with many extras. A steak the next night was satisfactory. The lounge / bar area is satisfactory. Wine and beer, like most places in Morocco, is very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointing. Rooms are clean but not very spacious. Regarding the restaurant don`t bother. The food is not so bad if you can eat hard cold vegetables with a strong taste of burnt. Service is abysmal. I should have known last night when I entered the restaurant and it was empty. Despite being empty it was still a struggle to get attention albeit there being more waiters than customers. This evening was no better. Tomorrow McDonald`s is vying for top place in my options for dining. Complaining does not engender any major improvement on the situation. As the say in Spanish Unos nacen con estrellas y otros estrellados. Definitely estrellado.

Only one lift working yesterday and this morning, but it was being used by the staff to transport beds and other equipment when I arrived this evening. The key I was given to open the door on the eighth floor was not the right type so I had to go back down to reception in order to be issued with the correct key, while battling with a heavy suitcase, briefcase etc. and out of order lifts.

We hope you are enjoying your stay Sir.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dmacseoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed for 5 days on a business trip ,I enjoyed my stay at the Palace d'Anfa , rooms are wide and very clean , all meals were very good with many varieties , the personnel is friendly and nice
wifi is good. It is a convenient hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howaydagomaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and tidy but the staff were not very friendly, helpful or polite.
I only noticed the thin wall issue between the toilets walls.
The actual rooms were tidy and of a good size. The beds are really comfortable.
The room safe worked but was not fixed down, so they would not only take your stuff but the entire safe!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

i stayed for 1 week in this not so comfortable hotel on a business trip , i never slept well during the whole week ! i had to take sleeping pills every night ! yes, every night , they where having wedding ceremonies almost every day ,and there was a huge group from some third world countries whom were having parties ,playing music, talking loudly like there were nobody else in the hotel but them, i had to call front desk several times a day to quite them down , some did and some did't , you could hear everything happening in adjacent rooms and the room above you and below you. it was a nightmare ! it was almost like there were no walls . you also could hear the noise down the street . cars, motorcycles, people yelling at each other, window rubber seals were old and damaged besides the window lock handle was loose and damaged. i checked other rooms and they were the same if not worst so i kept my room .
the only thing i liked was breakfast , plenty and tastefull . oh one more thing , watch out for the muggers out in the streets when using your cell phones , and ladies keep your purses to the front side of you , and this is no joke .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polo15129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Chicoutimi, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was in Casablanca on a business trip and pretty much enjoyed my stay at the Palace d'Anfa

Liked:
- location (closed to most places I was working at)
- rooms were large and very clean
- everything in the room was in perfect condition
- Wifi was quite good considering the Morocco standards
- Breakfast was good and staff the restaurant was nice

Didn't like
- No iron in the room and not possible to get one, I had to use the hotel service
- We could hear every sound from the corridors, other rooms and the street (poor soundproof)
- Not possible to get even the smallest smile from people at the front desk. They were polite, but didn't help feeling welcome. All the other staff were nice.

I would definitely return there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
#8 of 76 in Casablanca
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Palace & Spa
Art Palace & Spa
#25 of 76 in Casablanca
142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Idou Anfa Hotel
Idou Anfa Hotel
#32 of 76 in Casablanca
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
#19 of 76 in Casablanca
141 reviews
2.3 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 76 in Casablanca
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palace d'Anfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palace d'Anfa

Property: Le Palace d'Anfa
Address: 171 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#31 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palace d'Anfa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casablana was to enter history under the name of Anfa , and it is in the heart of this marvellous city that is located the Hotel Palace d'Anfa.The hotel welcomes you in a warm environment with stylish furniture, and harmony of colors, all to make you appreciate the subtle refinement of the interior design throughout all the public areas.Le palace d Anfa is located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods of the economic capital of Morocco, 5 minutes away from downtown, 5 min away from the Mosque Hassan II and just 30 minutes away from Mohamed V airport. You will be able to discover the best of Casablanca: the corniche with its beaches and its swimming pools, the old medina, the district business, shopping centers, parks, museums, the port... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palace d'Anfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palace d`Anfa Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing