We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable to your enemy!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Manzil Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manzil Hotel
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Casablanca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommendable to your enemy!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Not only placed in an awful location, but a horrible neighbourhood, smelly, and not reliable. My best moment in the hotel was when they said my reservation was taken by someone else, and for that reason they placed us in another hotel! Really don't go there!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    60
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
19
42
24
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Small business hotel with quiet location. We have stayed our last night here after two weeks tour in Morocco. Room is large and clean. Friendly staffs and free wifi provided. Breakfast is just good enough. First time to check in a hotel who will give you a TV remote control set together with the room key. Have found two coffee shops nearby and have enjoyed a cup of coffee with the local people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RChui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublino
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We are a couple. We was in the Manzil Hotel 2 nights and was HORRIBLE. It´s very far from city center and you have to take a taxi (and you spend 5 euros in the taxi) if you want to get there. There isn´t any restaurant or bar close to this hotel so if you want to have lunch or dinner you have to take another taxi (and another 5 euros). The breakfast in the hotel is HORRIBLE also. They boil some eggs and put some tea or chocolate or coffee or juice or sweets just ONE time in a WEEK. IT ISN´T HEALTHY and they CHEAT us because they said us that the breakfast was 4 euros and when we left the hotel they increase the price 20% and they didn´t explain why. The room has air conditioner but VERY NOISY and It´s impossible to sleep. The cleaning staff was ok (but they didn´t clean the room those days) but the recepcionist guy in the MORNINGS is UNPRESENTABLE. I am totally sure that the staff in the hotel wrote the good reviews of this place because It´s HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carmadublino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very friendly, helpful and competent staff. Really nice people. Concerning the hotel, it's designed for people just looking to stay over for a night and is almost ideal for this purpose.

The only shortcoming is the location. Presumably it is 800 m from Casa Voyageur railway station, so very convenient for those who arrive by train and depart to the airport (direct train). In fact the boulevard is blocked by construction works and detour takes much more time. Very close to the ocean, but difficult to find a taxi to get to the historical center. Also not all taxi drivers know the address and no object of common knowledge are close to it. Anyhow all this doesn't spoil your staying here if your goal is just to find inexpensive and decent shelter for a night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikolayTbilisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed there for one night and booked this hotel because it was „near“ Casa Voyageurs from which we had to catch the train to the airport the next morning. Hotel is in a fishy neighbour hood, nothing there to see or do, no bars, no restaurants, no nothing, except some really strange characters. There was no customer service from the staff, our room smelt and we were not alone since we had company of cockroaches size of a small rat. SAT TV for german, french and arab speaking people, no english except BBC, but this hotel was all the bad news I could bear for the day. Seeing the location of the hotel I asked the receptionist to order us a taxi at 6 am since we had to be early at the airport, was told they dont work tomorow (they as in taxi drivers) but i could go a few streets from the hotel and wait for them there since they pass there all the time?!?!?!? We were walking the streets at 5.30 am with our luggage in search for a taxi and barely made it to the train (the next one was in 1 hour). Would recommend this hotel to someone I really hate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buda83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Nice, clean hotel with good service. It is located abit outside the city center, but minitaxis are around. This is also close to the train station. We stayed there the day we arrived to Morocco, to rest before going to Fes. Free WiFi and A/C. Would send my mother here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VegardP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casablanca, morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have been in Morocco for 3 weeks. Kenitra, Rabat and Casablanca, and this hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. It is very modern, clean, and friendly. The staff is very friendly and accommodates for my needs. It is just out of town, so very quiet, although only a short ride into the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#34 of 73 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Walid Hotel
Al Walid Hotel
#13 of 73 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#49 of 73 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#12 of 73 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#33 of 73 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
#21 of 73 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Hotel

Property: Manzil Hotel
Address: 38 Rue des Francais Roches Noires, Casablanca 20303, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Manzil Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Manzil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing