We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel in a centric location”
Review of Park Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Suites Hotel
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Haifa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel in a centric location”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very large and spacious rooms. This hotel looks relatively new. The facilities in the room were nice.
Rooms very quite clean and convenient.
This hotel is located in a very centric location in Casablanca, next to Avenue Hassan II. But on a side ally.

The staff was friendly, but not very efficient. We asked for someone to come and fix the TV, and it took them 3 calls and 2h to arrive.

Breakfast was OK when compared to other hotels we stayed in Morocco but I can't say it was great.

Overall a nice and convenient hotel. If you are not looking for one of those big hotels this could be the one for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sananes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to apologize for the delay in fixing your TV during your stay with us. I have given intructions the housekeeping departement to assign a valet butler to check all the arrival rooms of the day, and to report any problem to the concerned departement prior to guest's arrival ;I can assure you that this system is working perfectly .
Thank you for your comment.
Sincerely yours,
Amal Benzari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    56
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
31
37
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at Park Suites Hotel for 3 nights. Let me start with the positive: It has a good location, the tram station -Place Mohammed V- is just 2 minutes-walk from the hotel. The two ladies at the reception desk are both kind, helpful and efficient. You have spacious rooms which is quite enjoyable.
However, this hotel lacks one essential thing: Hygiene! I saw two different kinds of insects in the bathroom, one being a COCKROACH I have seen whilst showering! And you could easily spot spider's webs on the walls. (Have a look at the pictures provided) The towels were not clean at all.
And as for the breakfast, it was probably the worst breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. You are charged 12€ and all you get in the buffet is a few empty plates to choose from! And there were flies all over the fruits. It was unbelievable. On our departure day, the waitress asked us if we wanted to have an omelette and we ordered two omelettes. They kept us waiting for 45 minutes and the omelettes were still not there. Worth mentioning that we were the only clients in the restaurant. Then we talked to a woman supervisor and she said that she is aware of the fact that the breakfast is not "worthy", and that their breakfast is usually better. Let's not forget that they label themselves as a "luxury" hotel.
Finally, Leila (I think she is the manager of the hotel) came in and listened to what we had to say with utter carelessness and did not even bother to respond to us and just walked away. That was probably the final straw for me, I found Leila's behaviour seriously unacceptable and unkind. No manners really.
I do not recommend this hotel for the simple reason that they don't care about their customers and that they fail to meet hygiene standards.

Room Tip: Our family friend said he couldn't sleep at all due to the noise. (Room 203)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hozeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all, I would like to apologize for any convenience caused to you during your stay at the Park Suites Hotel. I have gone through your comments and I can assure that what you have experienced during does not reflet our professionnel service and moroccan hospitality . After investigation,The room you have occupied was a couple of weeks out of order for maintenance, the front desk agent did not check properly in the system to assign you a clean room upon your arrival .Mrs Laila is our President secretary was in the lobby when you came to reception , you are right and our valuable guests are always right ; Mrs Laila should not intervne in the hotel operation.
Once gain, I do apologize for what your experienced during your stay, and to show you our good gesture ; I would like to offer you two nights during your next trip to Casablanca.
Sincerely yours,
Amal Benzari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Horsham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned from Casablanca great place !!
And specially at the hotel...... staff were great,friendly and helpful.
Central location too .
Stayed in a junior suite good size room and clean.
The owner rachid is an ex tennis player who came over while we were dining at the restaurant
And introduced himself and asked if we were comfortable in our rooms ,witch was a nice touch
overall a nice place to stay and I will definitely stay there again .

Room Tip: junior suites nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohbub c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for you good comment, exactly Mr Rachid is the Owner of the hotel and wants to be the first one to greet his guests, this is his priority to see that all the guests are comfortable.
Thank you for patronage
Sincerely yours,
Amal Benzari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival reception staff welcome was very warm Location and rest of the staff very helpful. Breakfast was great. Restuarant recommended was the best. Morrocan food Definetely stay there again and recommend it. Safe location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comment, I am glad you liked the hotel, I have put your comment on the associates information board.
Thank you
Best regards,
Amal Benzari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre Boldone
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed a week for business trip. Relatively inexpensive and nice people. Rooms may vary but mine was large and comfortable with tasteful deco and large bathroom/shower.
Weaker points TV idiosyncratic with small selection of channels for international audience. Restaurant serves a small selection of acceptable international dishes but they currently offer no local food which was disappointing.
Get a room on high floor as lower rooms may look onto claustrophobic internal court with no light. Also mobile phone reception was impossible in my room. Fitness equipment available on top floor.
Overall a good value for money solution.

Room Tip: Insist on a high floor with good natural light when you book. Avoid internal room and low floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
Reference is made to your lastest comment on TripAdvisor, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I have informed the concerned departement about your remarks; and the necessary actions were taken especially for the moroccan dishes .
I hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Amal Benzari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for business for a week. In a small side street.
Taxi drivers don't know the place and the location is not ideal to find any transport to/from the hotel. This took some extra time every day.
To reach the hotel from the airport took even about one hour extra since the taxi driver really had no idea where to go and neither did the people he asked.
The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was large and clean. Lots of dark wood. Great bed.
I stayed in Ramadan time which means people live and work at night including noisy construction work just across the street weekdays until about 2am! That was less ideal.
Breakfast was mixed local foods and western. Not too much choice but enough and the staff is friendly and helpful.
It was quiet maybe due to Ramadan.
I tried the food in the restaurant and I didn´t find it very good. But that can be a matter of taste.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all , I would to thank you for choosing the Park Suites Hotel for your stay in Casablanca .
I went through your comments in meeting with the concerned departement, and I can assure that the necessary measures were taken immediately , our new Executive Chef has improved the breafast considerably , a new menu is already in place. Also, we have arranged with the local authorities to put hotel signage from the airport to city center.
Once again , I would like to thank for choosing the Park Suites Hotel & Spa as your adress in Casablanca.
Sincerely yours,
Amal Benzari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a great hotel choice for business or family trips. The suites are huge with big beds and very spacious living rooms and kitchens. Plenty of room to spread out and work or relax. The location is a bit out of the way but it's only a 5 minute taxi ride ride to all the good stuff--on the bright side it was very quiet.

We decided to skip breakfast and when we asked the owner for brunch restaurants he suggested a great spot and jumped in his car and drove ahead of us so we would be sure to find it. Full service! I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Patricia,
I would like to thank you for choosing the Park Suites Hotel & Spa, I am glad you did like your stay with us.
Thanking very much indeed for your patronage,
Sincerely,
Amal Benzari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
#9 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.4 mi away
JM Suites Hotel
JM Suites Hotel
#56 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
#20 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#48 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#18 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Suites Hotel

Property: Park Suites Hotel
Address: 55 Av. Hassan 2, 29 Rue des Terves, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Suites Hotel & Spa is a young and trendy boutique hotel situated in the city center of Casablanca. It's an all suite property with an international restaurant, fancy bar and a relaxing Buddha Spa. The service is extremly young, friendly and multilingual which makes you feel like you are a "home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing