We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean with good breakfast and very good location but the price was too expensive even for a Business trip. Also for 5 stars hotel, the Internet connection was NOT complementary... Unlogical, unfair.

Room Tip: A/C too strong
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 803 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had a chaotic check-in, where I was asked at 4pm to wait until they prepare my room. The room is very basic and is more of a three star level. Breakfast is mediocre and overpriced and finally my departure was also quite unpleasant as two persons from hotel staff tried to come into my room at 8.10am and 9.00am to "check my room". Altogether a very unpleasant stay that I would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BISTravel1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I did not like ANYTHING about this hotel except that we were there only one night. We were advised that this hotel is where all of the AMerican crews stay as well as international dignitaries. The hotel room was dirty looking. I did not want to take my shoes off. The bathroom had cracked and broken tiles, the hair dryer was a joke for what we were paying.The food was terrible. The internet was awful for all three of us staying there. We all thought it was the worst hotel we had stayed at in a long time.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiLoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Despite the many horror stories I read online, the place was quite nice. The staff were friendly. We were welcomed with moroccan tea and smiling staff. We were traveling with a car and the parking was free and underground. The area is down town Casablanca. Access to the Ocean boulevard was easy and is recommended unless you are going in town, the downtown access was nightmarish. Local area has many coffee shops and the local produce market, the central market is just behind the hotel. Very nice and recommended.

The hotel itself is somewhat tired, but not shabby. The rooms are large, beds were comfortable, we had a triple room and the extra bed was quite comfortable.

If staying in Casablanca the hotel is fine.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ramez L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here before and after a tour of Morocco. Check in was slow, on both occasions. Internet was only free in the lobby, and cut out after 30 mins. I was able to log back in, but it proved annoying. We bought a coffee in the lobby while we used the internet... in hindsight it may have been cheaper to buy the internet in our room. We paid (AU)$14.80 for two average cappuccinos.
Our initial room was reasonable, but the person in the next room had the TV on all night. On arrival in the room we had coffee, tea and milk, but no jug to boil water. We spoke to someone at the front desk and he told us to phone housekeeping, which we did. When we returned to our room later, there was a bottle of water on the table, but still no jug. We gave up on the idea of making coffee in our room.
During the second stay we were overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke. There was someone in the next room who smoked in the hallway. It was very unpleasant. There were stains on the sheets, worn furnture and the curtains were dusty and smelly. The front rotating door was out of action on our first visit, and still not working when we returned 8 days later. The breakfast was of a good standard.
I am aware that this is a country where 5 stars are not the same as other countries, but we also stayed in another hotel in Casablanca and found it superior to this one.

Room Tip: Our first stay was on floor 5, the second time we were on floor 11. Floor 5 had no smell of cigarett...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacesetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Pacesetter,
Thank you for having reporting to us your experience you had to face during your last stays with us. We are very concerned to read that the kettle was not provided in your room, this is not the standard we delivered on a daily basis, and how we manage the request of our clients. We alos provide a free internet hub at link@sheraton to ensure that all of our clients are connected with their family and friends, the connection is fully free and we will take care that the connection will not be stopped after 30 minutes. We do sincerely apologies as well on the fact that your second room did not answered to your expectation, once more time this not the experience we want you to have in Sheraton.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and would like to suggest you to contact me before your next arrival in order to make the necessary arrangements and make your stay more comfortable. Hoping this will meet your expectations, I look forward to welcoming you soon .
Warm regards
Frederic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

For being a Sheraton , this is pretty basic.Old and tired but mostly the area this hotel is located in, is not safe in the evening and just not nice. Try and stay in an other part of town. the beds are ok and the staff where very nice and helpful.
There is nice restaurant where you can have an over priced meal and a very over priced breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalibuEurotrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton2, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear MalibuEurotrash,
We thank you for your recent stay and for this review posted on Tripadvisor and will share it with our Associates who were nice and helpful during your stay..
The Area, in the heart of the city, at the centre of the financial and shopping districts and just moments away from the Old Medina, Place Mohamed V and the Arab League Park, not far away the Hassan II Moosque and the beaches, is presently undergoing further renovotion since the tramway started in Casablanca in order to sublim the Art Deco and Moorish architecture of this area. Our property will undergo in the coming months as well different projects as the implementation of our new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, renovation of all of our meeting rooms and conference centre durng August...
We would like also take the opportunity to remain you, that in joining our loyalty program Strawood Preferred Guest, you will have exlusive benefits as 10 to 20% discount on your meals and beverage in our participating outlets and in booking through sheraton.com you will find exclusive offers including breakfast for your next stay.
We sincerely hope that you will see the area changes during your next stay.
Sincerely
Frederic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Thanks to warm hospitality of your staff and comfortable room like home, I have been really relaxed and enjoyed my stay. I believe staying Sheraton Casablanca certainly helped me make my business trip successful. Thank you very much for your kind support.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YO1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 78 in Casablanca
1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 78 in Casablanca
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.2 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
3.8 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 78 in Casablanca
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Address: 100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $97 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel And Towers
Casablanca Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing