We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many thanks for your hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Thanks to warm hospitality of your staff and comfortable room like home, I have been really relaxed and enjoyed my stay. I believe staying Sheraton Casablanca certainly helped me make my business trip successful. Thank you very much for your kind support.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YO1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 804 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our first night in a 2 week trip all over Morocco, so my comparative ratings are based on Moroccan experiences. Good sized room with 2 chairs, desk, Moroccan decor, comfortable bed. Very extensive breakfast buffet in an attractive, large room. Our room overlooked a very busy intersection, but we didn't get too much noise. Sort of a commerical neighborhood, with ATM nearby. Wi-Fi works best from the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The check in is very slow seem no attention to guests nor even offering help ,the front staff has blocked big amount of money in my credit card and up on check out they said you will receive the money with in two weeks ,then i said what about if i didn't receive it ,do i have to book a ticket and comeback to Casablanca to collect the money ?why you give your self the right to secure your deposit for the seek of the mini bar ,i said to the receptionist ,why you don't give the same right to the guest to collect his money upon checkout too,it bad experience ,no management seem in this hotel ,even the bellman don't offer help to the guest ,just standing and talking to each other .

Room Tip: not recommended .
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aayusef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel centrally located. Very friendly staff but occasionally a little slow. Rooms clean but ageing a little. Very nice lobby with music each night. Japenese resteraunt very nice, but bar prices a little expensive. Security good and the stagf know how to recommend good places to see. Recommended for first time visitors to Casablanca.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed there only for one night.. We prefer twin size but the hotel gave us the double one.. Dont know why. The wifi only free of charge if you use it in lobby. You have to pay extra cash if you want use it in your room.
But, the breakfast was very excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariamasoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Reasonable, good and pleasant service. However the Moroccan restaurant is horribly slow and poor in service. The food was fine but not worth the wait. The rooms were tidy but seemed to need an uplift. The bathroom had issues with the vent that was on all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gizmoguycdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I am staying at this hotel during a business trip.The hotel reception looks really good, staff tries to be as helpful as they can, but sometimes slow( took me more than 3 hours to fix an internet connection, while being late to do my work).
Rooms are outdated and pretty small for a 5 star. Bathroom amnities are not for a 5 star ( no bathrobe, limited to just shampoo , conditioner, soap and lotion cream, without any other that in some places come even for a 3 star hotel - shaving kit, toothbrush etc) Bathroom ventilation works non stop, being a bit hard to sleep.
Bed is big and soft.
Hotel food is really really expensive for Casablanca , same for room's mini-bar.Example a Cola 0.33 is 50 dirham, while at the very close by supermarket is 3 dirham. A pizza is 120- 140 dirham. For a foreigner is still medium priced, but still you wonder why paying so much when you can eat much better and cheaper 4-5 minutes from the hotel.
Pool is really small, pool area is old and outdated.
Internet is not free ( only for some clients on corporate rate who has this included).
You can basically smoke almost everywhere ,which for a smoker is really good, but is not a hotel for non-smokers.
Cleaning service is quite bad. Even if they clean the room daily, you always find dust all over the room after that.
I am pretty sure I would not stay here a second time, just because for this money you can book one of the other 5 stars hotel which are better....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripaholika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 78 in Casablanca
1,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 78 in Casablanca
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.2 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
3.8 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 78 in Casablanca
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Address: 100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $114 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel And Towers
Casablanca Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing