We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My best meal in Casalblanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iloli

Iloli
Ranked #10 of 816 Restaurants in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $119
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Premier restaurant de gastronomie japonaise au Maroc, ILOLI vous fera voyager au coeur de Tokyo grace a la cuisine creative et raffinee de ses chefs tout droit venus des restaurants etoiles du Japon. Des menus accords mets et vins sont egalement proposes par le chef sommelier. First Japanese gastronomy restaurant in Morocco , Iloli will take you to the heart of Tokyo thanks to the creative and refined cuisine of the chefs, who came straight from Japan's three-star restaurants. Menus with wine pairings are also proposed by our head sommelier.
Praia, Cape Verde
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My best meal in Casalblanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very good fusion food. Really quality. It is diffecult to explain - go therand try it. Do yourself a favor, try the morrocan wine. You are in for a suprise.

Staff are helpful and good in explaining.

The place itself is very cool, in a cool manner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jorgen B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILOLI, Owner at Iloli, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We are delighted that you were pleased and satisfied by the food, the service and the place itself. We shall pass your compliments to the restaurant team and the chef and we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

ILOLI team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    56
    9
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Fantastic experience. My partner and I both had the 7 course menu with a wine accompaniment to share. We sat on the bench overlooking the kitchen which was fascinating to see the chefs in action. The food was perfect - a mix of sashimi, sushi and hot Japanese courses, all with well matched wine.

Highly recommended though recommend booking - we were there on a Tuesday night and it was full!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CassavaTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILOLI, Owner at Iloli, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a warm review about ILOLI. Your kind words have been relayed to the kitchen and service entire teams; they were delighted to hear about those compliments.

We are pleased to read that you’ve been seduced by the global offering having an enjoyable time with us.

We are grateful you would recommend us (+ recommend booking), and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


ILOLI team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Well how do I describe this. The ambience was cool in the right way. Staff informative and very freindly. And the food. I had a four course (small but excellent) dinner and I enjoyed every bit of it. The Moroccan white wine suited the food perfectly.

It is in the expensive end, but it is worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorgencopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILOLI, Owner at Iloli, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Client,

It is a delight to read your wonderful review of our restaurant ILOLI. We are pleased you thoroughly enjoyed the experience! We will pass your compliments on to the team and we hope you will come back to enjoy new dishes on the menu very soon.

Best regards,

ILOLI team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Impeccable...WOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hands down the best Japanese fusion restaurant I have ever tried. Everything is made to order and prepared by a professional gastronomical chef in an open concept kitchen. I've been there several times and never been disappointed. Impeccable and very tasty Japanese fusion food (not your typical Sushi Restaurant), excellent service and an awesome experience. If available, I highly recommend you try the "Moshi Ice" for Desert. Divine!!! Extra point for having a Valet service to park the car. :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Del G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILOLI, Owner at Iloli, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Client,

Please let us start by thanking you for this wonderful comment about your last experiences at our restaurant ILOLI.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed very much both the taste of the dishes and the professionalism of our team. It is exactly the kind of service that we aim at providing at ILOLI and we are pleased to see that you appreciated it.

Please be sure that we will share your comment about our "mochi ice" with the Pastry Chef.

We now very much look forward to welcoming you back to ILOLI on another occasion in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

ILOLI team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This restaurant deserve at least one Micheline star! I recommended everybody who visit Casablanca.

I took degustation menu 7 courses, really worth to try.

Perfect experience!!

Rico

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rihard Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILOLI, Owner at Iloli, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your recent visit at our restaurant.

We are thrilled to read our "menu omakase" met your expectations and we will not forget to share your kind compliments with all the team. We are sure they will be very proud.

We now very much look forward to welcoming you back to ILOLI on another occasion in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

ILOLI team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iloli also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Iloli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing