We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sushi place in Casablanca”
Review of Planet Sushi

Planet Sushi
Ranked #253 of 838 Restaurants in Casablanca
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cape Town
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice sushi place in Casablanca”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Very fresh sushi with loads of different possibilities to choose from, very quick and efficient service, a bit pricey but overall a good experience, especially if do not mind the pink design!
Avoid the chocolate fondant for dessert as it is not very good : too sugary !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteffAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    24
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very bad value”
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is nicely decorated, however the food is 30 percent more expensive than good sushi restaurants in casablanca. When our food came most of it was rice and very little ingredients. So disappointing and greedy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gourmandise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blankenberge
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The decor was very Barbie-like!
The sushi was nice but not beter than elsewhere!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi place”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I was a bit reluctant at first to be disappointed as i always go to planet sushi in Paris & was afraid it wouldn't be as good. I found out that not only the menu was exactly the same, but also that the food was as delicious as ever.
Seriously, excellent choice for a sushi restaurant. The place is very modern, i like the white & fushia design, the service is excellent & the food very yummy. They have a wide range of different sushi, like "the foie gras" & the "smoked salmon" & the ones with all kinds of letuce, very tasty! Their yaku guy cheese is very good too but i've never tasted any teriyaki but my friends like them.
Tought the price was good too, $60 for 2 with fresh drinks & tip. Great value for the money! They also have valet parking because it's very hard to find a spot nearby.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvninou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very tasty, the best sushis I've eaten so far in Casablanca”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The restaurant is well located in the heart of "quartier gauthier" in Casablanca, one of the trendiest of the city. The decoration is trendy, modern.
we have eaten the best sushis so far in town, even my one and half year baby boy enjoyed them...Off course it is not the cheapest place to eat sushis but the premium is worth it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karimel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Sushi also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Planet Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing