We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Boutique hotel with good quiet location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just back from Morocco and stayed here on two occasions. The staff were all extremely friendly, the food great, the rooms most excellent and the location nice and quiet for what can be a busy city.

I was on a trip further south to Dakhla and had to overnight in Casablanca on both legs of my journey so decided after reading previous reviews to take a cab (organised by the hotel) into the city to sight see on the morning before my afternoon flight. It was a great idea.

The vibe of this hotel is fantastic, each room having its own flair and very generous proportions with great high ceilings. Breakfast very good too. The location is tucked away off the main street so it is also nice and quiet at night and feels very safe too. A short stroll takes you down to the old Medina and also at the end of the street is a fabulous small private museum/gallery, Musee Abderrahman Slaoui. Be sure to take a tea on the top floor at the end of the visit. And around the corner is the famous L'Eglise du Sacre-Coeur, now used mainly for exhibitions.

The hotel car from the airport was great. My flight and baggage were over an hour late and the driver was still there waiting to great me in a nice black mercedes with a couple of fresh dates and some bottled water. It might cost more than a local taxi but it was the prefect way to take the 40min drive into the city and enjoy the views along the way.

There a nice little library room off the breakfast area and also a roof terrace to be enjoyed anytime of day. I think also a spa service although i didn't have time to take part (hopefully next trip).

I would highly recommend this as a great hotel with great food, friendly staff in a quiet and secure location.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perfphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear traveler,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to Casablanca in a near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 426 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is tiny and bespoke, with only 16 - 18 rooms each of which is named after a legendary figure eg F Scott Fitzgerald, Somerset Maugham, Coco Chanel. It was built in the 30s so retains some lovely original period features, the higher two floors were added later. Room size was very generous as was the bathroom with an enormous fully marble-tiled bath (with rain head shower).

Customer service is exemplary and the small, cosy dining room offered a choice of dinner options, if a little limited. However the breakfast which I had in my room, was huge....masses of fresh fruit, fresh juice, French pastries and rolls, dried fruits from the region, cheeses etc. It was enough for me to make lunch from as well.

I walked around the area and could not see any other restaurants close by so it might be worthwhile sticking to eating at the hotel. My emails were courteously and promptly dealt with and the small, private outdoor terrace on the roof top is quiet and peaceful.

A little gem!

Room Tip: I stayed in the F Scott Fitzgerald room which faced the very quiet street and had two little balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signoramarg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear traveler,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times.
We have taken good note of your remarks regarding the restaurant and the emails.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to Casablanca in a near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

we stayed in Collette Junior Suite, great experience
good location close to place of interest
nice large bedroom and bathroom
staff and management are full of attention
breakfast was very good
wifi works fine in rooms as well as in public areas
we do recommend the place

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebgaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your message.
It's always a pleasure to hear that our hotel and the work of our team are highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at Le Doge at the start and finish of our tour of Morocco. It was excellent. The rooms were big, clean, and the service was first class.

The dining room, and its attached library, on the first floor was an art deco glory. We ate in several times on both the roof, and the dining room. Both were first class.

Could not fault the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahame_B255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your review.
It's always a pleasure to hear that our hotel and the work of our team are highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is something special. It is a little bit old fashioned. It has a touch of beeing sophisticated. You can confirm it with old 5 star hotels in London. The hotel is a little bit hided. Without help it is difficult to find it. There is no parking space infront of the hotel. The hotel is only offering 16 rooms. Because of this you should expect an individual high class service. But on arrival you can see that normally there is only one person sitting at the desk and doing her phone calls. The guest has to wait and there is no welcome. I have had this experiences two times because I have stayed 2 times within one week in this hotel. The second visit was something special. The very unfriendly rude lady has asked me for my passport. I have answered that the hotel has noticed all details the same week and have given her my name to check that.
Then she informed her colleague that she never has met such an awful guest in the hotel...This was done in french..Next time she should calculate then there are some people who can also understand her language.
But opposite thanks god this hotel has a perfect director/directeur,Mr.: Laurent Delord. He is caring in a perfect way about his guests. He gives a warm welcome to all of his guest. Every day he shows interest in all of his guests. He is fulfilling the wishes of guests.
Upon arrival the room was not ready at 3.00 p.m. Opposite to international rules the room was ready at 4:30 p.m.
The house has a small lift. The interiour design is nice. The lounge is looking perfect. The walls are covered with wood. The lamps have art deco design. Of course you can have a drink. The breakfast has only 2 star standard. Here the staff is much better than at check in. The windows are not very well isolated. So you can hear some street noise. But the hotel is located in a small street where there is less traffic.
The bathroom looks good although the bath tub is not very comfortable. You only can sit in the bath tub because the back is build in an upright soaring design. There is a Nespresso machine in the room. You can have a cup of tea or coffee in the room and of course you will get small water bottles for free.
The TV is offering international TV channels.
In general I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlsterHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to make this comment on your stay in our hotel.
Your review has allowed us to work again on reception and welcome process, the team was aware on the following day of your visit, so that this incident does not happen again.
Regarding the availability of your room during your first pass, the delay was due to a 100% occupancy of the hotel the day before your arrival, with late departures. Moreover, we note that all went well in your second pass.
We are pleased that your appreciation remains positive and we welcome you with great pleasure during your next trip to Casablanca.
Again, thank you for your help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed ay the Le Doge on our first night in Morocco. What an incredible introduction to hospitality and outstanding Moroccan food. The staff (everyone) is among the best I have ever experienced; the room was outstanding; and all staff were very attentive. We had dinner in the restaurant and found the service and food exceptional. This was my first time to have beef tajine -- awesome. This is a must stay place.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and had a wonderful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear traveler,
Thank you for your review.
It's always a pleasure to hear that our hotel and the work of our team are highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a beautiful unique boutique hotel right in the centre of casablanca !! The attention of all of the staff was 5 Star at all times nothing was too much trouble ! the room was outstanding ! I also had reflexology and used the spa which was absoloute bliss !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondinthedust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice experience with us on Tripadvisor.
we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our teams work very hard to give the best services, all the days, all the year.
It would be a great pleasure for us to be your host in Casablanca again !
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Casablanca Hotel
Le Casablanca Hotel
#21 of 77 in Casablanca
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Le Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Address: 9 Rue Du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $155 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Le Doge 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Spa Le Doge, is a unique establishment in Casablanca. Completely dedicated to the Art Deco period, each of its 16 rooms and suites is different and dedicated to an artist of the Art Deco period. The Doge is located in central Casablanca, in the heart of the Art Deco district, in a quiet street. Each rooms and suites are equipped by air-conditioned, iPod station, free internet access, LCD satellite TV, Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel & Spa Le Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing