We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I spent a week in Le Doge.... The hotel is very charming , Art Deco theme which fits with the history of Casablanca.
Each room has a unique theme,in a quiet and respectful area.
The service is personal, the staff are very attentive and friendly.
The roof terrace overlooking the Casa skyline, and the spa is small but does the job.
If your looking to unwind or have quiet drink listening to Frank Sinatra or Nat King Cole, the bar is one Casablanca's best kept secrets.
Fahmi

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fahmi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 430 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

We recently enjoyed one night in Casablanca before catching our return flight home following a marvelous family vacation in Morocco. While Casablanca is not usually a tourist destination, we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. It is a 15 minute walk to the medina, but be careful when you cross the street! The property's claim to fame is the unique design of each room, each one a tribute to a different art deco artist. However, the truly outstanding feature of this hotel is the superb service and hospitality. The hotel manager greeted us in person and with her entourage gave us a tour of the facility. For a reasonable service charge, the hotel's private driver took us to and from a seaside restaurant for dinner in a 4-passenger luxury sedan. If you don't mind not having a swimming pool, but place high value on attentive personalized service, this hotel would suit your needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happywandererBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 18, 2011

Thank you very much for this comment, it's the confirmation that the path chosen, the quality of care and services, is the most important. It was a pleasure to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Hotel Le Doge is a lovely boutique hotel located on a quiet side street in Casablanca's Art Deco district. Rooms are individually named and decorated in tribute to a different artist of the era. I was in the Josephine Baker room, a confection of pink and black. Rooms feature en-suite facilities with both a tub and shower and lovely amenities. The hotel has a restaurant, salon/library, and spa. Much of original stained glass adorns this gorgeous property. Unfortunately I could only enjoy one delightful night at this hotel before heading on to Rabat.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sacromonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 19, 2011

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our establishment. Thank you for this message of congratulations that rewards all the work of my teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Very comfortable room and nicely decorated- I think all the rooms are themed which adds to the ambience-felt almost like home. Arrived at the property after 30 hours flying and had no trouble sleeping. However I did manage to flood the shower as the waste discharge was blocked. This was remedied quickly and efficiently by hotel staff. Room service was good, reasonably priced and promptly served. Would stay here again for sure. Very pleasant helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 7, 2011

Thank you for this message of appreciation, I am glad that your trip went well. The problem of the bathroom was fixed upon your departure. My entire team thanks you and took pleasure to satisfy you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

the satff was friendly and the location was very good the room amenities were excellent.
the food was delicious and the spa very relaxing.

truly recommended place

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madiba_madiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

If you would like to feel like you are at home you are definitely at correct spot. We loved this HOTEL. Everybody was extremely helpful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minimar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

This hotel is perfect. I strongly reccomend to those who are picky and need comfort in their hotels. The hotel is small, but very tastefully decorated. The personnel is very friendly and proffecional. They do anything to make you feel comfortable. The rate is worth every dime. Their driver takes you through the city when available. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I feel like I have a house waiting for me in Casablanca.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoopstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,088 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Casablanca Hotel
Le Casablanca Hotel
#16 of 77 in Casablanca
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Le Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Address: 9 Rue Du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $154 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Le Doge 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Spa Le Doge, is a unique establishment in Casablanca. Completely dedicated to the Art Deco period, each of its 16 rooms and suites is different and dedicated to an artist of the Art Deco period. The Doge is located in central Casablanca, in the heart of the Art Deco district, in a quiet street. Each rooms and suites are equipped by air-conditioned, iPod station, free internet access, LCD satellite TV, Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa Le Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing