We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Atlas Sky Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlas Sky Airport
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stay at this hotel about twice a month and have always found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. It is a modern, clean and convenient hotel for overnight stays near the airport. They have a great free shuttle service between the hotel and Mohammed V international airport.
Rooms are spotless and well furnished. Is it me or are less and less hotels providing in room coffee/tea maker? Lol...maybe it just me, but I always make use of these wee luxuries after a long trip. Beds are comfortable and the hotel is quiet. The hotel also has a nice bar/lounge area with live music some nights and a spa service inhouse.
All in all a good hotel...just bear in mind that it is really a transit hotel as Cassablance is a good hour away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieBrigid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Atlas Sky Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 493 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

First of all, dont get confused. Atlas sky is in the same huge building as Relax Hotel. The reviews here talking about the "hellhole" etc probably talk about Relax hotel - which is really one of the worst hotels I ve ever been, yet still quite expensive. Atlas sky is OK. It is supposed to be 4 star, which I dont think is appropriate. I had the towel in the room, there were no cockroaches, in fact it was far from having cockroaches, room was pretty clean. There were some problems though. Electronic key didnt work well and I had to return to the reception. Also, wifi is not working in the rooms, only next to reception. Yeah and rooms were incredibly noisy, thats true. I could here my neighbour moving in the bed..
I liked the free shuttle from and to the airport, it was fast, confortable. They say its every 30 min but I think it goes even more often.
However, what I really think you should avoid is eating in the hotel. There are 3 restaurants, but none of them is good. If you can, eat somewhere else. Food is avarage but pretty expensive. I was lucky for the waiters responsible for my table were always ok and really trying hard. However, the table next to me was not that lucky. They were waiting for over an hour for their salat !! and then left angry and without eating. In meantime, I got my salat (exactly the same as they orderd), meal, drinked cofee and was just about to go pay when they left..
I met some member of the staff who were great, kind and really helpful. But of course, not all of them, some were pretty rude. So it depends who do you meet.
Overally, I would say if you need to spend here one night for transfer, it is OK. But definetely not a holiday hotel.
Advice is - go to ATLAS SKY, never try RELAX..

Room Tip: It doesnt matter as long as you will book Atlas sky and not Relax. If you book Relax, you are not go...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jadlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Location
Located about 5 minute drive from Casablanca airport. Within actual area, it is a residential area which is basically one massive building site (not directly next door to hotel). Told it is too dangerous to walk outside as might be attacked by people or dogs. There are no shops or anything to encourage one to leave the hotel.
Room
Was put in a suite so probably biased to other reviewers, however will review for a suite. The room is split into two as you enter with a guest toilet on the left. The living room offers a large couch and two arm chairs enough seats for about 4 people. There is a large 50" TV and glass table, TV is samsung with special speaker system. A small desk is also in the room but more of a school desk than a board room desk. There is a trouser/coat hanger but no trouser press. The main bedroom offers a large high comfortable with many pillows much of which is unnessacry. A slightly smaller TV also exists in this room. Channels on both TV's are much the same predominantly French and Arabic, but there is a German & spanish channel. The only English option is CNN. There is no DVD player, alarm clock, Fridge which one would expect in a suite. However wardrobes are large and a safe exists. The bathroom has a shower only but is large and spacious and offers a decent amount of hotel branded amenities such as shower gel, body lotion, soap but no toothbrush. Plugs in the room are all two pin European and there is a decent amount, A/C is controllable and lighting is good with an enhancements on the bed with flex side lights. The decor although not innovative is quite nice with a new clean feel -offering some pictures.
Overall the room is spacious and comfortable but not fully internationally functional. For a suite as said would expect a alarm clock (no clock in room), fridge (at least some water) trouser press and dvd player.
Facilities
The hotel offers WIFI free and hotel wide- there are many issues with WIFI cutting out for some period of time (hour or so) but told this is a Maroc telecom issue. There is also a pool outside but too cold to use (in december) and a restaurant. The restaurant offers a buffet but the service is not that great and the buffet is overpriced and presented to a poor standard, cold when suppose to be hot etc, lack of replenishing of foods, no labels as to what food is. Room service is a better and cheaper option.
The hotel adjoins another hotel called Relax hotel, which I believe is more budget oriented. The adjoining walkway has a bar, although was empty but plays Moroccan music, a shop that includes some snacks but more Moroccan clothes and tack and a SPA that offers massages.
Staff
The staff are mixed and inconsistent. Some of the reception staff are really nice and have some degree of customer service, others you will have to wait until they finish their conversation amongst themselves. Put it this way you are not treated as priority in this hotel when compared to international standards, I had to wait while staff at the front desk laughed and finished their conversation, stood right in front but no acknowledgement. Poorly trained and brings the premium status of this hotel down. This is much the same in the restaurant where staff are not efficient, they don't have many menus and have to wait until other guests are looking before you can (with about 10 guest in restaurant).
Overall this hotel has one purpose to be close to the airport but is missing some key items in the room and staff are generally poorly trained for a 4star customer service level. If you are in Casablanca for a few days, would definitely head in to town as the hotel and area is just plain boring.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had to stay near the airport and this hotel looks ok at first sight. Actually there are three hotels in one: the 3 star Relax Hotel which I'd only give 2 stars (ca 70 €), the 4 star Atlas Hotel which is in reality 3 stars (ca 100 €) and the deluxe rooms of the Atlas Hotel which are really 4 stars (140 €). Beware: only the top rooms at the Atlas are acceptible (with hairdryers for example). The restaurant food quality is low. The opening hours too small. The hotel lobby was incredibly cold in December, and the room heating not working. It takes forever to get a taxi. I had unusually big problems at this hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed there since it was close to the airport. While they had no trace of our reservation rooms were available.As everywhere in Morocco the staff was very friendly.
One recommendation, stay away from the restaurant. Beside that it was cold in the room half of the menu card was not available, no fish etc....
Breakfast was only slightly better but not much.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel recently two times via transit.
Excellent service...Professional and friendly staff...Nice location...On-time scheduled free shuttle from/to airport
The facilities of the hotel in high good conditions...Very nice pool area...Big variety of breakfast menu...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank protocol134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel two times,it was only for one night, but it was the first time and the last time. Strike 1: the electronic key did not open the door to the room and I ended up going back to the front desk 3 times where I was treated with indifference. Strike 2: on the third try when I entered the room and turned on the light, the cockroaches scattered. I dared not leave my suitcase or shoes on the floor as I was afraid that the cockroaches would infest them. Strike 3: the next day when I woke up I realized that there was no towel in the bathroom, so I used the bed sheet to dry myself after the shower.
Bottom line: I will never stay here again. Dirty, lousy service and without any redeeming qualities except being close to the airport.
My colleage said that he stayed at the airport in past years, but every time it gets worse. The last time he caught some type of rash from something on the bed sheets. Uggggh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cobra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
13.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 78 in Casablanca
1,290 reviews
15.1 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 78 in Casablanca
678 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 78 in Casablanca
1,044 reviews
15.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
14.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 78 in Casablanca
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Sky Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Sky Airport

Address: Zone Urbaine Nouaceur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range: $114 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Sky Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mohammed V airport, the luxurious Sky Atlas Airport has an outdoor pool open all year round and a reception 24h/24. A buffet breakfast is included and free parking is available on site. The elegantly decorated rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The bathroom is fitted with a shower and some rooms have a minibar and a pool view. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan dishes and there is also a snack bar on site. The hotel also offers shuttle services and room service. The center of Casablanca is located 35 km from the hotel and you can reach the regional park Bouskoura in 20 minutes by car. The Hassan II Mosque is a 45 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlas Sky Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing