We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Indian food”

Mr. Khan Iqbal BOMBAY PALACE
Ranked #31 of 827 Restaurants in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We tried this on our last night in Casablanca as we'd had our fill of Moroccan food and can't always find good Indian food at home. We weren't disappointed. I had the lamb saagwala and my husband had butter chicken. Both were delicious. Normally the lamb in this dish is a little too well done for my taste, but here it was flaking apart and sooooo tender. The naan was wonderful and our appetizers were good, especially the shrimp soup. The only thing I didn't like much was the kulfi, but I haven't had it anywhere else so I can't compare. They take credit cards and were open during Ramadan, so big pluses for this American couple. Only downside was the table full of smokers nearby, but we suffered through it as it's common here. The owners are a Moroccan woman and her Indian husband, and they were delightful hosts. Do make sure you write down the address AND phone number for your taxi driver as it is not a well-known place (it's near Kenzi Tower Hotel and Tribeca Restaurant)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 446LAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    41
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in city centre”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited based on Tripadvisor and Roman H's post below (one of the few restaurants open during Ramadan). We were not let down! We found the food delicious, staff super friendly, and you can't beat the price for a great meal in Casablanca.

Make sure to write down the number because several petit taxi drivers and hotel staff did not know the location near Kenzi Towers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mattymarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Food & Excellent Service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been in Casablanca on business for the past 3 days, today I looked up trip advisor and picked this restaurant because of the reviews. I must say this was the best meal and service I had in Casablanca so far. The service is excellent a very warm and genuine welcome and friendly attitude followed by an amazing meal. I had a starter, main and desert with a soft drink and a bottle of water which totaled 202 Dirham which is around 20 Euros. So the prices are excellent too. I can only recommend this restaurant and will surly visit again over the next few days.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Roman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST Indian restaurant in Casablanca, Morocco”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A hidden treasure in the new city center of Casablanca offers delicious affordable Indian food with a warm cozy ambiance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifereslcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful food,we had chicken curry very tasty very spicy”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

best indian food in casablanca
we had lunch here with indian chicken curry n naan with a choice of salad,raita n chatni it was wonderful

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank noxrulz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Khan Iqbal BOMBAY PALACE also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Mr. Khan Iqbal BOMBAY PALACE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing