We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service -wonderful welcome to Morocco!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Mansour Casablanca
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We checked in last night after a long plane ride and were greeted by Salaa at the front desk who checked us in, gave us complimentary wifi because of my husbands Starwood Gold status with and answered all of our questions (how to log on to wifi, how to get to the train station in the morning, breakfast, could she make us dinner reservation, etc). Wonderful check in experience. We then ended up going for a walk outside and then decided just to head back to the hotel for some wine and dinner. We ate in their La Douira restaurant - it was fun, delicious and the service was excellent.

Yes it is an older hotel but it is charming and all of the staff go out of there way to make you feel welcome and taken care of. OH and the bathroom had a large tub - perfect to soak in before bed! If we ever return to Casablanca we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Responsable commercial at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with the hotel, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and, above all, that you were satisfied with our service.

The entire team of the Royal Mansour Meridien wishes you a very Happy New Year!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 511 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was not happy with my stay at this hotel as it looked very old and needs urgent refurbishing .
The prices of the restaurants and cafe in the lobby level is exaggerated . Location of the hotel is good . I don't think I will stay at this hotel again as it is way overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalloudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us whilst visiting Casablanca and also for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are extremely disappointed that your room conditions was less than Le Royal Mansour Meridien experience you should have received. We endeavor to do our best at creating great guest experiences and we really take it to heart when we fail.

Please accept our apologies for having missed the opportunity to impress you and we do hope to have another chance to welcome you back, and we invite you to contact us at any time we can assist to ensure your complete wellbeing in your stay.

Yours Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our group stayed in the hotel on our last leg of the tour... The hotel is centrally located but it looked old. The lobby and restaurant areas looked grand but have seen it's glorious days. The manager was very nice and accomodating, we initially wanted a twin room but was told the next available room was in a smoking floor, but when he knew about it, he asked housekeeping to clean a late check out room for us. The carpets in the hallways needs change badly, it smells of old carpet and I doubt if they really vacuum it. Our room was spacious, with nice linens and good air-conditioning, but the pillows smells of " body odors", probably from previous guests, and I guess they do not even bother to clean the pillows except fo change pillowcases. Our 2 companions had bites when they woke up, they were bed bug bites and they were in different rooms. I probably would not recommend this hotel unless it undergoes a major renovation, poor thing the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Be careful of the security checks in the casablanca airport, they check for your wallets and get wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwardlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrada, Director of Sales at Royal Mansour Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Casablanca and also for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are extremely surprised and disappointed about your review reporting this isolated incident.

This incident has been taken very seriously by the staff and management of The Hotel and a professional examination have been completed.

We take every step including staff training and implementing professional preventative programs to insure our guests’ comfort. Employees of the Royal Mansour Meridien are firmly committed to guest satisfaction and experience.

As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is frustrating, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing exemplary service and comfort, and we have never encountered this occurrence before.

We fully understand the inconvenience and discomfort this guest experienced and once again, we would like to assure that the Royal Mansour Meridien shows no evidence of a bed bug infestation.

Our guests, past and future, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug problem at The Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel.

In the event that further assistance and contact information is needed, We remain at your entire disposal for a direct contact.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

absolutely gorgeous hotel, staff couldn't do enough for you....rooms lovely and spacious, maids really helpful, close to the Hubus for shopping......food in restaurant divine.....an Oasis in a bustling city centre. Its also close to all amenities, nice cafes for sitting outside and having a cool drink in between bartering for goodies it the ethnic shops

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniesreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was a quick overnight stay in Casablanca to catch an early flight. I arrived via train from Marrakech and immediately upon arrival was ready to return to Marrakech!!! Just didn't liek the "feel of the city". The taxis's were anxiously waiting to "rip you off". Upon arrival at the hotel, check-in was handeled by both the front desk clerk and the doorman (one was preparing the paperwork, while the other was on the phone and preparing room keys). The Concierge is the only staff that I encountered that spoke English well, the others spoke little to none. The room was in need of a REMODEL and smelled of mold and had a damp, old stuffy smell. The bathroom however was HORRIBLE. There was mold everywhere and broken tile ...just a COMPLETE MESS! Immediately went downstairs to check out and move to another HOTEL , but the Concierge/Asst Manager "stepped in" and said he'd make things right. Was moved to another room that was clean but still had "that smell" and the bathroom was better but still very worn!
The concierge tried REALLY hard to accomodate and make the best of the stay (provided a nice fruit basket) but after a long day of travel and overall dissappointment /dissatifaction with the hotel accommodations was just ready to go home.
The hotel arranged the transport to airport directly with the taxi/company the night before for 300 MAD, however when we arrived at the aiport the driver DEMANDED 500 MAD vs the 300 MAD agreement he made directly with hotel. He was paid the 300 MAD!
Used SPG points / cash for this stay. This hotel is loacted in the downtown area and is a 45 mins drived from the airport. There are no restaurants and or dining options close to the property.

I would NOT recommend this hotel and have NO plans to return to Casa!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexiaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is situated in the central of Casablanca old town, so good situation.
But the hotel rooms are old fashioned and need some refurbishment. Windows seem to have been never cleaned! Bathroom old style and also the complete interieur. Well you feel somehow in the real old time. Breakfast for a high price is ok - you should have time to eat that the money payed is worht it! Good Capuccino. The personal is friendly and helpful. So in a summary ok but next time I would choose a newer hotel close to it.

Room Tip: No tip available as I have seen my room only - not sure if there would be better ones?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were just there overnight arriving later in the evening. We had a very nice dinner and went straight to bed. The rooms were nice although a little worn. Breakfast the next morning was very good. The service was not the fastest but it was our first experience in Morocco so we had nothing to compare it to. They didn't speak very much English but we expected that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,091 reviews
2 mi away
Le Casablanca Hotel
Le Casablanca Hotel
#16 of 77 in Casablanca
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mansour Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mansour Casablanca

Address: 27 Avenue De l'Armee Royale, Casablanca 20000, Morocco (Formerly Le Royal Mansour Meridien)
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $20 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mansour Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Mansour Casablanca is currently closed for renovation. No reopen date. Royal Mansour Casablanca offers deluxe service and limitless possibilities for discovery at the center of Casablanca, just a few minutes from the Corniche, the port and the Hassan II mosque. The hotel features modern meeting facilities, and 182 sophisticated and spacious guestrooms including 23 suites, all known for their historical elegance and modern comfort. Our free Wi-Fi in guestrooms and publique spaces keeps you connected to your family, friends, and work throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mansour Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Mansour Meridien Hotel Casablanca
Meridien Le Royal Mansour
Meridien Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing