We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fun and funky!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fun and funky!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I spent one night at the Moroccan House and it was everything I'd expected...over-the-top Arabian Nights decor, helpful desk manager, and one of the better breakfasts I had in my three weeks in Morocco, mainly because you had lots of choices and could get a "custom" omelet. The doorman (dressed like Aladdin and VERY helpful) was a gem. Keep in mind that the ratings you see for Moroccan hotels on booking sites are NOT comparable to those in large European or American cities.the Moroccan House might be thought of as a "theme park" hotel, but without the high price! If you want fun and funky...and a great first taste of Morocco after the trauma of the Casablanca airport and the taxi ride into the city, this is a great place to start. And at less than $60 a night (single including breakfast), you can't beat the value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BitterrootTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    164
    120
    50
    54
See reviews for
65
145
73
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I spent one night in this lovely hotel and I realy enjoyed it. It's a small charming hotel ...not expensive...moroccan style docorated!! helpful staff and good location : 2 minutes walk from Casa port railstation...

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohameden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Had a good sized very clean room. Ours was overlooking the road which is really noisy. Didn't bother us but for light sleepers it would probably be a bit annoying, particularly the dawn horn chorus. Breakfast was ok with loads of things in a buffet style although the toaster was on its last legs. Staff were ok being helpful, friendly and surprisingly efficient. The neatest thing about the hotel was the massive riad style courtyard stretching up from the 2nd floor to the roof. Although to be fair once you're in your room it's quickly forgotten.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the noisy main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KolonelKustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We took the train from the Casablanca airport and arrived close to Hotel Moroccan House. It was a short walk to the hotel, where we were invited to sit for tea and cookies before they showed us to the room we had reserved.

We enjoyed a lovely room with pictures of harem scenes and decor that matched the intricate Moroccan style throughout the building. We slept in a comfortable canopy bed and enjoyed the small balcony that overlooked the ugly, grey landscape of Casablanca. The room also had A/C, which is useful.

We only stayed here one night, so we just walked around in the afternoon and evening before taking a train to Fez.

In the morning, we met another traveler and chatted over the delicious, complementary breakfast. The staff prepared eggs as ordered, and there was a buffet. The staff helped us to hire a taxi to get to another train station, and we checked out!

I don't think they had change when we were checking out, but most places don't have change and we tipped anyway. I'd recommend getting small-unit Dirhams when you go to the bank so that you can pay exact change and do your tips. Due to the lack of ability to make change (and the subsequent inflation of our tip), I subtracted 1 star from my rating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielscottsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is a great introduction to Moroccan style and accommodations. While unimpressive from the outside, you enter a different world inside. Tile work and traditional decor swamps your senses as you ease into the lobby. Sipping mint tea, you're surrounded by color and light, while waiting to be escorted to your room. This was our first time and first night in Casablanca and this was a delightful way to slip into the culture. The room was clean, comfortable and big enough to throw a party in. Very traditional decor with a great bed and a supply of things you may have forgotten to bring.
Moroccan House is close to everything and the desk manager gave us dining suggestions that were an easy walk. We felt really relaxed going out into the night on the town. The restaurant we picked was traditional and a great value. After a good night's sleep, we woke to an impressive breakfast buffet and were then whisked off in a cab to catch our train. Ask for a petite taxi to save some cab fare, grand taxis tend to hog the pickup spaces near the hotels.
It was a great first impression of a country that we would grow to love over the coming weeks. While we really didn't spend any time in Casablanca sightseeing, we left ready to take on the Moroccan countryside.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moroccan House H, General Manager at Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,
On Behalf Moroccan House Hotel team, we are really grateful for your amazing comments : our objective is to make the customer feel like a real guest in a real Moroccan House .
We will continue delivering great service value to our customer .
Hoping to have the privilege to welcome you again in Casablanca .
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for our 1 night in Cassablanca, before flying home the next day, and booked it on the basis of other reviews and the photo's, and it did meet up to our expectations. The decoration is lovely throughout (and the room was great), staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast good. The concierge was very helpful in getting us a taxi to the airport, and at a good price. The downsides were that we arrived during the first day of eid (so nearly everything was shut), and the location. We had an idea of what we thought Cassablanca would be like, but to be honest it was a let down. Nearby was plenty of 4 star hotels, but they all seemed to be surrounded dreadful poverty and everywhere just seemed so grey and dull. Don't get me wrong, I appreciate its a port city, but it was hard to see how some people were forced to live.....

Room Tip: If you turn left as you leave the hotel, then left again at the bottom of the road it will take you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murf-707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Gorgeous maroccan style hotel with four poster beds and beautifully decorated room. We arrived two hours late from the airport and due to the low season for travellers we got upgraded to a junior suite which was massive. Really nice staff. Was really happy with our first nights stay in Casablanca. Good shower. Just make sure you shut the bathroom door when you go to sleep as our boiler was a little bit squeaky through the night. Breakfast was lovely they make fresh omelettes so we made the most of it and we took some fruit from the buffet. Overall really happy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moroccan House H, General Manager at Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,
On Behalf Moroccan House Hotel team, we are really grateful for your amazing comments : our objective is to make the customer feel like a real guest in a real Morccan House .
We will continue delivering great service value to our customer .
Hoping to have the privilege to welcome you again in Casablanca .
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#48 of 75 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
1.7 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#28 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#33 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amouday
Hotel Amouday
#39 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Walid Hotel
Al Walid Hotel
#11 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
#21 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca

Property: Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Address: 3, Rue Mohamed SMIHA | Cote Avenue des FAR, Centre-Ville, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Cancelon so you can book your Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing