We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diwan Casablanca
Nearby Hotels
$194
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Tower Hotel(Casablanca)
$145
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
$130
$125
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Palace & Spa(Casablanca)
$122
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
11
31
40
29
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
31
40
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed one nightrooms are bigbreakfast buffetwithin walking distancetrain stationsoundproofing
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 140 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2011

The hotel we have to sleep in tonight is generally dirty! The keys do not properly work, the balcony door doesn't close (unsafe). In a nutshell, mould on the walls, noisy, stains on the sheets and pillows (looks not clean at all), no bottle of water available. We asked for irons and guess what, not available neither in the rooms nor the reception. The ironing service is chargeable to the room but will open at 0800am when we will be heading our meeting!
For next time, we should avoid to repeat this bad experience. We are two girls in Morocco, we cannot go out and cross the street to have dinner 200m away from the hotel as we are surrounded with cafes full of men staring at us. The location isn't safe at all. So, we found ourselves trapped in this disgusting place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy058england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We randomly found this hotel walking away from the train station and trying to avoid both the rusty Isis at the station and the expensive Hyatt. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms bright, wide and clean, free internet, good food in the restaurant (no alcohol). The hotel lacks some style and power outlets but it fulfilled my business travel needs for a competitive price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoebiusParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We had stayed in so many nice clean places in Morocco it was very disappointing to end our trip in such a dirty hotel. Floors, blankets, shower curtain (just a lining), rugs were all filthy. Not a respite from the dirty city at all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellenmiltonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before kicking off a 2 week tour of morocco. It was one of the better hotels i stayed in overall and i think most would be comfortable here.
The rooms are big which was great and have a nice feel. Mine had a small bar fridge which is always a plus! also a big screen tv and i was lucky enough to get CNN and a movie channel. Reception in morocco for TV and mobile phones is quite bad.
The hotel staff were very poilte and service was good here. The breakfast was adequate and there was a man who was able to cook you a fresh omelette. Also available was cold meats/yogurt/sweet pastries.
Location is good. There is a supermarket a 5 minute walk away which has most things you would need. You can but a bottle of wine there if you want as the hotel does not serve alcohol. There are also a few good eating places nearby. Also i found it really quiet at night which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsygirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Average hotel. Big rooms. dark corridors. ok for business traveller - free internet so good. Not for holiday. Gym opens at 9 a.m which is shocking. Spa was good. I asked for my telephone to be changed in my room, 3 times but no avail. Some staff helpful.

Housekeeping need to knock and check before opening a room.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank Maninder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews