We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good time !”
Review of Kenzi Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenzi Tower Hotel
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The bathrooms did not have a towel rod.
The power points in the room were not working.
Great breakfast though !
Centrally located !
Could have done with a tea kettle.
The lifts are very confusing !
The air conditioning took toooo long to get close to effective.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 862 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

2 stays in the last 2 years and both were disappointing. Great room! However, your TV remote will not work from your bed, you've got to stand near the TV. The wireless is very weak and there is no option for a wired connection. I gave 4 shirts for pressing, all came back, however one was not mine. Now, try to convince them about this, in English. You will have a tough time! The AC was almost non-functional, the controls dont work!! Complaining did not make any change! The pricing of food in room service is really out of whack!The day I checked in, water was not placed in the room. Hence, I took this from the minibar, and I was promptly charged :) Try asking one of the coffee shop staff to get you the egg served on the table, and they will promptly point you to the counter. Is this the best level of service we can expect in Morocco?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashok247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The location is great, exactly at the city center of Casablanca in the commercial district; good staff, always professional; the rooms are not new but are well maintained; the lobby is nice and the reception people very professional what not always happen in Morocco hotels; the restaurant in the 27th floor is good with a spectacular view of Casablanca; the Bar in the 28th is also good, with nice people and good music. the price is acceptable for a location like this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room between 10 and 20 floor (less noise) and far away of the 4 lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi_Tower_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Nuno Victor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the Kenzi Tower Hotel,

We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities met your satisfaction and we will share

your positive comments with our team members who take great pride in delivering a high level

of service and quality .

We hope to welcome you in a near future at the KENZI TOWER HOTEL,

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is superb. The room is large, luxurious, fully equipped and with great view! I stayed at the 20th floor with view of the Hasan II mosque and the sea!
The food is gourmet. Huge breakfast selection and tasty entries for dinner and lunch.
Also great spa and indoor swimming pool!

Room Tip: High floor and view to the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yiannis550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi_Tower_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at KENZI TOWER Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities met your approval and that you enjoyed your stay with us .You stayed in a SKY VIEW room on the 20 th floor and indeed the view is amazing .

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Kenzi Tower Hotel .

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was at Casablanca for a business trip. Casablanca is not the best place to go for a trip, my first review. Kenzi Tower is probably the best hotel in Casablanca. Location is ok, staff are friendly but not easy to communicate, rooms are good, bathrooms are big, internet is fast and free. The roof bar is unique with the Casablanca view (nothing interesting) and nice drinks are available. ON THE OTHER HAND, the breakfast was ok until I saw one employee slicing the cheese with his bare hands. Definitely no hygiene. Plus, as a SPA freak and having SPA experience all around the world I can easily say the worst SPA experience ever. Plus the rates are not cheap at all. And finally there is this smell in Casablanca which you can feel even in the rooms. But as I said this is probably the best hotel in Casablanca.

Room Tip: Higher floors will not feel the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buraks71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Visiting Morocco, and some friends in casablanca, I stayed here one night. The rooms are large and clean as the hotel itself. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of good quality dishes. The hotelis by a noisy place but seemed to be soundproofed. Lots of restaurants close by. WIFi is ok, amenities ok, but the view of the rooms...breathtaking. I would recomend this hotel t
o all romantic travelers.

Room Tip: Aim for the upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZiaeeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi_Tower_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Kenzi Tower Hotel during your last visit in Casablanca .

It was a pleasure to welcome you, even for such a short stay, and we are really happy to read that you liked our “SKY VIEW ”rooms ,our restaurant and our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back shortly,

Best Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel is very practical for a business hotel, the staff are friendly and make you feel at home. The rooms are really spacious, they have duvets on the beds which is a plus for me, and the bathrooms are big with big white, clean fluffy towels also a plus for me. The room I stayed in was at the end of the corridor and had a great sea view.

The lift system is painful, I was on the 21st floor and on average you can wait between 5 and 10 minutes for the lifts to come, so getting a good view has its downsides.

Now for the downside, the lights in my room did not work, the power in the desk did not work and was not resolved on the first day. This was rectified on the 2nd day.

All the staff I encountered were extremely friendly and polite. I would stay here again despite some small issues.

Room Tip: the rooms are arranged in a way you get very little traffic or noise. High floors give a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,416 reviews
2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#4 of 77 in Casablanca
1,107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Tower Hotel

Address: Twin Center Angle, Blvd Zerktouni, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range: $146 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Tower Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenzi Tower is a majestic, twenty-eight storey, high-rise tower which has been entirely designed and built by the famed Architect, Ricardo Bofill, transforming luxury and conviviality into an art form.The Hotel is ideally located in the trendiest and most vibrant downtown setting in the very heart of the Kingdom of Morocco’s economic capital, Casablanca. It offers the ultimate experience in convenience to our valued Guests, situated only just half an hour away from The Mohamed V International area. The Kenzi Tower Hotel, asserts its stunning position, the 28 storey B tower of the Twin Center, as the ideal venue, whether for business or pleasure. The Hotel evokes a contemporary statement by its concept design, combining ultra-modern facilities with just that dash of traditional Moroccan style, distinguished by its World-class amenities, service by Multi-lingual, highly-trained staff and, without hesitation, its breath-taking, panoramic, city view over Casablanca, the Harbor and the sumptuous Hassan II Mosque, set on the sea.The 237 rooms and Suites of The Kenzi Tower Hotel combine bespoke, customized elegance in modern interior design and unrivalled comfort, in aWarm and well-cared for atmosphere. Ranging from 38 square meters to225 square meters in size, all guest room and suites feature groundbreaking high technology amenities as well as vast bathrooms conceived to create a unique,private area for a relaxing, off the charts guest experience of wellbeing, in total safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kenzi Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing