We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
137
193
122
44
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
193
122
44
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 511 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is billed as 5* and pictures on the Internet made it look lovely. I stayed here on business and was disappointed. The rooms are large and look nice but mine smelt strongly of damp and sheets and clothing left in the room felt clammy - though this could have been due to the air conditioning.

The shower was very good and the hotel seemed to be clean with good room service and bottled water in the rooms.

I wouln't class this as a 5* hotel and there was a problem with pre- payment from the UK.

Bed douvets were far too heavy for the heat of Morocco in summer even with e air conditioning.

I don't think that I would return, there are many hotels in Casablanca and I think I will look elsewhere for a similar price.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Nic1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share you experience online. As difficult as it was for me to read that we did not meet your expectations, your feedback is extremely valuable as it helps us improve.

However, we are happy to hear that you found your room nice and larger, with its good shower and amenities.

Still, we really regret that you did not inform us about your discomfort while you were with us, as we would have taken suitable action immediately.

Your remarks are always welcome and of a great concern to us and be assured that we will investigate and take necessary action if you could let us know more details.

I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the future, and please, do not hesitate to contact me should your travels bring you back to Casablanca.

With kind regards,

Said Mahrous
Said.Mahrous@lemeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Quaint and characterful can cover many establishments in Morocco. In this case unfortunately it is now mutton dressed up as lamb. Sloppy maintenance, tired fittings and staff who are willing, but increasingly battling with a hotel in dire need of a revamp and new direction. The breakfast atrium has a fantastic atmosphere and is a real pleasure, encapsulating all that is "Casa", as with the bar, both staffed by willing and efficient people. The rooms are now a bit pathetic. Cheap make overs for many years (yes I have been coming for many years), make for an industrial experience.

At this price point that does not add to the adventure or travel experience. It is unacceptable.

Gym has good equipment and layout, but three machines not operating and not even labeled as such. Internet is free for residents but so slow replication a near impossibility. Secret tip is to pay the 200 Dirhams a day for spectacularly fast streaming. Go figure. Aircon hardly works. A common problem for years in this hotel, but getting worse. Such is the impact of time.

Plenty of new places to choose from with half the atmosphere, but I for one have got to the stage where this is no substitute for a shoddy, overpriced hotel experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you first of all for your loyalty, and for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your stay at Le Royal Mansour Meridien.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated our staff professionalism, and that the service value exceeded your expectations at every occasion.

Besides, we have also noted your comments regarding Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel’s style and decoration, which may appear Old Style indeed, but in the same way gives authentic character to the property.

Please, be assured that we are really concerned by your comments and our priority is to always offer the quality of service that our valued guests are entitled to receive. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your concerns and we do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Mansour Meridien very soon, and make amends for any disappointment that occurred during your stay in June.

In the meantime, we remain

Sincerely yours,

Said Mahrous
Said.Mahrous@lemeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a large older style room with an entry hallway, a king size bed, a table & chairs and a fridge. The window which was dirty overlooked the main road & we could hear the traffic noise although it wasn’t overly loud. The bathroom had a shower over the yellow enamel bath with a shower curtain. There was good water pressure in the shower. The toilet was in a separate room in the bathroom. This was the first hotel we stayed in Morocco that had conditioner as well as shampoo included in the toiletries.

We were on a tour when we stayed here and dinner was not in the restaurant but in a separate room. The quality and quantity of food at dinner was not particularly great although there were some nice desserts.

Breakfast was in the restaurant and was very good. There was quite a variety of food and they also cooked fresh omelettes & pancakes & the service was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for this nice review you took the time to post on TripAdvisor, and we are deeply honored that you choose Le Royal Mansour Meridien as your destination in Casablanca!

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable, so it is such a pleasure to read how much you liked your room and found the guest room amenities, as well as its Desk, table, chairs, and its refreshment center, perfect for your stay. We are even more pleased that you found our rooms as large and spacious!

We are also glad that you could imagine the touch of the Old Style which adds character to the Hotel.

We thank you also for highlighting the Breakfast buffet quantity and quality, and we are happy your experience at Le Royal Grill Restaurant in the morning was up to your expectations.


We apologize for any disappointment that occurred during your stay and hopefully we may rectify whatever specifically disappointed you, on a further visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Le Royal Mansou Meridien.

In the meantime, we remain,

Very truly yours,
Said Mahrous
Said.Mahrous@lemeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel, as noted by other reviewers, is in need of renovation and cannot justify the prices. The hotel lacks charm and there are no gardens or terraces to relax in.
The corridors smell of unclean carpets.
.The prices for the services in the hotel are extremely high and hardly justified.
Internet connection is charged for even though if you connect through your room at 5€ per day although it is claimed when connecting that that for simple e-mail use there is no charge. The service is erratic and you are constantly disconnected.
Whilst some of the staff at reception are helpful and friendly others are unfriendly and could well benefit from training in public relations or being got rid of.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidGL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable commercial at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest,

We have been disappointed with some of your comments on TripAdvisor but we, unfortunately, cannot object to these since we did not match the quality of service that you were looking for.

However, we invite you to take a look at the other comments on TripAdvisor, you will see how satisfied many other guests felt after departing our property.

We are extremely sorry and disappointed that the general service offered to you at our property was less than the Royal Mansour Meridien experience that you should have received. We strive on doing out best at creating great guest experiences and we really take it to heart when we fail. I have already shared your comments with concerned departments and we are discussing these gaps to ensure they do not happen again.

We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.

Please accept our apologies for having missed the opportunity to impress you and we do hope to have another chance to welcome you back.

Do not hesitate to contact me in person at anytime if you have any special demand or questions that will make you feel more relieved about your stay with us at Le Royal Mansour Meridien.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

There was a groupof 8 that stayed for a week in May 2013. The hotel and the rooms were more than adequate - very friendly staff: always smiling and willing to help - a special mention must be given to the chef: Amin and the pancake lady - my family and I always enjoyed chatting with you in the mornings. The only criticism I would give is that there is no swimming pool and no garden to sit in and enjoy the sun. At the end of the trip we had to pay the tax which was quite high, but unavoidable I suppose.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable relations clients at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on trip advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Mansour Meridien.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your room, the service, the breakfast at the restaurant, and our fabulous staff and we will ensure that your kind compliments reach out to all our teams.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the constructive criticism you have made which is very helpful for us and for the forthcoming travelers who plan to visit Casablanca!

Thank you once again for supporting our hotel, and for the time taken to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Mansour Meridien soon!

With Kindest Regards,
Ibtissam Channani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews