We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms but poor staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Palace d'Anfa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Palace d'Anfa
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice rooms but poor staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and tidy but the staff were not very friendly, helpful or polite.
I only noticed the thin wall issue between the toilets walls.
The actual rooms were tidy and of a good size. The beds are really comfortable.
The room safe worked but was not fixed down, so they would not only take your stuff but the entire safe!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    67
    67
    31
    17
See reviews for
10
17
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

i stayed for 1 week in this not so comfortable hotel on a business trip , i never slept well during the whole week ! i had to take sleeping pills every night ! yes, every night , they where having wedding ceremonies almost every day ,and there was a huge group from some third world countries whom were having parties ,playing music, talking loudly like there were nobody else in the hotel but them, i had to call front desk several times a day to quite them down , some did and some did't , you could hear everything happening in adjacent rooms and the room above you and below you. it was a nightmare ! it was almost like there were no walls . you also could hear the noise down the street . cars, motorcycles, people yelling at each other, window rubber seals were old and damaged besides the window lock handle was loose and damaged. i checked other rooms and they were the same if not worst so i kept my room .
the only thing i liked was breakfast , plenty and tastefull . oh one more thing , watch out for the muggers out in the streets when using your cell phones , and ladies keep your purses to the front side of you , and this is no joke .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polo15129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Chicoutimi, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was in Casablanca on a business trip and pretty much enjoyed my stay at the Palace d'Anfa

Liked:
- location (closed to most places I was working at)
- rooms were large and very clean
- everything in the room was in perfect condition
- Wifi was quite good considering the Morocco standards
- Breakfast was good and staff the restaurant was nice

Didn't like
- No iron in the room and not possible to get one, I had to use the hotel service
- We could hear every sound from the corridors, other rooms and the street (poor soundproof)
- Not possible to get even the smallest smile from people at the front desk. They were polite, but didn't help feeling welcome. All the other staff were nice.

I would definitely return there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

From arrival to departure, an excellent experience. We came by car; the porter parked it in an easily accessible place, and gave me the key. Cost of parking: ZERO - no charge.

Efficient, cheerful receptionist and bellman. Nice large well-furnished room with a very comfortable bed; safe and refrigerator in the room. The breakfast room is large, lots of light, view on a flowering tree just outside the large picture window (one may not have this in other seasons). A huge selection of excellent breakfast dishes.

Everything was fully satisfactory, but what made this a truly exceptional expereience was the friendly efficiency of the staff. And please note that we are not without some expereience of high-class hôtels, from the Crillon in Paris through the Mandarin in Hong Kong...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this extremely nice hotel. Situated in the new center of Casablanca, with actually most of the Casablanca's site in a walking distance. The Hassan II mosque can be reached in just 15 to 20 minutes max. The hotel is well managed, with extraordinary breakfast buffet. The staff is helpful and polite. I believe I've never been ina bbetter hotel during my many visits in Casablanca.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strashimir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you are willing to go to Casablanca..Seriously dont even conisder visiting the hotel even for free..I had the misfortune to stay there....after driving for many hours I arrived there at night..first worst surprise at Reception completly unprofessional putting there at front desk internship girls...dont even know there work....We have paid our booking in advance and since the person receiving us dont understand her job we were refused to get back our passports..

Getting up in the lift very dirty

Dirty halls, with no light

Cold rooms, Heater not working

Old furniture

Insicts behinds the bedheaders

Without talking about the noise

The staff all what care about is how much tips they gonna have trying to sell you their services

Any way....I hope people responsible for the tourism in Morocco reconsider the Stars of this "said 5 star Hotel"

The Verdict....we left our booking and went to another Hotel..they ruined our staying.

Room Tip: "Rooms are all worse and not difference betweena single and a suite"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Good size, clean rooms for the price. We paid about £60 per night. However we are in dispute with the hotel regarding breakfast as our confirmation stated the rate was B&B but charged us for breakast when we checked out. Having said that the breakfast was very good with a selection of freshly squeezed fruit and vegetable juices together all the hot and cold food on offer that you would expect with a buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Palace & Spa
Art Palace & Spa
#21 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Idou Anfa Hotel
Idou Anfa Hotel
#33 of 75 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
#18 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palace d'Anfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palace d'Anfa

Property: Le Palace d'Anfa
Address: 171 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#33 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palace d'Anfa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casablana was to enter history under the name of Anfa , and it is in the heart of this marvellous city that is located the Hotel Palace d'Anfa.The hotel welcomes you in a warm environment with stylish furniture, and harmony of colors, all to make you appreciate the subtle refinement of the interior design throughout all the public areas.Le palace d Anfa is located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods of the economic capital of Morocco, 5 minutes away from downtown, 5 min away from the Mosque Hassan II and just 30 minutes away from Mohamed V airport. You will be able to discover the best of Casablanca: the corniche with its beaches and its swimming pools, the old medina, the district business, shopping centers, parks, museums, the port... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palace d'Anfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palace d`Anfa Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing