We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good with some down sides” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
here
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good with some down sides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We areaaly liked the interior of the building. Service is good, our room was clean, elegantly decorated, spatious and with a lot of natural light. In the room there was a Bose Ipod dock. Some of the city landmarks, such as the former cathedral, the tribunal, United Nations Square and the Arab League park are just within walking distance.
We did not like the gloomy corner of the neighborhood where the hotel stands, on narrow curvy street, often blocked by trucks and badly parked cars. The bathtub in our room was leaking water into the bathroom floor. In the room there is a Nespresso machine, but no instruction on how to use it (we knew, but still it took us a while to find out where the water filling should go), no milk and, of course, one could not prepare tea. I did not like the food at the restaurant but my husband did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unmiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are glad that you have a nice stay in our hotel. Your message has been studied with all department heads. Your comments have already found solutions.
It is true that the access of our hotel is not easy during the day, but it brings us peace and quiet. Located in the Art Deco District, we are part of this beautiful heritage Casablancais
We look forward to welcoming you again in Morocco.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    77
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
174
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Beautiful Art Deco hotel in a really rough part of town...we were told not to go out at night..
The lunch we has was awful..... all four meals... the ham on our sandwich was Spam...really.
The beer cost $12.00 a small bottle...not the hotel to support these prices..

Room Tip: Don't stay on the main floor. All the dragging of the chairs in the dining room above is awful.I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clivenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
It is with great interest that we read your message. All your comments have already had discussed with department heads involved, especially the chef de cuisine, that will improve the supply of hams.
We wish to clarify that the hotel is located in the historic Art Deco District Casablanca, which is in full development. The few existing works confirming this beautification.
We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay and invite you to stay another time in our hôtel to demonstrate the quality of our service.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel in Casablanca gorgeous suites! Gorgeous staff especially in the dining room knowledgable on the food and wine with the most impeccable service technique ! The food was top rate so much so we cancelled our reservation at a restaurant and ate here on our return ! Great cappuccinos and beautiful tea which they got for me to take home !!! I love this hotel it is top rate !

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Madam, Sir, it is with pleasure that I receive your message. I am happy and proud that my teams have made ​​you love the Doge. I send your congratulations to our chef and his team, as well at restaurant.
We work every day to improve our services, your testimony confirms to me that we are on the right track.
Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back to Casablanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Tastefully, thematically appointed, we stayed in the Charlie Chaplin room. The little tramp would have been quite at home. Dinner was pleasant but not memorable as was breakfast. Staff was curious and attentive. Facilities comfortable.
Our stay was just one night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LNM1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
It is with pleasure that we receive feedback on your stay with us.
The "Suite Charlie Chaplin" is nice, terrace brings a pleasant space more, to live.
We work with the chef in kitchen, on the new dishes to further improve our service.
Your criticisms are necessary for our research quality, thank you.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Casablanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Adding a leisure trip on to the end of a work one in Rabat, we selected this hotel as our base from which to explore the city. It is an oasis. Superb rooms, roof terrace , hamam and drawing room.

The service was excellent (although did get sent in the entirely wrong direction by the concierge which indirectly meant we missed the last tour of the mosque.. he even marked the hotel in the wrong place on the map!)

We dined in the hotel one night and the food was good, the atmosphere relaxed, however the piano playing just a little too loud which made the odd bum note very obvious! Just added to the fun we had but we were pleased when he took a tea break.

Would definitely recommend this if anyone found themselves in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the comments on your stay at the Doge, we are glad you appreciate our central location in the city, in the Art Deco district, very quiet.
We have taken into consideration everything you Chill and teams involved have been trained or informed (on the explanations from the map of the city and the sound of the piano).
Looking forward to welcome you again in Casablanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darfur, Sudan via Charlotte, NC, USA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Le Doge is everything you think of when you think boutique hotel. It's a one of a kind. It's artsy; it's jazzy - it's Lush. The rooms are the definition of well appointed. The attention to detail is remarkable. Nothing is quite the same, but all are quite exceptional in their own exceptional way. They are cozy and the beds are comfortable. Fall in love with a bathroom! My only complaint is that most of the rooms are masculine designed - not standard or boring by any means, but "manly", which I suppose is good for men who probably are tired of standard or frilly affairs. Just hope there's only one room available, so that you won't be taxed with the choice!

You wouldn't think it, and you won't notice it initially, since its locale seems quite residential, but it's actually a great central location close to the busy and upscale part of Boulevard d'Anjou. It's on a quiet street in a quiet neighborhood, which is a walk away from the bustle of the Big Hotels!

The restaurant is lovely and the food was wonderful, although they could make better use of the beautiful stained glass windows. There's a small hammam and a pleasant masseuse (?), which I can't speak to, as I didn't utilize the service, so they referred me to a more practical nail spa!

Customer service is exceptional. Even without the quaint signs, there were no interruptions. Turn down was always timely, and the fruit bowl as always set. Laurent is a great manager and made sure that everything was going well every step of the way, and that you're never at a loss for anything. Mousine is the Quintessential Chauffeur. To call him a "driver" would be an insult. He seems to have a penchant for discerning what's of interest to you as a person, and managed to show you what was interesting to YOU. And in a city like Casablanca that has EVERYTHING, that's quite helpful. He was patient with my weak French, never acted rushed, except if YOU were in a rush. He went the extra step of speaking with my appointments to make sure they understood what I wanted, and to get THEM to go the extra step to get me back to my original place. He even took the time to escort me to the platform at the train station and help me find my seat in the French/Arabic train. And he's a great driver. He's the perfect asset to a perfectly upscale destination.

Le Doge is well worth the money, and you won't regret the decision.

Room Tip: Only a few feminine rooms. I had Colette, which was light and airy and quiet on one of the upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amnesty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you sincerely for this long message about your stay in our house.
You could feel all the détails on which we are working to give a soul to our hôtel.
This testimony is useful for us and will allow us to move more towards quality.
We welcome your comments on the human values ​​of our teams. It is also very important to us.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Casablanca.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a wonderful find. We arrived late from a long day traveling form the US and even though the dinning room was closed the staff whipped us up a delicious snack that was more of a meal than snack. From this location we were able to walk to all the sights of Casablanca. Our room was like being at home with a fireplace and nice little private outdoor sitting area.

Room Tip: The Hemingway room was ideal for our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbegley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
It is with pleasure that we receive your message regarding your stay in Casablanca.
We are glad you appreciate the quality and professionalism of our teams.
This work will continue to bring you the best service.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#2 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
3.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#16 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Le Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Property: Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Address: 9 Rue Du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Le Doge 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Spa Le Doge, is a unique establishment in Casablanca. Completely dedicated to the Art Deco period, each of its 16 rooms and suites is different and dedicated to an artist of the Art Deco period. The Doge is located in central Casablanca, in the heart of the Art Deco district, in a quiet street. Each rooms and suites are equipped by air-conditioned, iPod station, free internet access, LCD satellite TV, Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel & Spa Le Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing