We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Palace & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$193
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Tower Hotel(Casablanca)
$144
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
$130
$124
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$211
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
$115
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
64
50
24
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
50
24
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelroyal suitenespresso machinejames deangreat suiteample facilitiesedith piafcommercial areafantastic hotelmini barrecommend this hotelserialsnapoleonhaircuttaximoroccoboulevard
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 155 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

- rooms are very nice
- staff is friendly but cannot solve any problems
- impossible to sleep ( until 4 a.m. loud music from bar, from 8 a.m. loud working noise in hotel)
- stayed in royal suit (3 person). towels and toiletries in the room were just for one person and we were not able to get additional ones.
- while booking following services and extras were promised: free entrance to hammam, one free massage, access to executive lounge. but we did not receive these services though we tried every day multiple times.
- room was not very clean.
- breakfast poor

Room Tip: do not choose the hotel. it is not worth its money
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colour18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,

Vous avez gardé un souvenir mitigé de votre séjour dans mon hôtel, et, vous soulignez certaines insuffisances dans la prestation qui vous a été délivrée. J’en suis sincèrement désolé et vous prie d’accepter mes excuses.

J’attache beaucoup d’importance à corriger nos erreurs. Vos remarques, transmises à mon équipe, sont pour partie résolues et nous travaillons à ce que notre prestation devienne irréprochable.

J’espère qu’en dépit de ces contrariétés, nous pourrons continuer, à vous compter parmi nos clients.

Recevez, cher Monsieur, mes sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel has beautifully decorated rooms, but that's where the good things end.
When checking in the hotel, the person at the reception said they upgraded us to the royal suite, we discovered afterwards that was not true, the room we got was actually the regular suite we booked and paid for. The room was very nice, big and looked clean, but it was noisy due to the hotel location and the bathroom was incredibly small.
The service was quasi non-existent, we were not explained about the breakfast, or about the internet connection, or being offered a map of the city... nothing at all, we were just shown to our room.
The breakfast was rather on the poor side, there are no coffee or tea facilities in the breakfast room (very small, only 4 tables, sometimes you have to wait to get a free table) and nobody even asks you if you want a tea or a coffee.
When checking out, we asked the reception to call a taxi for us, we had to wait more than 30 minutes for it because, instead of calling one of the regular taxis, they called one of their "preferred" drivers who charged us like 50 EUR to get to the airport, a route which would normally cost 10-15 EUR. I'm sure the driver and the person at the reception are hand in hand in this scam for making some extra money.
The location of the hotel is in the middle of a constant traffic jam and there are not many things to see around within walking distance.
All in all, it is a very expensive hotel for what you actually get in terms of value for money and we would definitely NOT recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigael2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Suite à votre dernier séjour dans notre établissement, vous avez relevé quelques points à améliorer.

Sachez que vos remarques sont prises en compte et que mes équipes et moi même redoublons d'attention pour que la qualité de service et la propreté soient irréprochables.

Je vous remercie de votre sincérité.

Nous serons heureux de vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage à Casablanca
J’espère qu’en dépit de ces contrariétés, nous pourrons continuer, à vous compter parmi nos clients.

Dans cette attente, recevez mes sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were three families and stayed in different style rooms named under popular artists. All rooms have their own spirit based on the decoration through the name of the artist. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you choose as all them are very comfortable. But you can choose the name of the room through the website as the name of artist mostly describes the style of the decoration of the room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASENOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015
Google Translation

Cher Voyageur,

Je tiens à vous remercier d’avoir choisi notre hôtel lors de votre séjour à Casablanca et d’avoir partagé vos impressions sur Tripadvisor. Je suis ravi de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous.
J’espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I just spent only 1 memorable night at Art Palace, Casablanca on our way to Marrakech. If we knew it, we would have spent more time in Casablanca. Although we booked a junior suite, we were upgraded to a grand master suite (Jules Caesar) at no extra cost. That suite was to die for. The staff was very friendly. Kudos for that concept! We will return anytime. The hotel is well located, cozy and classy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar E, I.T. Manager at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

How wonderful to read on TripAdvisor that you have enjoyed your time in Casablanca and at the Hotel Art Palace Suites & Spa! You have indeed left an amazing description of our hotel !

Your comments about the "Jules Caesar" suite, the service of our team are marvellous and we thank you very much for your wonderful support. They will be a great source of motivation to them!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in Casablanca, and hope you will be able to try others suites and our O-Zen SPA

Yours sincerely,

Omar El Amrani
I.T. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a really fanastic hotel. The service was outstanding and although we only spent one night here, we could have used a few more days. The hotel Lobby and restaurant are very modern and the food was fantastic. I loved that all the rooms were themed! Such a fun idea. Our room was relaxing, clean and grand. The hotel was very accomodating to our 5am departure and helped us get a taxi to the airport. They even ensured we had breakfast delivered to our room before we left.

I wish I had tried their spa facilities, it was one of the reasons I picked this hotel but we didn't have the time we thought we would.

This hotel is a place I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarieCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews