We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasurable dining experience”
Review of Le Relais de Paris

Le Relais de Paris
Ranked #22 of 829 Restaurants in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a pleasurable dining experience”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

had my favorite meal in casablanca at the restaurant. went with a bunch of work friends with dinner and was not disappointed. the food was good - no faults in the quality or quantity. there was plenty of freshly baked bread being served. service was prompt and quick, but somewhat not very friendly (perhaps it was the language barrier, french is not my strongest suite). the atmosphere has a nice buzz to it, which makes it all that much more fun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drsoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    123
    35
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, but inacceptable service.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Le Relais de Paris will be a good restaurant if only the service will be improved...The sea food we had was excellent, but the service was really a disaster: Very slow and quite unprofessional.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I've been to this restaurant several times and it never fails to please - annexed to my hotel I ate here often. I still go back when I can because the fish is generally fresh and well presented. Don't sit in the terrace during the winter months, it is drafty and can be a lii¡ttle cold - otherwise perfect, a bit pricy, but what can you expect with a name like that!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Metcomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, El Kelaa des Srarhna, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

One of the best place in casablanca to eat no reservation needed but always full if you like meat the chateaubriand for 2 pers is a must drinks are great some good moroccan wine.
there's a lounge next to it a must in summer you can eat also there

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mamoun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“food was great but ....”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were a party of 4 we loved the food , Service was just ok still needs a lot o work n training . Manager young still some professional skills and costumer service knowledge .

Helpful?
Thank Max1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Relais de Paris also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Le Relais de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing