We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago, central localtion near to the market, port and the train station, modern big rooms, very clean, friendly staff, top. Also compared to worldwide stadards. Only the music in the lobby is too loud.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    350
    94
    32
    20
See reviews for
174
332
102
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, very modern and clean. Breakfast is superb! Rooms are comfortable, nice; ours had a good view. I thought bed was very comfortable. Spa is very nice, swimming pool and the area are beautiful.
Now... when we have arrived, they could not find the booking, but the guy in the reception was trying hard and gave us a room. This guy was nice and working well, but overall, service was not impressive at all. The ladies that we met the other days at the reception were not friendly, actually, they looked fed up and suffering with any question we had... We had our key not functioning like 3 times in 2 days...
We tried the restaurant on the ground floor for dinner and the food was very good. But it is quiet overpriced for my understanding and the service..... it took forever to get any food and then the bill... the same for breakfast: food was good, but service was incredibly slow and unprofessional I would say - if you have people waiting to order, why would you be cleaning tables at this time (when there were quite few cleaned empty ones)????
One more thing is the smell - it probably just smells new, but in Morocco, where you have these amazing rose and jasmine smells in other nice places, why they do not use it here? Especially in the spa area.
In the room, the hairdryer was ridiculous - it was blowing cold weak air.
Overall, I still think it is a good hotel, nice place to stay in Casablanca! I would definitely stay there again! I wish all the best to the staff to fix these little things.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

very good stay at Sofitel, staff very nice and professional, great room and beautiful spa
my room hasnt been cleaned when i arrived, they upgraded straight away my room with a beautiful view of the medina which was very nice
beautifull indoor swimming pool, classic moroccan hammam with nice rose water foutain
i surely recommand this hotel for a nice and confortable stay in casablanca

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petitcaill0ux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Ok, I admit that after spending time in Riads in both Marrakech and Fez and having someone at your beck and call at all times I felt lonely at the Sofitel, which like all major hotels is very impersonal,cool and businesslike The foyer was impressive with steel and glass and although the staff were friendly it was hard to communicate with them in English, although they did try. We opted for a luxury room with a view of the Ocean as well as the Hassan Mosque. The room was of average size with a king size bed and an open plan bathroom with a huge shower and a dressing room which was impressive.The color scheme of the bathroom was mostly black which can be a bit depressing and the lighting was a bit complicating. But apart from that it was a comfortable room. We never ate breakfast at the hotel because we find the price of breakfast at all Accor Hotels to be exorbitant, instead we ate at the nearby cafes which were lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safiya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I really enjoyed staying in the Sofitel Tour Blanche for one week. The hotel is great, with a very modern design, very nice rooms and a lovely spa space. The restaurants and bar are also excellent, delicious food and excellent service. All the staff was extremely nice and professional.

Alida- Brussels

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

You cannot go wrong with the Sofitel while in Casablanca. Beautiful hotel design & rooms. Only fault is the beds. They have a terrible mattress pad! We told them to change and to provide non-down pillows but that was not accomplished. Their spa looks gorgeous but we did not have a moment.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 76 in Casablanca
1,251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 76 in Casablanca
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 76 in Casablanca
663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 76 in Casablanca
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Property: Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, ACCOR, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing