We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fine But Not An Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
967 reviews
394 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,120 helpful votes
“Fine But Not An Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was looking for a hotel reasonably close to the airport as I had a few hours in transit and wanted to shower, rest and do e-mails between flights. The hotel says they are a 30-45 minute ride from the airport but its more like 45 minutes in non rush hour traffic and 1.5 hours in rush hour. Believe their estimates at the risk of missing your flight.

I was upgraded to as suite which was very spacious and pleasant but on arrival (at 3 PM) there was stockings, shoe boxes, envelopes strewn around the room. I asked the bellboy to remove then. Then, half an hour later as I was about to go into the shower there was a knock and two ladies came in asking me where the stuff was. I suspect someone got a late check out and housekeeping didn't check the room again.

Plumbing was fine and WIFI reasonably fast.

The hotel is in a residential area with lots of nearby restaurants.

However, note that Casa is about a 45 minute drive from the airport if there is no traffic. If you want an airport hotel try the Ibis or stay in Rabat which is a much nicer city and only 50 minutes from the airport on a highway. It's 300 Dirhams by taxi to the airport in a limo the hotel arranges. That's also what the official taxi drivers at the airport ask for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    81
    40
    23
    15
See reviews for
22
42
24
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hi, I stayed a few days for business in this hotel. I tried to find a better place than the previous hotel I went in Casablanca.The rooms are clean and the bed very good.
The service at reception and with security guards is outstanding but the rest of the staff still need to get a training.

I felt that the breakfast staff was not very professional. The breakfast service was inconsistant throughout the stay. They sometimes talk to each other rather than focusing on the client order.
The size of the room is very small therefore I don't recommand to tall people to go for a single room. There is absolutely no sound isolation in the room which means you can also hear people going to shower, toilet, watching TV and talking from the next rooms. Staff in the spa centre dont speak english. I am used to go to a gym club in the UK where I have everything from steam room, jacuzzi to sauna...you can have these activities in the Trianon but again everything is so tinny...I don t recommand claustrophobic people to go there. If you want to give some tips to staff, make sure you have enough in your hand otherwise the guys will refuse them.

Finally if you go there for business don t expect the wifi to work properly. You have to move in your move to get the best signal. The only place where you can connect yourself is the breakfast room.

To conclude I would say that the Trianon wants to provide a perfect service, achieve the excellence but they have a long way to reach these standard. I am amazed to see that a so called luxury hotel still need to train their staff

Room Tip: don t take a single room if you don t want to smash your knee on furniture/ bring your hear plug not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottish974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Luxury spa

I arrived late to this quiet hotel in the side streets of the Gauthier district. The hotel arrange taxi transfer from the airport was expensive. I was pretty hungry when I arrived and everything around was closed - the host's response was "sorry we have no food"... C'est la vie.

Despite that odd welcome, the room was very comfortable (if somewhat over-designed) and the shower was fantastic. The street was quiet and I had a good sleep.

Breakfast was nice,with jams and pancakes, olives honey and cheese which was enough to distract me from the dinning room's kitsch decor.

Its a good hotel with aspirations slightly higher than it actually delivers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Le Trianon is a nice modern boutique hotel that is located just blocks away from the Casablanca Twin Towers. Everything feels very new, and the front desk staff is really friendly. What keeps me from giving the hotel full marks is just a slight inattention to detail. The first room we were given was not made up even though we checked into the hotel in the late afternoon (and to be fair, the front desk was very apologetic and gave us a new room straight away). Also, one of the two beds in our room lacked a comforter/blanket (which we didn't realize until we went to sleep) and while the bathroom seemed clean, there was a stray, bunched up towel on the floor (perhaps that was intentional? I couldn't tell). All in all, though, it really was a nice stay. A word of warning to manage expectations: the twin room is really tiny - like the size you might see in NYC or London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aller et retour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charentay, France
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The rooms are very small but quite adequate unless you intend to spend a lot of time in your room then it would be best to upgrade to a suite. The en suite is also very tiny but again adequate. Our only compliant is that the drainage in our shower did not work well and neither did the seal around the base of the shower. We ended up with a very wet en suite each time we showered! The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed both the continental and Moroccan breakfasts. Free WIFI an a small fridge in the room. The position of the hotel is good as there are many small restaurants close by for evening meals. It is in a small one way road and it is very quiet. We felt very safe walking around all of Casablanca.
We did not try the spa as we did not have suitable clothing but we were told that the sauna was free to guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1953Trek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is very nice, it's a boutique hotel, small but very elegant and comfortable.
it's in a very safe and nice area, full of bars and restaurant.
I didn't see the SPA because i only stayed there for one night but I would go there again.
The WIFI is free!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleMaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is new (the taxi driver could not find it) and the design is nice, but I was not satisfied with the service. The elevator wasn't working, the checkout took forever and the toilet bowl was leaking water. They have the potential to be a great hotel, but they aren't now.

Room Tip: not ready.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank herewego530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
3.0 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#37 of 77 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 77 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
#23 of 77 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#22 of 77 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#8 of 77 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Imperial Casablanca Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: 4 Rue Bouhtouri, Quartier Gauthier, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Casablanca, this modernly decorated, design hotel offers a hammam, sauna and hot tub. Massage and beauty treatments are available on site, and free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the property.All of the guest rooms are air-conditioned and include a seating area with TV and a minibar. The private bathrooms are equipped with a bath or shower, and free toiletries are provided.A free, continental breakfast is served daily at Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa. Guests may choose to enjoy it in the comfort of their rooms.After breakfast, you can have a 4-km walk to discover the Medina and the Hassan II Mosque. The nearest train station is 5 km from Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa. Airport transfers are available with an extra cost and valet parking is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing