We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fair business hotel”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

300 MAD taxi cab from the airport. We were able to get 250 MAD on the return...the Doorman will help secure the rate...although the cabbie may haggle you for another 50 MAD to get the receipt...just don't pay.

Check in is what you expect. We ate at the bar the first night...although we knew better, we had the burger...skip this and eat at the Moroccan restaurant upstairs. The sports bar was filled with more than the usual amount of professional women...this was enough to keep us away. We ate at a restaurant next door for dinner the second night...fish was very good as were the prices...after dinner coffee was good as well. Breakfast was woefully under staffed the first day, but much better the next. The overall breakfast buffet experience was below what most business trackers expect from an international hotel.

Neighborhood gets sketchy quickly, not what most expats would expect around a central point for international businessmen. The souk is within walking distance if you are looking for knockoff purses etc. It is a fun enough experience to take the walk.

Overall the people were very friendly and we felt safe...lots of beggars near the hotel, but that is expected I guess.

Rooms were nice, house keeping was fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usd2busmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasablancaLina, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

At Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers we appreciate comments which help us improve our services. We thank you for the given time to post your review and will be pleased welcoming your back.

Sheraton Casablanca Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    242
    247
    101
    63
See reviews for
85
114
73
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

If you are looking for a good hotel to stay in Casa on business, the Hyatt or Sheraton will suit just fine. The price may be a little expesnive, but you will find once you arrive from your travel the Hotel is more than cabaple of giving you what is required.
Small little Gym was ok, Food was average, and location for Casa central.
I would stay here again for my next trip

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasablancaLina, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the given time to share your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you appreciated both facilities and services’ quality. We will be pleased welcoming your back.

Sheraton Casablanca Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
106 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Sheraton Casablanca is slightly below average on the quality scale when you compare it to other Sheraton properties. Located on a busy main street, it is only about 100 meters down from the Le Meredien hotel, and a 5-7 minute walk to the Hyatt. It is also only about a 5-10 minute walk to the local supermarket.

Getting Here: There are a few ways to get here…

1) Take a taxi – there are plenty of taxis just outside the airport terminal and I am fairly certain you cannot walk 10 meters without be asked if you need a taxi. The rate is about 250 Dirhams one way – or about $30 USD. It is WAY overpriced for what it is…but if you are not comfortable with public transportation it might be your best bet.

2) Take the Train located in the basement of the airport terminal to Casablanca. Exit at the Second stop (Casablanca Voyageurs Station). The train costs 40 Dirhams one way (~$4.50). At the train station, you will have to take a taxi. There are NO taxi queues, and you will be approached by a number of touts offering a taxi. The taxi SHOULD cost 20 Dirham to the Sheraton…and this is a normal payment. You will be quoted any number starting at 40-60 and above. What you pay is up to you, but we paid 20 and our friends who live in Casablanca pay 20 or less. If the Taxis at the train station cannot give you a reasonable rate, walk the 30 meters to the street (straight out the door and across the parking lot – past the taxis parked) and flag down a taxi on the street. Negotiate to get your rate to the hotel.

The hotel itself is a bit worn, and it is not a no smoking hotel. You have to remember you are in Morocco, but even then, the smoke levels are quite high and the room of my co-worker smelled quite a bit of smoke. My room was suppose to be non-smoking, but had an ashtray in the room. Smoke levels in the lobby area can be high, and breakfast (in theory) has a non-smoking section.

Rooms are a bit worn, and not up to typical Sheraton standards. Street noise can come through the windows if your room faces the main street (Avenue des F.A.R.). The bed is very soft (read: not firm and a bit soggy).

For the executive floor and SPG Platinum status – the check in is on the 12th floor and the lounge is located there as well. It is at the bottom of what one can expect from a Sheraton executive lounge, and it was not even open for Sunday breakfast. Hours are not posted and the amenities and drinks are a bare bones minimum. The hotel needs a serious improvement here if they expect high frequency customers to value Platinum status and the executive lounge.

The breakfast (if not free or heavily discounted) is not a good value – 240 Dirhams (~$30 USD) it is far overpriced for what it has to offer. It looks like a good spread, but the quality is mediocre.

Tips for the area: It is a fairly long ~30 minute walk to the Hassan II Mosque but doable if you are willing to take the time for a nice walk. Go to the water, and turn left. You can’t miss it. If you are looking for a reasonably priced and fairly good local Moroccan restaurant, try Le Fleur which is about 100 meters out the front door – go left down Avenue de F.A.R and it is directly across the street from Le Meridien hotel with a red awning. The local market is further down about 200-300 meters to your right and just short of the Hyatt hotel and worth a look and shopping excursion – bargain hard.

Overall, not a great hotel – my rate of <900 MAD (~$110 USD) makes up for some of the shortcomings – but there is plenty of room for improvement at this property.

Room Tip: Try for a room not facing the main street due to street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ordflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasablancaLina, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers.

We do take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The Sheraton Casablanca would be one of the most pleasant stays I have ever had and I am a well-travelled person. All the staff from the front desk, concierge, housekeepers and even the gift shop attendant were so helpful and friendly. I am a single traveller and they spoke good English and gave me useful information. The breakfast buffet was great value. The preserved fruits still linger on my taste buds – mmmmmh! I came back to the hotel after being away several weeks via bus from Essaouria and the CTM bus station is right beside the hotel so that was useful. The staff remembered me so that shows their attention to detail. If ever I get back to Morocco I will certainly stay there

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasablancaLina, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. As service is of highest importance to us, we are delighted to learn that you perceived it from our team members. We thank you for the given time and will be please welcoming your back.

Sheraton Casablanca Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Location is ok, not close to corniche or main international companies but overall well located and service, food, rooms are very nice

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelww40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasablancaLina, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for time given to post your comments which are helping us to leverage our services to guest expectations. We will be pleased to host for your next stay.

Sheraton Casablanca Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Really I would like thank those special people making this succession,and because of them I and all my family became a guests in your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altamouh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasablancaLina, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments which are helping us to level our services.

Sheraton Casablanca Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
202 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 619 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed at this property on 17 December 2011. We are currently on a tour of Morocco, and this was our first hotel. As a Platinum Starwood member, we were given an Executive Club room, access to the lounge, complimentary breakfast and, free Wi-Fi, even though it was a reward night.

The welcome was very warm, from the moment we drove up the driveway. We thought the front staff, a lady and a gentleman were particularly friendly. We were checked in quickly, and our reservation was quickly processed. When we returned a few minutes later to the lobby with some questions, even though there was a large group of pilots waiting to check in, our presence was promptly acknowledged.

Restaurants:

We ate at the Japanese restaurant, especifically the Sushi bar, and while the chef was very nice, as well as the wait staff, I'm sorry to say that the quality and freshness of the fish was not up to the typical sushi standards. The restaurant is beautiful however; just the food was not so great.

There is another restaurant on the premises that has that Andalucian look to it; the resturant's decor is exquisite... unfortunately, they were not yet open when we came down for dinner.

We checked out the spa and gym and again, found the staff pleasant and helpful.

Our room:

The room was typically "Sheraton". After carefully reading other guests' reviews, I'll have to agree that a renovation is long past due, but I am happy to know that "renovations" are already in the works. But, our room was fine, the bed linens were very clean and crisply ironed... pillows are wonderful!

I did notice however, that the A/C did not work, just the fan, but since was a little cool outside, we did not need it. I forgot to report it.

Bathroom was clean and well-appointed. No complaints here.

Staff:

Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly, to include the gentleman at the Executive Lounge.There were some canapes offered, as well as free wine, beer and other soft drinks.

Breakfast:

There were many things to choose from, to include made-to order eggs. The ladies attending the breakfast room were friendly and cheerful! We liked the decor of this dining room; it's very cheerful!

Pool:

We did not use the pool, but a quick walk around the area, revealed a nice little pool.

Summary

We would return to this hotel on a future visit. Once the hotel is renovated, it should be once beautiful again!

Thanks for a very nice stay!

Regina and Jerry Fugate

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the port; should be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reginafug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasablancaLina, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feed back. We are delighted that we met your expectations and that you had enjoyed your journey.

Awaiting to welcoming you for your next stay.

Sheraton Casablanca Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
3.8 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Address: 100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel And Towers
Casablanca Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing