We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel, poor breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Suites Hotel
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel, poor breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

A great hotel to relax and chill out a bit, the rooms (and the beds) are vast (one of the biggest I ever had) and very comfortable, they provide fast, free wifi (always a big plus), there is a decently equipped kitchen (which is rare in Morocco) and the location is very convenient. The staff is also generally attentive.

The breakfast is mediocre and the reception area's decor is a bit naff (fluffy carpets?). There is a bit of a parking problem but we were OK, and finally some of the pluses mean it is not a very "characterful" or "authentic" hotel but we had enough of that so we were happy with just an easy, clean, comfortable stay. Overall definitely recommended. Oh, and they didn't have a high chair (but at least a baby bed on request) either, like 90% of the other hotels, is it really that hard?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PromeneurSolitaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to apologize for the poor breakfast you had during your stay with us.
I have reviewed your comments with the Chef and the Executive Housekeeper, I can assure that necessary actions were taken immediately.
Thanking you in advance for choosing the Park Suites Hotel & Spa.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    54
    24
    8
    11
See reviews for
29
34
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Decent hotel at a decent price, in the middle town. If you are there to play, consider that just about all the action is somewhere else. But it is quiet and well connected to major roads and tram lines. Some points of interest are walkable distance such as the aquarium, the medina and the big mosque, and there are a few good restaurants nearby.
The hotel seemed empty; we dined there the 1st night and were the only ones in the bar and in the restaurant which suited us for a late night. Food was perfectly decent and acceptable and not overpriced for the class of establishment. Room was spacious with a large balcony (no view to speak of) and a large comfortable bed with good quality linens. We booked a double, but there was only 1 set of slippers and bathrobe, we didn’t bother complaining even though this still wasn’t corrected the 2nd night. Bathroom clean, but showing some age around the edges.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_Aristocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amal b, General Manager at Park Suites Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all , I would like to thank you for choosing the Park Suites Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Casablanca.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay, the bed and the linen and the amenities, at the Park Suites hotel our goal is to strive for excellence.
Once again , thank you very much for your comments.
Sincerely yours;
Amal Benzari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The front desk staff was VERY friendly; weren't able to accommodate our booked room but for the same price, got two separate room across the hall from each other. Good sized rooms; small(er) sized bathroom/shower. Internet didn't work on the floor we were staying on; however, staff fixed the problem and the internet worked without trouble the rest of our stay. Centrally located with downtown Casa. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank monikaesu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The good thing about this hotel is the location, in just 5-10min you'd be in the medina, or the peripheral of which you'd find lots of cafe, restaurants, post office, stores, etc. The hotel looked a bit shabby, while I thought it was relatively new. Perhaps I had made a mistake about this as I seemed to remember reading a review about its being opened not long ago. The sensor in the corridor was very slow and insensitive. The first time we experienced a complete black out after the lift doors closed behind us. The room was spacious, but we felt dust everywhere and the room looked untidy, so we asked to change. The 2nd room was located on a different floor, the sensor was the same, but given the previous experience we knew how to turn on the lights. The 2nd room was better, but the drain in the shower was a bit clogged. We cleared it by ourselves, afterwards it worked well. This room was a bit cleaner and tidier. The window opened to other buildings so we never lift the curtain. The breakfast was okay if you wouldn't mind food being laid out for hours, with flies around. The saving grace is the comfortable bed, and one of the receptionist who helped us changed room (when the other flatly told us it's impossible b/c they were full) and gave us directions and advice of the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WengKei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have just come back from Casablanca, when we checked in I took a look around and I could see dirty ripped red carpet and I knew that this hotel do not deserve 3 stars let alone 5 as mention on Booking.com.
The security guy was very arrogant constantly looking for tips, when we find a big cockroach in our room he came in to pick it up with toilet paper and then he give me a dirty look, the bar staffs were so rude in morning for breakfast. the food was very basic and its more expensive the international 5 star hotels, I will never stay their again.

Room Tip: I will not recommend this hotel to no one!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fidelovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
270 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is clean and in a good location, and the restaurant and bar are quite swish. There are good amenities — a fitness centre, offering massages. There is a good range of food at breakfast, although it costs extra. Restaurant opening times are a bit approximate, and we had to go next door to Au Pieds de Cochon (which was OK) for a snack instead of a late lunch one day. Vegetarian choice at the restaurant was rather limited.

The worst feature was the wifi — a terrible connection. Although wifi facilities were advertised as extending throughout the hotel, it was necessary to go down to the foyer to be sure of getting reliable internet access.

The room could have been fitted out better. The plumbing was somewhat loose, with one or two holes in our bathroom wall where the plumbers had drilled clumsily, allowing water to penetrate between the tiles and the wall. This is bound to cause damage to the building in not too long.

Our general verdict was that you could do a lot worse, but you could probably get better facilities elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelagius_Redivivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel is centrally located, small (around 25 rooms) and well appointed. Rooms are very confortable, well equiped and decorated. A wide LCD and a very nice bathroom.
Common areas are not very big. Brakfast is very good and with a good choice of food and juices.
Wi-Fi internet is free but in room 404 did't work. Try to choose a room closer to the transmitor. TV was not working either and it took the hotel more ten 24h to fix it. That was a bit annoying. Also they couldn't provide a city map at the reception. Another thing to improve. Apart from that service was very attentive and nice.
Only drawback was a woman manager (or owner) shouting at employees at the breakfast room in front of customers. Quite peculiar and unconfortable.
Overall I recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want WI-Fi working and balcony pick rooms ending in 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#14 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#4 of 75 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
#15 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#39 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Suites Hotel

Property: Park Suites Hotel
Address: 55 Av. Hassan 2, 29 Rue des Terves, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Suites Hotel & Spa is a young and trendy boutique hotel situated in the city center of Casablanca. It's an all suite property with an international restaurant, fancy bar and a relaxing Buddha Spa. The service is extremly young, friendly and multilingual which makes you feel like you are a "home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing