We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

La Bodega de Casablanca
Ranked #19 of 827 Restaurants in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
432 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

At about £200 for seven of us this was a good find. Ordered a selection of Tapa's which may well have been enough although the main dishes were excellent also. Live band were a little loud but we coped. May well return before our 2 week trip is over.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAF0460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    147
    45
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, ok food (plus a dance bar in the basement!)”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A fun night out with friends or business companions. The ground floor is a bustling spanish-style bar with decent tapas and a decent selection of alcohol. Downstairs you'll find a dance bar, from which the music emanates to the bar on the ground floor.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guychuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I loved the food at this place, We went there twice during our stay in Casablanca. One night there was live music and dancing along with bullfights being shown on the big screen. Fun atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hutchings-Medina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great to start your night”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent tapas and atmosphere. Great choice to start your night in casablanca. In the basement it has a club where you can go for drinks after dinner. Food is not pretentious but innovative, decent variety of tapas and of all sorts (meat, fish, vegetables). Everything we ordered was delicious. They also make delicious cocktails. I would definitely come back. Next to bavaroise this is my favorite.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tami09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better by night”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had previously gone to this restaurant for a drink after dinner next door at the fabulous Brasserie la Bavaroise, and liked the decor and how lively it was. Happening to pass by at lunch, we ventured in for a meal. I had a mixed platter with chicken and beef skewers, breaded squid, and chicken and tuna croquettes. The chicken skewers and croquettes were a bit dry, although I liked the squid, and the beef was juicy. My husband had the lunch special, starter (chose the Exotic Salad - rice with pomegranate, mango and green beans - good), and a main (Cheeseburger with Fries - good meat patty tho the bun was one of those fall apart in your hands affairs). Unfortunately he was overcharged for his meal, but it was rectified by the cashier. Service in general had a pretty shabby start, taking a while to get the attention of the waitresses, and when we wanted to know what the lunch special options for the lunch were, the waitress had to literally bring in the sign from outside! After that it was pretty difficult to get a hold of her again to actually order, and then the food took a good half hour to arrive despite there being only one other table ahead of us. La Bodega may perhaps be a better option for a drink (or boozy dinner) at night ...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega de Casablanca also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to La Bodega de Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing