We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French brasserie in Casablanca” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Relais de Paris

Le Relais de Paris
Ranked #19 of 802 Restaurants in Casablanca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“French brasserie in Casablanca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

A busy venue that doesn't take reservations but where the wait is rarely longer than a few minutes . I only go there a couple times a year but the maitre d' remembered me and advised against my favourite dish :"pas aujourd'hui ,Monsieur, la langue de veau ne vous plaira pas" . I ordered tuna as an appetizer and it came perfectly cooked in a a sesame crust and a ginger soy sauce . The beef sirloin was also spectacular with a simple garlic potato purée . The cheese platter was a perfect end to a meal in a nice atmosphere . The staff was very professional and the decor bright with mirrors that helped people watching for Le Relais is a popular place .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    117
    34
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great working lunch venue, food came promptly with great fresh bread. Good choices for all on the menu. Friendly staff and reasonably priced

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of my preefered restaurant in Casablanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

You are always warmly welcome by an efficient staff who dispatches promptly the guests.
The service provided, is quick, enjoyable and very professional.
the menu offers you a large variety of apetizers, starters, fish and meat, see food and desert.
prices are affordable.
the restaurant name reflects perfectly the atmosphere you expect: a very good parisian brasserie.
my tip: prefer the terrace which is more quiet than the interior.

additional to the restaurant, you can spend the night at the skybar. and if you like to brunch on sunday, just go: it's excellent

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
415 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice enough - no ocean view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Managed to get a table on the covered patio, but it was still quite warm and humid at night. Next to the beach, but side-on so no ocean view. Food was good and great local Morroccan wine recommendations.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexisZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Foodborne Disease”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Few hours after the dinner, I spent the whole night not partying but throwing up in the bathroom. After two miserable days in my bed, I lost two kilos and was looking as an AIDS sufferer...
My compliments to the chef!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ismaël S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Relais de Paris also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Le Relais de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing