We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julien2502
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Finally Casablanca is blessed with Sofitel...Best part about this hotel is the staff...I would like to specially thank Houda Gueddari, Kawtar Hassoune and Mourad Gourache for their hospitable quality and professionalism. Overall a great hotel and will surely recommend as the only real 5 star in Casablanca. Good location, good food, nice bar, nice staff and excellent service....

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohideen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in the Sofitel Casablanca from the 3rd of december to the 12th of december, it was extra comfortable everything was excellent , reception bar staff concierge and house keeping especially Mrs Rihane's professional service in the restaurant very welcoming and taking care of our family everyday.Thank you Mrs Rihane and to every staff member at the sofitel looking forward to our next stay at the Sofitel Casablanca

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Even though we were told that Casablanca is more of a business city rather than one for tourists, we found many things to do during our three days. Sofitel is within walking distance of the kasbah and within a short drive to Rick's Cafe - a must stop for good food, good service and great atmosphere. The photel staff was extremely helpful regarding sites for us to visit. The food was excellent and the rooms, while a little on the small side, were well appointed. The bed made me want to curl up for an extra hour's sleep every morning.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a water view. View of Hassan II mosque, lighthouse and corniche unbelievable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsloggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feed backs helping our ambassadors motivation and recognition.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It is regrettable that the water pressure of shower is very poor.
It is better to have bus tub at every room.
Breakfast is good, but expensive.
I could not raise the temperature of my room even though it was slightly cold when I was staying,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YuriShyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff at the hotel were exceptional, specifically the bar staff was excellent. Badr and Yassine in the bar were incredibly gracious and accommodating. It was our first time in Casablanca and they were able to guide us to where we wanted to go and experience authentic Moroccan experience within Casablanca.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gmg5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Just checking out from the Sofitel and I must admit the stay was very disappointing.

The Sofitel Casablanca in a new hotel, but it already looks tired. Very modern finishes and fittings but all rather cheap ! I suppose they went for the look but didn't think durability, functionality and taste.

The shower had a funny smell when u get in it, and the shower head was filthy.

The room didn't have a window, and had a spot light just outside the window. Which was annoying because it kept going on and off all night.

The gym is ok but so small for the size of the hotel.

The service! Well I thought the number of staff was quite considerable however they were all clueless. They were all quite nice but kept asking if you needed help, even at the gym. However, the minute you ask for something, they disappear and your inquiry is immediately forgotten. Someone else would come again asking if you would need assistance and eventually you get what you asked for.

I think the price is too high, the service is a bit of a disaster and the rooms are not that great. So I am afraid that Sofitel Casablanca is off my list. Will definitely avoid staying there gain.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank businesstravelerdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the ordeal that you have experienced during your stay with us.

There many levels in which we have failed: providing you with the basic needs to your stay, and reacting accordingly to your concerns.
Far worst, we also failed in the manner in which we were supposed to bring you a satisfactory solution.

Rest assured that Iwe are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent from future occurrence.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range: $160 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing