We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a stop over.”
Review of Hotel Astrid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Astrid
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is alright, but nothing special.

The plus points are its location and its price. Also, the rooms are spacious and the bathroom is of good quality.

The negative ones are that i found the staff unfriendly (in fact it was like they were doing me a favour for staying, not that i was a paying guest) and not really that helpful? Might have been a bad 24 hours for them, but i would expect more and got it everywhere else in Morocco?

The hotel is the noisest one i have ever stayed in with banging and comotion all night and i wore ear plugs and could still hear a constant banging?

I would stay here again as an overnight if i couldnt find anything of the same value, but only for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 124 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

They arrange for airport pick ups, however you have to pay, almost 250 dh.

Its a basic hotel offering you comfortable beds. The location is fine, and its not very tough to get taxis all day long. This hotel is value for money.

The only problem is in some rooms the Bath tubs are very high and its humanly impossible for shorter or older people to cross over in to the bath tub... plus they dont offer Breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyeshaMualla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were visiting in May and stayed here for two nights. Definitely good value for money hotel with basic amenities. I would rate it as a 2* hotel. Good location as well as everything is walking distance with some good restaurants nearby. It had a pretty good wi-fi connection in the lobby as well.

One of the major downfalls is that there was no A/C in our room and we were visiting in the summer time. Just if they work on their A/C issue, it would be a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Please choose a room with A/C as leaving the window open can invite the flying friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Hotel Astrid was alright. I wish there was air conditioning in our room as it got a little bit muggy during the day. We had a window and a little balcony though so we were able to create a small draft by opening both of them. There wasn't a whole lot around the hotel to do and at times it was hard finding transportation to places that were further away. The breakfast was pretty average, the rooms were clean. It was pretty cheap though so overall a good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Reserved because it is in the Lonely Planet guide and to be honest the Lonely Planet description is very generous. I think we had one of the more basic rooms in this hotel. Very old fashioned and ugly decoration (old faded florals), the bed spread looked very old and worn. We had a little balcony with a two cracked window and badly maintained balcony.

The bathroom very cheap (plastic shelf over the sink) and a VERY OLD shower curtain in desperate need of replacing (mould and ripped at the bottom)! Nothing included in the bathroom (no soap). The tv was modern though and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is need of a renovation and a little tlc. The reception staff efficient but not overly friendly. BTW this hotel is located right next to a 'dodgy area' so take note not to walk the wrong way.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

In a quiet but central area of Casablanca. Hotel fairly cheap but clean and cozy. The staff is courteous and helpful. Near the hotel there is a great restaurant and several other fast food. Good for groups. WIFI available. The staff will arrange a service taxi to the airport which is about an hour from the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guido-avventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

It is quite a decent hotel, located close to the city center. Rooms are not very spacious but clean and have comfortable beds. All of them have bathrooms and some of them have balconies. The have free internet access, which definetely is a bonus. Backpackers will find it a good option for staying for a night or two, while they visit Casablanca.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snooka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.2 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#35 of 77 in Casablanca
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#49 of 77 in Casablanca
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Seven Hotel and Spa
The Seven Hotel and Spa
#60 of 77 in Casablanca
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amouday
Hotel Amouday
#51 of 77 in Casablanca
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#30 of 77 in Casablanca
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astrid

Address: 12, Rue Du 6 Novembre, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range: $35 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Astrid 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Astrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrid Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing