We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Helpfull and well trained staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Helpfull and well trained staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our two days stay in this hotel happened at the begining and end of our Grand Morocco Tour. It is a classy hotel with all the attributes of a high end hotel chain. The staff is taking care, is educated and professional. At this momemt the hotel (especially the rooms) is worn-out and need refurbishing. The common spaces are still elegant and with the help the client-oriented personnel the hotel continue to remain "victorious".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to read your very positive posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you were made to feel special.

We have shared your very kind words with all the staff with whom you came in contact, and thanked them on your behalf for their professionnalime.

Although you found the location and the hotel very convenient, the fact that you found all the staff thoughtful makes us so very pleased.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write.

Yours sincerely,

Said Mahrous
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    194
    122
    44
    16
See reviews for
51
122
50
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I always stay @ this hotel since I'm an SPG platinum member. The hotel service is good , the breakfast is excellent , the gym is nice even though it is out dated.
The lounge service is good but very limited selections.
The hotel must go under a heavy renovation .... I'll come back for sure .

Room Tip: Get high floors to enjoy the view and escape the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taldebsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Starwoodhotels, and for writing such a positive review about Le Royal Mansour Meridien regarding your stay on August.

We are deeply touched to read that it will certainly not be your last stay amongst us. Please know that we will always do our utmost to ensure you have a memorable experience.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write.

Yours sincerely,

Said Mahrous
Said.Mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knonau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent one night in Casablanca at this hotel. The hall and general fittings are quite pompous, the front desk and welcome staff wears local costumes which I believe are no more in use than a tailcoat in Europe.

The room is comfortable, not too well screened from the noise of the road below (Casablanca is VERY lively), the bathroom is average, with fittings that need refurbishing. The old-fashioned tilings are meant to revive the 1940s of Rick Blaine and Ilsa Lund, but in fact they just look plain old.

We had breakfast at the Club on the 9th floor; maybe we arrived a bit early, but everything was locked up under plastic foils and we were in a hurry to catch the plane.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First, we feel proud that an expert traveler such as yourself chose to stay with us at Le Royal Mansour Meridien.

We thank your for taking the time to share such a great feed back regarding your 'short visit' to our hotel.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay. It disappoints us to hear comments like this, after the time, and efforts that we invest in our people and property.

I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that
we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.

With kind regards

Said.Mahrous
Said.Mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Warm reception when entering the Hotel
Excellent breakfast - well oganized - very king waiters - very good quality of food & beverages
Rooms are clean
Beds comfortable
Location of the hotel gives many opportunities for shopping and walks

Room Tip: Ask for romms with a view on the "Avenue de l'Armée Royale"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Augustin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Royal Mansour Meridien! And thank you very much for sharing your impressions with other readers on tripadvisor about your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your comments concerning the arrival, greeting, restaurant service
good food, and we are delighted that you found our location so convenient to visit Casablanca.

We already shared your comments with our team being sure that this feedback will serve as an additional encouragement to our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We will certainly do our best that your next visit will be even more pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Said Mahrous
Said.Mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently stayed at the Le Royal Mansour Meridien Casablanca for one night before returning to the States. Property was average at best. Great potential and fabulous "bones" but in need of an overhaul. Rooms were so-so. Satisfactory for the rate paid. Some beautiful Moroccan architecture throughout the common areas that should be carried throughout the property. Did not enjoy breakfast or the spa facilities so cannot comment. Located right down street from the Sofitel which is a far superior property. Acceptable property for an acceptable rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michekara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post this nice review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Le Royal Mansour Meridien.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated the Hotel’s style and atmosphere as well as its convenient location in the heart of Casablanca.

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable, and We know that our business is such that we can always improve, all the same it is such a boost to know when our guests have truly had a memorable time with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to Le Meridien, we remain,

Very truly yours,

Said Mahrous
Said.Mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great welcoming when arriving at the hotel.They serve green tea while you are at the lobby. They make you feel comfortable and at home. The breakfast is very tasteful. The location is excellent.
The staff is exceptionally nice .I recommend it, no doubt about it .We are coming back.

Room Tip: the one that has the view to the Mesquite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lourdes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the welcome tea when you arrived , the tasteful breakfast, the location of the hotel, and our fabulous staff who made you feel comfortable and at home. We will ensure that your kind compliments reach out to all our ambassadors.

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your loyalty, end for all the positive recommendation you have made which is very helpful for us and for the forthcoming travelers who plan to visit Casablanca!

Thank you once again for supporting our hotel, and for the time taken to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Mansour Meridien soon!

With Kindest Regards

Said Mahrous
Said.Mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agadir
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good service with a friendly and smiling staff. Food was good and bedroom spacious. Exceptional location, close to the medina and the port, our room had a superb of the mosque.
Would definitely return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bogdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Le Royal Mansour Meridien and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our teams.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Le Meridien, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With Kindest Regards

Said Mahrous
Said.Mahrous@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#2 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#4 of 75 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: 27 Avenue De l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Le Royal Mansour Meridien)
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Mansour Casablanca offers deluxe service and limitless possibilities for discovery at the center of Casablanca, just a few minutes from the Corniche, the port and the Hassan II mosque. The hotel features modern meeting facilities, and 182 sophisticated and spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, all known for their historical elegance and modern comfort. Our free Wi-Fi in guestrooms and publique spaces keeps you connected to your family, friends, and work throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel Casablanca
Meridien Le Royal Mansour
Meridien Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing