We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here one night after flight from Australia. Quite a comformable room. Rooms are large although a little dated. Clean and a nice bar downstairs. The breakfast room was large and had a great selection of foods.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    194
    122
    44
    16
See reviews for
51
122
50
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wunstorf, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I liked the very friendly and assisting people there. The rooms are luxorious and the restaurant is very good sorted. A nice mixture of old oriental and modern European style.
The location is more or less poor, but you may reach the Medina in a five minutes walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B-Nutzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

After reading your comments on TripAdvisor, we can only say: Wow ! Thank you!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Royal Mansour Meridien on your next trip in Casablanca.

The entire team is looking forward to it!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice hotel, in the heart of Casablanca. Very assisting and polite staff, clean rooms and soft beds (slept so nice!), tasty food (not great variety though), but definitely this is the hotel you should choose once in Casablanca!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theano_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The whole stay was good but not what you expect from a "Meridien" hotel,overpriced for what it offers. Big rooms but not renovated,acceptably cleaned.Food not acceptable,very european cuisine,very few traditional dishes.Service good but not professional with respect to the bufee..the waiters were served themselves by the bufee while serving customers(!).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrin_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to shar ewith us your impressions about your stay at Le Royal Mansour.

We have been sincerely dissapointed to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies on that and we will try to do our best to improve the quality of service at our restaurant.

We do sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the Royal Mansour in the near future.

We look forward of welcoming you soon in Le Royal Mansour Meridien,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Past the excellent, friendly and very accommodating staff, and beyond the exquisite lobby, you reach your room. And that is where things go downhill.

We had two rooms on the "Preferred Guest" floor both with the same issues. To begin, the rooms were hot - 80 degrees F while it was low 60s F outside. Turning the room fan on produced noise but no discernible air movement and certainly no temperature reduction. The somewhat complex room thermostat clearly didn't work. Opening the window -- barely, due to a safety lock - you enjoy the diesel fumes, traffic sounds, and the constant car horns of Casablanca, but the room did begin to cool- but only a few degrees. The bed is modestly comfortable, with a mattress with a few lumps and bumps, along with very thick and very hard pillows that leave your head elevated well above your body and with difficulty in finding any comfortable position.

The real horror story was the bathroom ( see pictures). The mold on the tub and shower surround was clearly visible nearly everywhere you looked to the point of genuine concern about mold spores in the air. Calling the state of the tub shabby would be charitable, including dark stains and cracks near the top of the tub. The obviously clogged tub drains in both rooms left you standing in nearly knee-deep water by the end of your shower. Perhaps this is their method of keeping showers brief.

The room itself is spacious but clearly has seen better days, with chips in the moldings and fading paint. The bedroom did appear clean. There was also apparently some construction on the floor above, and so for the first few hours of our stay we had a nearly constant and very loud banging.

We probably would have immediately left for another hotel were it not for only a one night stay, and a short night due to a very early morning departure.

Finally, there was the petty annoyance that after experiencing free WI-fi everywhere else we stayed in Morocco, Le Meridien charges $10USD an hour. Nowadays, that verges on a contrived charge, like a "resort fee" or "energy tax" and not what one expects from a hotel of this purported stature.

I regret I cannot recommend Le Meridien if only because, in our experience, the staff was excellent at every level. If we had booked into a hotel that didn't allege a high accommodation standard, as Le Meridien does, then we might take the issues mentioned in stride.

Unfortunately, at least in our case, Le Meridien rooms are inadequate to the point of discomfort,(and perhaps even your health in the bathrooms), let alone the lack of value for money. For what you will pay at Le Meridien, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FreqTraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We have been disappointed with some of your comments on Tripadvisor but we, unfortunately, can not object on these since we did not match the quality of service that the customer were looking for in that time but not anymore as you will see.

However, we invite to have a look at the other comments on Tripadvisor, you will be able to see how satisfied many other guests felt after departing our property.

Although the Hotel was not renovated at this time of your visit, we are glad to inform you that during the year 2012 and 2013, we have put in place new carpets in all the floors, invested in the bathrooms with refixing the bathtub and shower surround as well as changed the bed mattresses and pillows.
We also refurbished the lobby area and upgraded the buffet breakfast.

We definitly assure you that we will do our best in order to provide you with the best enjoyable stay possible for your nest stay.

Meanwhile, do not hesitate to contact me in person at anytime if you have any special demand or question that I will make you feel more releived about your stay with us in Le Royal Mansour meridien.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

You can tell that this used to be a much better hotel! The room smelled stuffy and stale. The furniture was nice, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom really needed updating. It was dirty looking even when it was clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with the hotel, I am however concerned about your constructive remarks about the comfort in your room and I sincerely apologize if we were unable to change rooms at that time.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservation in order to make sure to accommodate the best available room.

The entire team of the Royal Mansour Meridien wishes you a very Happy New Year!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stay at Le Royal Mansour Meridien on the first and last night of our tour of Morocco.
On the first night we were given a room in the unrenovated section but it was fine . There was a sight damp odour that has been mentioned previously but nothing that detracted from our stay .
For our second night we were given an updated room which was superb. Very spacious with a large bed and the amenities were spotless.
All the staff from the check-in desk, bell boys , concierge , room service and resturant/bar staff were attentive and courteous.
The buffet breakfast was good and on the second night we dined in their "Moroccan Room" which was very good .
All in all our stay at the Le Royal Mansour Meridien was a good satart and finish to our Moroccan adventure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidb0962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

How wonderful to read your comments on TripAdvisor, thank you very much for sharing them!
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its services! Thank you as well for your feed-back on our staff, this will be a wonderful source of motivation for us!

May I take this opportunity to wish you and your beloved ones a wonderful New Year; hopefully we will be able to see you again then!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 74 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#2 of 74 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 74 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: 27 Avenue De l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Le Royal Mansour Meridien)
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#7 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Mansour Casablanca offers deluxe service and limitless possibilities for discovery at the center of Casablanca, just a few minutes from the Corniche, the port and the Hassan II mosque. The hotel features modern meeting facilities, and 182 sophisticated and spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, all known for their historical elegance and modern comfort. Our free Wi-Fi in guestrooms and publique spaces keeps you connected to your family, friends, and work throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Mansour Casablanca - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel Casablanca
Meridien Le Royal Mansour
Meridien Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing