We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Care with your bill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Mansour Casablanca
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel, as noted by other reviewers, is in need of renovation and cannot justify the prices. The hotel lacks charm and there are no gardens or terraces to relax in.
The corridors smell of unclean carpets.
.The prices for the services in the hotel are extremely high and hardly justified.
Internet connection is charged for even though if you connect through your room at 5€ per day although it is claimed when connecting that that for simple e-mail use there is no charge. The service is erratic and you are constantly disconnected.
Whilst some of the staff at reception are helpful and friendly others are unfriendly and could well benefit from training in public relations or being got rid of.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidGL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable commercial at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest,

We have been disappointed with some of your comments on TripAdvisor but we, unfortunately, cannot object to these since we did not match the quality of service that you were looking for.

However, we invite you to take a look at the other comments on TripAdvisor, you will see how satisfied many other guests felt after departing our property.

We are extremely sorry and disappointed that the general service offered to you at our property was less than the Royal Mansour Meridien experience that you should have received. We strive on doing out best at creating great guest experiences and we really take it to heart when we fail. I have already shared your comments with concerned departments and we are discussing these gaps to ensure they do not happen again.

We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience.

Please accept our apologies for having missed the opportunity to impress you and we do hope to have another chance to welcome you back.

Do not hesitate to contact me in person at anytime if you have any special demand or questions that will make you feel more relieved about your stay with us at Le Royal Mansour Meridien.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 509 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

There was a groupof 8 that stayed for a week in May 2013. The hotel and the rooms were more than adequate - very friendly staff: always smiling and willing to help - a special mention must be given to the chef: Amin and the pancake lady - my family and I always enjoyed chatting with you in the mornings. The only criticism I would give is that there is no swimming pool and no garden to sit in and enjoy the sun. At the end of the trip we had to pay the tax which was quite high, but unavoidable I suppose.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable relations clients at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on trip advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Mansour Meridien.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your room, the service, the breakfast at the restaurant, and our fabulous staff and we will ensure that your kind compliments reach out to all our teams.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the constructive criticism you have made which is very helpful for us and for the forthcoming travelers who plan to visit Casablanca!

Thank you once again for supporting our hotel, and for the time taken to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Mansour Meridien soon!

With Kindest Regards,
Ibtissam Channani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

his hotel is definitely not bad. The area is nice, short way to shops or old city. By taxi 5 minutes to the Grand Mosque. Anyway, the furniture would enjoy some renovation.
The breakfast was not so wide, but sufficient in choices. The rooms are quite big, wi-fi is also working well. So, generaly... OK, but I am sure there will be much better hotels in Casablanca. Will try them next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimbardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on trip advisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Mansour Meridien.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your room, the service, and the breakfast at the restaurant. We do apologize for the issues you raised concerning the breakfast buffet choices and the room’s furniture conditions and you may rest assured that works are ongoing on a few rooms to give them a fresher and more modern look.

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for all the recommendations you have made. They are very helpful for us and for the forthcoming travelers who plan to visit Casablanca!

Thank you once again for supporting our hotel, and for the time taken to provide us with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Mansour Meridien soon!

With Kindest Regards,

Ibtissam Channani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed for 7 days for business. The hotel hall looked great with the moroccan tiles, carvings and decorations. The stay here is peaceful and the staff are attentive and friendly, Two of them (one serving at the Moroccan restaurant at night and one in the morning breakfast doing eggs) are even cheerful and sometime you can hear them humming. They are really enjoying their work and this brighten up your day. The room is of reasonable size, clean and comfortable but certain furnitures and the bathroom fixtures is dated and need updating. The public toilet at the lobby is old and does not fit a hotel of this status. I also walked to Sheraton and Hyatt which is nearby and both hotels looked more modern. Although I can changed my stays to the newer hotels but there are just certain charm of this antique building that make me decide to continue to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chee Beng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable relations clients at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us. We were touched to read your kind words about our staff and our service value. We will ensure that your kind compliments reach out to the concerned staff members.

Your praise and comments on the quality of service and the carefulness of our staff are surely one of the best compliments you could ever make to us.

I was also truly happy to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness and the size of our rooms as a nice reward to our continuous effort to meet our clients’ expectations.

We are sorry that the condition of the public restrooms and room assigned to you did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that works are ongoing to give them a fresher and more updated look.

The Royal Mansour Meridien is always seeking to maintain its authentic classic aspect and charm, while at the same time offering its guests a palatial blend of traditional Moroccan architecture with contemporary and modern comfort. Thank you for valuing this signature aspect of Le Royal Mansour Meridien and we hope to have the occasion to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ibtissam Channani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on three separate occasions in May and each time the staff were wonderful, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. The food and drinks in the club lounge are pretty limited, but the view is beautiful.

Room Tip: Room on a high floor to be able to enjoy the view of the sea and the mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-August85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable relations clients at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having shared your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on all three occasions.

Rest assured that we took note of your comment regarding the limited choices in food and beverages available at the club lounge with upmost consideration as it allows us to provide a better service to our future guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Many thanks and Best Regards,

Ibtissam Channani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our last stop on our tour of Morocco.
The staff especially in the breakfast room where excellent.
The rooms are tired and little dated and had a dusty smokey smell.
However, the safe on the room was anything but safe. I will attach a photo but the safe was not secured to anything and could be lifted out of the cupboard.
This is a very basic issue that should not happen!!
We should have reported it but ran out of time.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieitchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable relations clients at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor since you did not have time to do so during your stay.

Thank you also for highlighting our staff‘s genuine and careful attitude. We are happy to know that the Breakfast ambiance was up to your expectations.

We do apologize for the issues you have raised with regards to the room condition and the “not so safe “safe. Please rest assured that works are ongoing on a few rooms to give them a fresher look. Also, we have shared your concern regarding the in-room safe with the security department and it has been secured back into its place. Our guests’ security is very important to us, thank you for raising this concern.

It is unfortunate that you did not have enough time to let us know of these issues during your stay as we would have taken a satisfactory and immediate action.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Mansour Meridien in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ibtissam Channani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I spent three nights there while I was attending a conference. The hotel staff were wonderful, helpful, smiling, nothing was spared in making one comfortable and well served. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices to satisfy all tastes, with continental and moroccan choices. The bakery is more than excellent (I believe I could have lived on the bread alone).
The old old decor is worth preserving with inlaid ceramics that Morocco is known for and carved wood panels and plaster, but definitely the lobby, reception and waiting areas in front of the lifts need to have new furniture and some paint.
The rooms are spacious and clean, with comfortable beds, the furniture is quite nice although the fixtures in the bathroom is old but clean.
Its location is great as it is in the city center, the old medina and the train station with trains to the airport shuttle and the other cities in Morocco.
I will not hesitate to stay there if I visit Casablanca again

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8th floor facing the Ocean have a beautiful view of Hasan II Mosque and the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khadigagaafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Said-Mahrous, Guest Services Manager at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Khadigagaafar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Mansour Meridien.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your room, the service, the breakfast at the restaurant, the activities and our fabulous staff, and we will ensure that your kind compliments reach out to all all our teams.

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for all the positive recommendation you have made which is very helpful for us and for the forthcoming travelers who plan to visit Casablanca!

Thank you once again for supporting our hotel, and for the time taken to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Mansour Meridien soon!

With Kindest Regards

Said Mahrous
Said.Mahrous@lemeridien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansour Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansour Casablanca

Address: 27 Avenue De l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Le Royal Mansour Meridien)
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#9 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $20 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mansour Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Mansour Casablanca is currently closed for renovation. No reopen date. Royal Mansour Casablanca offers deluxe service and limitless possibilities for discovery at the center of Casablanca, just a few minutes from the Corniche, the port and the Hassan II mosque. The hotel features modern meeting facilities, and 182 sophisticated and spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, all known for their historical elegance and modern comfort. Our free Wi-Fi in guestrooms and publique spaces keeps you connected to your family, friends, and work throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mansour Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel Casablanca
Meridien Le Royal Mansour
Meridien Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing