We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful hotel central Casablanca” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
misurata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel central Casablanca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel central Casablanca
The center of the city and is located directly to him tram station. And you can navigate through it to many parts of the city
Hotel features an excellent location, excellent services and proximity to some of the attractions., Such as the Great Mosque and the old city

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustafaMisurata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    392
    171
    60
    49
See reviews for
124
192
74
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here one night due to the hotel that I actually booked was overbooked. So they arranged a room here. I didn´t see that much from the hotel. I arrived late and left early morning. Seems typical 5 star business hotel. Designed to keep people comfortable western style. It could be in any city in the world. As long as you stay in the hotel you might totally forget where you are.
The style is dark. Long dark hallways. Decent sized quiet typical 5 star rooms. With lots of bedding, options and luxury bathroom. Typical hotel food and hotel-food prices but of good quality. Breakfast also typical for the class of hotel.
They do have some local options like for example local mint-tea.
Location is in midst of down town. Easy to find a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

After a trip to Marrakech, I went to this hotel in casablanca. What a disappointment!!
Impossible to sleep after 7AM because the hotel is near a roundabout and drivers do not stop honking the horn. Windows have are not doubled.
In addition I rarely saw the staff smiling. Never again I will go to casablanca for tor tourism nor for work. Burk :(

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warrio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nice modern rooms. The hotel has also a very friendly staff. Modern bathrooms. The beds are somewhat hard if you're used to high-comfort matrasses. Great view on top terrace, with a refreshing swimming pool. NIce hammam/sauna facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel has been refitted since HI days. Rooms are very elegant and staff are friendly and helpful. Great view from the pool, but too cold due to the weather on my visit. Moroccan restaurant is good. Breakfast quite expansive.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanagawa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and because our departure time was very early in the morning, we booked two different reservation (one night with breakfast and the other nitht without breakfast). The reception did not understand well the reservation and they tried to give us two rooms for mywife and myself!? and even after we explained, gave us two different room type for each day as the rate was different. After explaining many times that the room should be the same and difference is only breakfast, they understood. We booked a king-size bedroom and we asked for it to make sure at the time of check-in but when we walked in to the room, the room had two signe beds, and we needed to go back to the reception to change the room.
The English level and quality at the reception people were not good enough as a 5 star hotel.
Quality and size of the lobby as well as breakfast quality and choice were also not a 5 star level.
Most of taxi drivers do not know this hotel and it was somewhat difficult to go to this hotel by taxi. There is another "Plaza hotel" in the medina area and "Crowne Plaza" near by. If you go to this hotel, you should have a map or address otherwise taxi drivers may take you to another hotel. This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn and it should be better to tell taxi drive as Holiday Inn near by Pl. Hassan II.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room away from main road to minimize the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordito_pobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
270 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was a very adequate hotel, clean and in a good location. We arrived fairly late at night and left early the following morning, so we cannot comment on all of its facilities. The bedroom had a good view over part of the city. It would have benefited, however, with more power points for our electronic equipment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelagius_Redivivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
3.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#2 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#4 of 75 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Property: Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Address: Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the business district and a short distance from the Old Medina, the 184-room Movenpick Hotel Casablanca offers the very best in contemporary comfort and convenience. From generously sized rooms equipped with a flat screen TV to a 16th floor spa boasting an open air swimming pool, our hotel is the epitome of contemporary living. A wide variety of conference and meeting spaces are also available in the hotel for events of up to 400 people, while our three unique restaurants provide international cuisine throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing