We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in this attractive and comfortable boutique hotel on the first two nights of a two and a half week visit to Morocco. Our room was comfortable, well fitted out and had excellent bath products provided. All the rooms are individually designed in a nostalgic art deco style, like the hotel itself. The staff was helpful and friendly. As we later discovered the breakfast was exceptionally good for a Moroccan hotel. Well located, it was easy to walk to a lovely park and to interesting central Casablanca. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MF&JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

It is with pleasure that I became aware of your post, I'm so glad that you enjoy our home. Our efforts, every day, to ensure the best quality of service are rewarded with you.
Thank you on behalf of all my teams and i hope to see you, soon, on Casablanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 435 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were picked up by the driver of the hotel at the airport , dates and fresh cool water were present in the car. Very nice after the flight !

The hotel is beautiful and on a nice calm street in the hart of Casablanca.
Breakfast was delicious and the staff a delight.

Would certainly stay here again when in Casablanca.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard-opp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

My team thank you for this message of encouragement. Our motivation is confirmed to make the same work all the days for all the customers. It is with great pleasure that we welcome you again in Casablanca. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Thank you to Laurent & his team for looking after us in this beautiful boutique hotel. We arrived late & cancelled our dining reservation which was accepted with no hint of inconvenience. In fact all staff we spoke to were smiling & helpful. The rooms are all decorated exotically in Art Deco style & differently which makes for a more interesting hotel experience than any bland hotel chain,The two rooms we saw were very comfortable indeed. We're happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieAKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Doge, the concern of my teams is to satisfy you. I am glad you enjoyed our home. We look forward to another stay in Morocco. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked our first night on a two week tour of Morocco here and found everything about this place wonderful. Every single staff member makes you feel at home. The staff members were all so nice, cheerful and kind. The Manager took the time to greet us and welcome us and arranged for us to have a night tour of Casablanca. We were so impressed by everyone's kindness and the hospitality was remarkable. Great restaurant with excellent service and food both at dinner and breakfast. The suite was clean, comfortable and had much character. The hotel is also very child friendly and our son found the lava cake in the restaurant the best dessert he ever had. We left this hotel feeling spoiled by the staff and with so many happy and great memories.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LHW108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Your message reward all my team.
Thank you to everyone. We work every day to further improve our service and this message encourage us. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hôtel.
Best regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I travel alot to casablanca and Ive tried many hotels, the main problem is that casablanca is not that much of a tourist friendly city unlike marrakech, however this hotel is very differrent, their service is outstanding, and they are friendly. the restaurant is very good and they take care of their clients.
They know how to respect their clients and keep them happy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hassoon_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for this nice post. I am pleased to see that you spent a nice stay. My teams do their utmost to ensure the best service to our customers. It's a hard job everyday. Hope to see you on Casablanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Le Doge is the epitome of a great boutique with every room ornatly designed and unique. Staff is extremly accomodating and pleasant. I had an issue getting wifi to connect and the team really bent over backwards to help. With that said, this is not a business hotel so please make note. Restaurant is delicious for dinner and a bit drab for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NYCTraveler729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for this testimony, I'm glad your trip went well. Feedback on the wifi and breakfast confirm our willingness to improve on these two axes, we have been working a few days .
Many thanks for your help.
Best regards.
Laurent DELORD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I had a great time staying in this hotel or two nights. The people are friendly but very efficient.
The hammam and massage I had was the best I have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julianaathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

It was a great pleasure to welcome you at "Le Doge", thank you for this testimony.
Best regards.
Laurent DELORD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,095 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Mogador City Center
Grand Mogador City Center
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Le Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Address: 9 Rue Du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $150 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Le Doge 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Spa Le Doge, is a unique establishment in Casablanca. Completely dedicated to the Art Deco period, each of its 16 rooms and suites is different and dedicated to an artist of the Art Deco period. The Doge is located in central Casablanca, in the heart of the Art Deco district, in a quiet street. Each rooms and suites are equipped by air-conditioned, iPod station, free internet access, LCD satellite TV, Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa Le Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing