We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good rest and a resfreshing stay between flights in Casablanca.”
Review of Atlas Sky Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlas Sky Airport
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good rest and a resfreshing stay between flights in Casablanca.”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice and clean. Staff helpful. I stayed half a day while waiting to take a mid night flight to Central. Africa. The meal was quite good. Had a good rest before leaving. WiFi working properly. Nô complaintes at all....

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor seem quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAIGON64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    167
    102
    43
    35
See reviews for
49
101
75
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before flying out after two very varied and interesting weeks touring morocco. The hotel facilities are what you expect from an airport hotel. In fact, room and bed were very good. Bur, as with all airport hotels, you have to eat inhouse. We didn't set high standards, just something simple and local as a reminder of the trip. Soup was passable; kefta with eggs (one of the staple tangibles) was simply horrid. Tasteless, lukewarm and measly.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WaWaWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Handy location so close to the Casablanca airport, we arrived late night and weren't flying till the following afternoon. Only thing in the hotel I would complain about were the pillows, a slab of granite would have been softer! And not sure if the people at the airport who direct you towards the shuttle actually work for the hotel or not but we were not impressed, arriving late at night and being directed to the pick up spot to have them rudely demand tips from us, they didn't carry our bags or do anything apart from show us where the shuttle picks us up, it was relentless to the point we had three of them demanding tips. My husband had to slam the door of the van on them to get rid of them, they weren't wearing any kind of uniform so we wondered if they weren't actually hotel related.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a good, clean hotel located right near the airport. Breakfast starts at 5am-allowing you a quick bite to eat before a morning flight. There is an airport shuttle allowing easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianAbroad73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
368 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nice hotel, excellent rooms, nice receptionist, good restaurant. The location is like 15 minutes away from the Airport in Casablance, which is great. They provide a shuttle service.
Small but very clean bathroom. (Too) soft bed. Nice and quiet room.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I am in shock to read some of the not-completely-positive reviews of this hotel. This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in my life, so much so that I WISH it were near some other sites so that I could have stayed there for more than one night. A pristine, brand new modern hotel with a nice picture window. Huge bathroom with a rain shower - a RAIN SHOWER! Caught the shuttle at the airport with no wait and the hotel is about 5 minutes from the airport. Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascoltate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Location was ideal, especially for returning to the airport to get a train into the centre ville for a quick day trip. Other than that, it was a bit lacking. Walls thin, bathroom seemed like a death trap (very slick shower floor with no safety bars), wifi barely worked within the room, and food subpar. The service at the Restaurant Helice was polite but slow. I ordered the magret de canard medium-rare and it came out nearly half an hour later completely dry and overcooked. The steak the next night was the same story. Ordered room service and was told that the desserts listed on the room service menu were only available within the restaurant. I also ordered breakfast using the hang-tag available within the room. In the morning, the hang-tag had been taken, but the food never arrived. I had to order breakfast again and they brought up what appeared to just be ready down in the kitchen - nothing close to what I had ordered.

I would stay again for convenience's sake, but the hotel has nothing to offer except that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlequin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
13.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
1,177 reviews
15.1 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
656 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
206 reviews
15.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
14.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Sky Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Sky Airport

Property: Atlas Sky Airport
Address: Zone Urbaine Nouaceur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Sky Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mohammed V airport, the luxurious Sky Atlas Airport has an outdoor pool open all year round and a reception 24h/24. A buffet breakfast is included and free parking is available on site. The elegantly decorated rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The bathroom is fitted with a shower and some rooms have a minibar and a pool view. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan dishes and there is also a snack bar on site. The hotel also offers shuttle services and room service. The center of Casablanca is located 35 km from the hotel and you can reach the regional park Bouskoura in 20 minutes by car. The Hassan II Mosque is a 45 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlas Sky Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing