We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”
Review of Idou Anfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Idou Anfa Hotel
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed two nights in the Idou Anfa on a business trip to Casablanca. I chose the hotel because of it's relatively convenient location not far from the Casa Port train station (but far from the main Casa Voyageur station) and near the American Consulate. The breakfast buffet was quite good with a wide variety of both Moroccan and Western choices. The rooms are clean and comfortable though the decor is a bit dated. Everything worked which is really all I need for a business trip. I found the staff very polite and helpful and willing to bring me whatever I needed. The bar on the 16th floor is great - a wonderful view and decently priced drinks. For guests not happy with the hotel food, there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance (head toward the consulate) and a Starbuck's across the street.
Casablanca is not a tourist city. It is the business capital of the country and most tourist don't spend more than a day or two there. Don't use this hotel if you want to experience the Moroccan way of life, but for business it is quite satisfactory.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the higher floors. They are quieter than those nearer the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hooversmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 447 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

I just spent two nights at this hotel and I do not understand why there are so many negative comments. They accommodated me by letting me have a room early in the morning (my flight arrived at 6:30 AM) and I found the room to be clean, spacious, and well kept. The linens were first class and the bathroom nice. The hotel has a pool and a hamam. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate with a good choice of foods to choose from. I had dinner one night in the hotel and the food was fine. II would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meadow357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Find another hotel.....its just not worth the effort, time, or money. The buffet breakfast is a joke, the candy I purchased from the gift shop was spoiled, my chair was broken in my room, the bathroom was dity, and on and on. Just bad, bad, bad!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doughboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel reception is very smart but the rooms have not been renovated for a very long time! For me the most important part is the bathroom and the linen. The linen was fine :) The bathrooms are worst, with chipped blue and white tiles, rusty mirror, tiny bath/shower and a falling shower curtain. Besides that, there is a disturbing sound (similar to someone hitting a drum erratically) all the time!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7ayfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for one week.. good solution. Big clean rooms, a few restaurants and a few bars. People polite and gentle.. At 16th floor there is a nice bar with great view on the city versus Hassan II Mosque. One buffet restaurant and one Moroccan restaurant. Good enough to come back..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarlati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Dirty smelly carpets in the corridor and in the rooms... leaky AC in the room as well... and this was the second room I got in the same stay because the earlier room had a locker that would not work... very poor fare on the breakfast table with limited options...
the up side was that the rooms are spacious, not so clean though, staff is quite cooperative and helpful, may not be very courteous and polite as such... but that is it by and large for the hotel.
I would hesitate to come back to this hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SundarTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was good.The rooms were very big and spacious.
The carpet was a bit dirty but that is a small minus. The sheets and pillows were clean and tidy. We had a great view towards the Hassan II Mosque.
The food was delicious, although the first night there were many tourist groups and the restaurant was full, we had to wait the waiters a while to change the dishes.
As almost every hotel in Morocco, here you can smoke almost everywhere in the hotel, lobby, rooms, bars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntsonev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
#8 of 77 in Casablanca
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#20 of 77 in Casablanca
226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 77 in Casablanca
239 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#46 of 77 in Casablanca
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#14 of 77 in Casablanca
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idou Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idou Anfa Hotel

Address: 85 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#25 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $83 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idou Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Idou Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idou Anfa Casablanca
Hotel Idou Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing