We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Casablanca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Casablanca”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Extremely well run hotel. Well-situated for all the tourist attractions that were on our list - including being just 5 minutes walk to get on the relatively new tram-line which runs through the city to the beach. Very attentive, courteous and helpful staff. Superb quality dining, every meal starting with breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very tastefully decorated, and our accommodation (Luxury Room with king-size bed, view of the Medina, Hassan II Mosque and Atlantic Ocean) was extremely comfortable and well laid out with a good-sized shower and bathroom, walk-in wardrobe are and a really comfortable bed. Leisure4 facilities were good quality - tried the pool and well-equipped gym, but didn’t have time for the spa. We would definitely look no further than staying at this hotel if/when we return to Casa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nigel_r_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    350
    94
    32
    20
See reviews for
174
332
102
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This very modern hotel offers sleek rooms, with all the bells and whistles, but sometimes at the expense of simple functionality. We needed a technician to operate the Nespresso machine! And taps with no indicators to regulate temperature! These were however minor glitches in a lovely and luxurious stay.
We really enjoyed the view of the port, the comfortable bed, the huge bathroom with L'Occitane toiletries, and the little cakes etc provided as complimentary.

Location was good, though we were only here for one night, and staff incredibly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a port view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impossible50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The rooms were quite neat and serene. The staff are courteous enough. Was offered a Limousine for airport drop off for a prize of a normal cab. I was glad that i stayed as your guest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GMILYASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

On business in Casablanca and had to find a new hotel. This property tries to portray itself as a Luxury brand but falls short. Beds and Bedding are actually great, but thermostats do not work, no iron or ironing boards in room, 6 coat hangers in entire room, light switches are merely old fashioned toggle switches not used in America since 1940. Staff are sometimes friendly but often indifferent as to service. Calling guest services took three phone calls over a 1 and 1/2 hour period just to get some coat hangers. The basics are there, but this reminds me of a Holiday Inn in rural America. A good management team could turn this place upside down
Call it luxury, French socialist style.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cpate001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel located in a good location in the city centre, easy to walk to the malls, market and the resturants. Tour coach driver is a very professional guy who we can trust, he suggested most of the top places to visit, he showed personal interest about our safety. Found quiet hard to communcate in Engish with the hotel staff's. Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamaleesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was having rendez-vs with your spa for hammam and massage , i took the hammam it was great good , but after that i wasnt able to reach the massage room am still confused why this manager took my turn and gave it to the boss and as you see me the client didnt benefited from the massage what do you call this? ( the manager conserned is barely not manager at all) thanks for reading my report this is the best client of ur hotel ) Sofitel casablanca !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abd malik e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut , lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a very nice and modern hotel and among the very best in Casablanca if not the best. Perhaps very expensive but even the less good ones there are very expensive. The bed is very comfortable and can not be better. i do not have remarks. Keep like that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 76 in Casablanca
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 76 in Casablanca
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 76 in Casablanca
663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 76 in Casablanca
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Property: Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing