We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in good room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Mansour Casablanca
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed March 30, 2013

i stayed for 7 nights in this hotel, the rooms are clean with some outdated items. the hotel facilities are old and average.

The SPA is very basic and doesn't stand for the price, so i recommend you try outside.

the rooms have no view, so don't worry about which room you will get.

the hotel team is very friendly and supportive, also they always welcome you with a smile :)

Room Tip: any room, no special view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 511 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Me and my dad stayed here for 3 nights. Arriving rather late at the hotel the staff was very helpful and check-in was quick and easy. When we got to our room, I was slightly disappointed, it was ok but it in some places lacked cleanliness also the bathroom is ok but not very nice to take a bath or so. The breakfast is very widespread, ranging from an omelette service to traditional moroccan pancakes. The spa is also ok. The hamamm wasn't very big and had to be reserved for private use. One thing I was positively surprised about was the fitness centre. There is a great variety of training options and lots of machines that are not so usual in hotels. All in all this a nice hotel representing old moroccan spirit in the centre of Casablanca it is a nice stay and for the price that you pay it is definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really nice and friendly staff. Rooms and bathrooms looking tired, with mold & mildew in shower. Smell of smoke everywhere, even int he hallways. Not very impressed with concierge lounge-- seemed like an after thought. Breakfast buffet was included as part of room rate but really was not that great. Food was only warm and service was slow to get coffee. And by the way, cook the bacon. Had dinner in the bar one evening, ordered club sandwich and fries. The ran out of ketchup...not terrible impressed with this property.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank KentuckyDerbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable commercial at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Casablanca and also for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are very pleased that you appreciated the service provided by our staff as these are the best compliments we can receive as we strive on a daily basis in order to offer an impeccable but at the same time genuine service.

We are extremely sorry and disappointed that your room availability and conditions here at our property was less than Le Royal Mansour Meridien experience you should have received. I have already shared with concerned departments the breakdowns that occurred during your visit and we are discussing these gaps to ensure they do not happen again.

Please accept our apologies for having missed the opportunity to impress you and we do hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the future, and we invite you to contact us at any time we can assist to ensure your complete wellbeing in your stay.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A truly amazing hotel in the heart of casablanca,Moroccan architecture, cozy rooms, great restaurants serving Moroccan food. The breakfast is one of the best..serves Moroccan Arabic food and western food. The service is great. I have been staying at this hotel for last 5 years,the souk or bazaar is just walking distance, there is a local restaurant right across the hotel which serves good Moroccan food at very reasonable prices,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable commercial at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your comments on TripAdvisor ! It is always a real pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the hotel our services and we continuously strive to satisfy their expectations.

We are glad that we were able to satisfy all expectations you had and that you enjoyed our services.

We all are looking forward to welcome you back again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This large 5 star hotel in the center of Casablanca sometimes offers great large, luxury and quiet rooms, almost small apartments, for a very reasonable price. Rooms are really wonderful, large with huge bathrooms and spotless clean!
Reception staff is also friendly and very helpful. So far so good.

The issue is that all other amenities are quite pricey. Like the dinner, breakfast even internet. And except for the rooms the hotel has not much to offer. At least not included. I also didn´t find any options like gym or pool or maybe I didn´t search enough for it.
So one option to keep the spending down is to have local breakfast in the local cafe around the corner. Dinner and lunch elsewhere too and buy an internet 3G usb dongle from a local operator.
Also the main restaurant, even it´s stylish, lacks a comfortable atmosphere in my opinion. Quality of the food is good though. There is a second restaurant offering local Morocco food. The restaurant is decorated like a desert-tent. But also here prices high. So an option can be to go outside and dine at a 'real' Morocco restaurant, for 'real' Morocco prices. But that will take some time as there do not seem to be many restaurants around.

Room Tip: Since the location next to a busy main road asking for a room away from the street on a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable commercial at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you first for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the comfort of The Royal Mansour Meridien!

To answer your remarques regarding the gym, please note that we have an extensive fitness center at the 9th floor with the latest equipement and the access is free.
On the other hand, we have the pleasure to inform you that the High speed Wifi access is complimentary in all the lobby area.

For the restaurants, please note that we have a range of formulas that will certainely suit your budget either at the Royal Grill restaurant, the Douira or Diplomat Bar.

We will be happy to welcome you soon at the Royal Mansour Meridien and that you will have a chance to discover all our offers.

Very kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We wandered in to have a cool drink (50 dh each for a coca cola!!!). Decided to have lunch there after looking at the menu.
The food was excellent. Fish soup and crab salad for starters, Lamb shanks and Osso bucco for mains, apple tart and creme brulee for pudding, all wonderful. But I do wonder when the lamb shanks are 155 dh and the crab salad is 135 dh. The starter is almost as much as the main course! Maybe I'm just not used to eating like this,
I knocked over my glass of water and the staff coped very well, switching us to another table and drying us off very smoothly, luckily this happened before we had any food.on the table.
I must confess that after we'd paid and left I noticed that we had not been charged for our bottle of wine. I wouldn't have noticed if I hadn't been keeping the bill for this revue!
Seems to be something wrong with the dining room system?
As the chaiman of Illy is also the chairman of this hotel group I had to have an expresso coffee, also excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stewarth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here one night after flight from Australia. Quite a comformable room. Rooms are large although a little dated. Clean and a nice bar downstairs. The breakfast room was large and had a great selection of foods.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,088 reviews
2 mi away
Le Casablanca Hotel
Le Casablanca Hotel
#16 of 77 in Casablanca
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansour Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansour Casablanca

Address: 27 Avenue De l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Le Royal Mansour Meridien)
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#9 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#16 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $20 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mansour Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Mansour Casablanca is currently closed for renovation. No reopen date. Royal Mansour Casablanca offers deluxe service and limitless possibilities for discovery at the center of Casablanca, just a few minutes from the Corniche, the port and the Hassan II mosque. The hotel features modern meeting facilities, and 182 sophisticated and spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, all known for their historical elegance and modern comfort. Our free Wi-Fi in guestrooms and publique spaces keeps you connected to your family, friends, and work throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mansour Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel Casablanca
Meridien Le Royal Mansour
Meridien Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing