We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful - Easy Access to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Someone did a fabulous remodel recently, very chic, very deco. The staff was helpful but confused. We were offered the free breakfast as we were waiting for the taxi to the airport, but not before, and then the offer was withdrawn. I suggested to the manager that a room that reeks of cigarette smoke is not actually a non-smoking room, but he didn't understand. When we asked to call Air France to confirm a flight and it took 3 people a lot of time to come up with a phone number, as if this request had never been made before.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenkhazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was great. I stayed here with a friend for four nights. The pool is so relaxing. The Madrid restaurant was fantastic with great food and good service. Throughout our stay the reception staff would give us a big wave and a smile. Rooms were very spacious and clean. May be a little noisy but that is too be expected as casablanca is very busy. All in all would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in hotel husa casablanca plaza, it located at central city.
Room was clean and comfort, our room were at 11th floor and could have a sunset view through the windows.

They serve average breakfast, few choices but is acceptable for me. Except the coffee is preserve with jug. I would rather prefer a coffee machine and can make by my own.
Overall, will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tshya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUSA C, Directeur Résident at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing hotel HUSA Casablanca Plaza for your stay.

We are located in the main business area of Casablanca, with a panoramic view from the rooms and from the swimming pool situated in the 16th floor.

Thank you for your recommendation, and don’t hesitate to contact us for your next trip.

Best regards


M. Alexis Laguna
Directeur Résident
alaguna@husa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This westernized hotel had every amenity. Our room was several floors above the road and was a little loud as we could hear the traffic below. The manager was friendly and great. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant, and both were delicious! Other than the noise, this was a great hotel!

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the road
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUSA C, Directeur Résident at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing hotel HUSA Casablanca Plaza for your stay.

Our location in the city center with a huge traffic flow is the reason of the noise in the area, though the hotel is close to the offices of banks and the largest companies always required by our business travelers.

Awaiting for organizing your next trip at Casablanca,

Best regards

M. Alexis Laguna
Directeur Résident
alaguna@husa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

start with an insignficant reception where I am been obliged to carry my lugage alone. The porter present in front of the door, was watching me carryng luggage from taxi withount help. Then i did not find the reservation I made by phone from airport. The price was that most hight one, the one published, withount reduction being in the weak end. Then I spend a fortune just drinking a soft drink and a cofee. The given room was not ready and I had to wait more than one hour. just correct the room (not really a 5* one!) The ony positive thing is the tramway just in fron of the hotel.

Room Tip: better choose another hotel if you are looking for a 5*
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pier Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUSA C, Directeur Résident at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing hotel HUSA Casablanca Plaza for your stay.
We apologize for the incident of the luggage, please be assured that every point you mentioned was communicated to the concerned departments.

Awaiting for organizing your next trip at Casablanca,

Best regards

M. Alexis Laguna
Resident Manager
alaguna@husa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've spent about a month it that hotel and I have to say that it was amazing. The location, facilities room and staff are impeccable. Always there to give you any kind of assistance, the staff is extremely kind and professional, they would do anything to help. The room are spacious and comfortable, clean and elegantly decorated. It has been a real delight, I will certainly go back.

Room Tip: take the rooms from 01 to 09 as you don't hear any kind of noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeilaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUSA C, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Client,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing HUSA Casablanca Plaza for hosting you.
It’s a pleasure to hear from you that you come will back for a next stay .
You’ll find always the best location, the helpful professional staff, and the spacious room .
Please don’t hesitate to contact us to organize your next trip at casablanca

Best Regards


M. Alexis Laguna
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very clean, nicely decorated hotel and rooms. When checking in try to ask a room on the backside, this to avoid being woken up by beeping cars. The best of the hotel is the nice small pool and terrace on the roof. Perfect to have a drink before going out to a restaurant in the evening. Breakfast is basic, but the always have really nice seasonal fruit. You can ask for personal omelettes, not really indicated it's an option, but just ask them.
Internet is of decent quality for Casablanca. Some nice restaurants walking distance from the hotel: hippopotamus, maison blanche, kaiten, ... One day we tried the Spanish restaurant in the hotel, was quite disappointing, so never tried it again. Heard the Moroccan one is better.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms 'cote calme', they know; if I remember wel it are rooms ending in 4, 5 and...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labelga83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUSA C, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Client,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing HUSA Casablanca Plaza for your stay.
it’s through your comments that we progress to the best to meet all our customer’s needs .
Please don’t hesitate to contact us for any further information or for organizing your next trip at Casablanca

Best Regards


M. Alexis Laguna
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
3.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 78 in Casablanca
677 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 78 in Casablanca
1,045 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 78 in Casablanca
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Address: Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $107 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the business district and a short distance from the Old Medina, the 184-room Movenpick Hotel Casablanca offers the very best in contemporary comfort and convenience. From generously sized rooms equipped with a flat screen TV to a 16th floor spa boasting an open air swimming pool, our hotel is the epitome of contemporary living. A wide variety of conference and meeting spaces are also available in the hotel for events of up to 400 people, while our three unique restaurants provide international cuisine throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing