We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Elegant Art Deco tranquility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Elegant Art Deco tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel was everything we wanted after a few weeks in West Africa, elegant, quiet, beautifully decorated and with wonderful service. The beds are very comforable and the marble bathroom luxurious. Breakfast was delicious, as was the dinner we enjoyed on our first night - French style. The staff were very helpful with reservations and taxis, and also purchased rail tickets to Fes for us. We would recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ozfamily2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
It is a great pleasure to see that you were able to appreciate the work of our teams throughout your stay.
It is a day's work which allows us to receive our customers as VIPs arriving in their home.
Thank you very much for this message and happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    82
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
32
190
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a lovely hotel to retreat to after a day out in Casablanca. The decor is fantastic and just what you would expect in the 1920's - "Art Deco" Style.

The staff were very helpful and always polite especially in the Bar and Restaurant. We had dinner one night and were very impressed by the food too. All in all a great place to spend a few days, don't forget to check out the roof terrace garden where you can have your drinks served.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
It is with great pleasure that we receive your kind comments about your stay.
This is a great reward for our team, working hard every day to ensure the best service.
We are glad you enjoyed our terrace overlooking the center of Casablanca.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at this fantastic hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip and 1 night at the end. We had different rooms for both of our stays and they were both very comfortable. The beds were cozy, room was large, clean and very beautiful. Bathrooms were also very clean and large. The service was outstanding. The breakfast buffet was also very nice. They have a very nice restaurant for dinner as well but it is very expensive. This is a great hotel to stay at. Enjoy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovebuggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your message of satisfaction, we are pleased to be able to make your stay enjoyable. We work every day to control the quality of our services, essential for a positive development.
We hope to welcome you again in Casablanca.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very helpful. Sarah made some fantastic suggestions for dinner each night. Not just the touristy ones like Ricks. The rooms are very well appointed and all very different. There was a bit of chaos the first time where we were sent to the restaurant via taxi without directions. But we made it by calling the hotel. I would recommend for the non French speakers like myself you get clear indication on the map before leaving as taxi drivers are not always that knowledgeable. You could take the hotel taxi but it is ridiculously expensive. Petite taxi was 20 and hotel taxi was 200. I would recommend staying here it is actually very central between all the sights - within walking distance of most.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AusTravellerKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I'm glad your stay went well and I appreciate your comment.
I am aware of the difficulty of working with taxis, we do a lot of work to them but without control or feedback on this organization.
This is why we have our own luxury car with a driver able of responding to customer questions and guide in Casablanca, this service is becoming increasingly popular.
Again thank you for your message and i hope to welcome you again in "Le Doge".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
324 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

That pretty well sums up our stay in Casablanca at the Hotel & Spa Le Dodge Relais & Chateaux. Even before our arrival our contact with Amandine was great. Amandine arranged in advance for our dinner reservations at Rick's Café and obtained our train tickets for a trip to Marrakech. The tickets were waiting on the desk in our room when we arrived.

All of the staff at the hotel were pleasant and attentive, but Amandine was outstanding in all respects. She was there watching over the breakfast in the morning, helpful throughout the day with our questions and needs and was still there to greet us when we returned from dinner. Even though she had incoming guest for our room, Amandine arranged for a late checkout for us so we could shower and clean up before our trip to Marrakech. We can't say enough about this fine hotel and its staff! Normally a nice hotel has a few negative points, but this one did not – it excelled in every aspect!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roams-A-Lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for this charming recommendation. I appreciate your feelings about the work done by Amandine, I'm very proud to have him in my team.
We all work every day to provide the best service. Your messages encourage us to always do more. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was a bit difficult to find the narrow and discreet street where the hotel is located. But once found, it's actually one of the best things about Le Doge. It's really quiet which is crucial in the busy and noisy center of Casablanca. We slept wonderfully. It is very lovely, romantic. We chose the Josephine Baker room which we loved. The breakfast were succulent and very generous. We room had everything we need from safe, TV, air conditioning, espresso coffee maker. The service was excellent. Ah the legendary Moroccan hospitality. They gave us great advice. We loved the Rick's Cafe (think the movie Casablanca) where they made reservation for us. They secured the private free hammam/sauna/jacuzzi for us, which was wonderful after a full day walking around Casablanca. We strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AceOfHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Our location, in a quiet street of the Art Deco quarter in Casablanca, allows us to be away from the nuisance of the city. The work of my team is to provide you the most comfort during your stay..
Thank you for your recommendation. Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#2 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
3.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Le Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Property: Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Address: 9 Rue Du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#3 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Le Doge 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Spa Le Doge, is a unique establishment in Casablanca. Completely dedicated to the Art Deco period, each of its 16 rooms and suites is different and dedicated to an artist of the Art Deco period. The Doge is located in central Casablanca, in the heart of the Art Deco district, in a quiet street. Each rooms and suites are equipped by air-conditioned, iPod station, free internet access, LCD satellite TV, Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel & Spa Le Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing