We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Nearby Hotels
$211
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Tower Hotel(Casablanca)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
$136
$130
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
JM Suites Hotel(Casablanca)
$77
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$62
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
$130
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
68
203
159
74
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
203
159
74
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterg adventures tourposter beddecorated in moroccan styleshaving creamtrain stationsmall balconyhassan iicasa portincluded breakfastrick's cafemoroccan teatoothpastecanopiesrazormosaicsmedina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 573 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

When I was searching for an affordable and good location hotel in Casa Blanca, I did not hesitate to spend some time reading the many reviews written by travellers. Moroccan House is the perfect place for a short stop. Rooms are big enough, spacious bathrooms and excellent breakfast.
You may think you are in somebody's house as soon as entering the lobby area. The thing that struck me more was the unique Moroccan style architecture with its family oriented eating area.
If you are looking for a place not too far from the train station, this is the place

Room Tip: request a room away from the street, it can be quite noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NansiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moroccan House H, General Manager at Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest ,
On Behalf Moroccan House Hotel team, we are really grateful for your amazing comments : our objective is to make the customer feel like a real guest in a real Morccan House .
We will continue delivering great service value to our customer .
Hoping to have the privilege to welcome you again in Casablanca .
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We wanted to have a nice and sentral hotel in Casablanca and that was what we got. Cosy rooms. The frigh didnt work and the receptionist said that was normal!!!. We did not go for breakfast. Just 100 meter up the road there is a nice supermarket where we bought fresh french bread, ham and cheese and juice which we had in the room for breakfast. We wanted experesso in the morning in the reception but we newer manged to get it before 09.30. One night we ordered pizza to the room and that worked well. Cheap and good. The room was cleaned nicely every day and the receptionist was helpful to give good advice anout what too see and not to see. 3 of 6 nights we didnt sleep much due to a terrible music from one of the neighbour retaurants that had a wedding with african drums and halleluja songs. We will go back Casablanca but not to this hotel

Room Tip: Room no 47 is big and cosy
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halfdan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moroccan House H, General Manager at Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest ,

On behalf Moroccan House Hotel team, we are really grateful for your comments : our objective is to make the customer feel like a real guest in a real Morccan House .
We apologize for the inconvenience you met due some problems that occur in all the large cities in the world .

Hoping to have the privilege to welcome you again in Casablanca .
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel was old and not updated but the lobby had lovely tire work. The rooms were very small and they had fancy material and fringe hung over the bed to give the impression of the tented Arabian Nights. The designs were appealing, but very dusty and smelly. The staff was aloof, but helpful. The food for breakfast and dinner was not as tasty or appealing as we had had at other hotels and restraunts in Morocco. There are other hotels in the same area that were of similar cost and I would have prefered to stay elswhere. The hotel is centerally located and it is easy to walk to the historical sights, the waterfront, and the tram. It is in walking distance to "Rick's" and to the delicious seafood restraunts at the port.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very Moroccan and arabic style, so if you are looking for a modern hotel it is not the place for you!
The only problem was that we had to check in a bit later, but other than that it feels like house more than just a hotel and also had great breakfast.
Location is not great!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafTheDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We arrived at the Moroccan House Hotel and were pleasantly surprised to see a beautiful lobby with lots of colorful tile work and cushioned seats. We were assigned to rooms 43 and 45. My room was cute with three twin beds – two of them sporting a fancy canopy and fringe. We discovered a supermarket not far up the street and were able to stock up on water, diet coke and snacks. (The market had yummy French bread and even a 6-pack of chocolate croissants for only $1 – my kind of place.)

The breakfast was included in our room package, but I wasn’t overly impressed with it. The spread was okay. You can request an omelet or egg, and there are a variety of pastries, breads and veggies. There wasn’t much in the way of fresh fruit, and the orange juice tasted like Minute Maid. Little did I know, this would be one of our better breakfasts in Morocco.

The employees at the front desk were friendly and helpful. There were five of us traveling together, and we discovered that it was much more expensive to have the hotel arrange for a taxi. We were crammed into one vehicle and driven to Rick’s Café for 150 DH. On the way back we hailed two petit taxis, and they cost only 50 DH a piece.

We stayed an extra night here before the beginning of our tour with G Adventures. I made the reservation on booking.com and found it cost half of what our tour company wanted to charge us (and cheaper than booking on the hotel's website). All in all, the hotel was fine and well located.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMHotels2013, General Manager at Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest ,
On Behalf Moroccan House Hotel team, we are really grateful for your amazing comments : our objective is to make the customer feel like a real guest in a real Morccan House .
We will continue delivering great service value to our customer .
Hoping to have the privilege to welcome you again in Casablanca .
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews