We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They lie about rates & the service is abominable”
Review of Kenzi Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenzi Tower Hotel
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I'm sitting in my fancy room in the Kenzi Tower Hotel crying because of how badly they lied and how badly they treated me. I called the hotel this morning and they quoted me at 135euros. I came to the hotel and they said it would be 189euros. Then they printed up a receipt for 155euros, and then said, "Oh wait that's wrong." And again printed another receipt for 189euros. The whole process of checking in took over an hour.

I was really excited about staying here because I'm not used to staying in fancy places like this. I'm only here for the night, and they ruined my stay. Gave me a horrible first (and most likely last) impression of Casablanca. It's not worth the fancy room (and yes, it is very fancy and quite nice in terms of the room) to be treated like garbage. Also the lobby seems really cramped and crowded. It took them an hour after calling the concierge to come upstairs to fix my internet.

To conclude, if you would like to stay in a very fancy place where they treat you like garbage and take up to an hour to check you in and do simple things like come upstairs to fix your internet, this is the place for you. Honestly, I'm the person who ignores "bad service" reviews b/c I care more about the place than the people who work there, but this was more than bad service, it was straight up fraud. Lying about the rates was the main issue, and all the horrible service was just icing on the cake. Hope this helps someone

Room Tip: It's loud wherever you stay b/c it's right on the street (which granted, it's central lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelodyM814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorouk F, General Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Madam ;
We would like to thank you very much for devoting both your time and attention to share with us your experience at the Kenzi Tower Hotel.
We are very surprised to discover that you have claimed that we ripped you off since we have investigated on your reservation, and discovered that you agreed on the price presented when you walked in at the hotel. we want to share with you that the prices you saw are reflecting week end rates, that are always lower than week rates.
We have been informed that you retracted on paying your journey among us, which is not acceptable in any policies and procedures in all the hotels of the world.
We are remaining at your disposal if you need any assistance or more information.
Sincerely yours;
Said KHASS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 862 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I, who have lived in Casablanca for over two years now, can see the "Twin Towers" from our apartment a five minute walk away. We can see the gently glowing lights from the two top floors of the hotel but only went last night, to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary. I'd heard the restaurant "wasn't that good", and that it was very expensive, but the setting was what made us decide to go there. The Sky Bar on the 28th floor is a very pleasant place to have a drink, with huge windows on three sides that reveal how large and sprawling Casablanca is. As in all of Morocco, the waiters were not very attentive, preferring to shoot the breeze among themselves, or with who we assumed were "regulars". At one point, I counted five people behind the bar while one waiter took care of the customers. A trio provided some nice music, but you could tell they came together on an ad hoc basis and don't really practice because they didn't have a fixed repertoire. The restaurant is very tasteful, perhaps a bit too brightly lit. The captain was very attentive, and service was excellent at the beginning, but dropped off noticeably as the place started to fill up. It was as if once you were attended and the meal brought to table, you were forgotten. The food? It was terrific: very beautifully arranged, pretty to look at, and quite frankly, delicious. My wife ordered the dorado fish, which came with three mini-cylinders of a potato dish that had been stuffed with mushrooms in a creamy sauce. I tasted some and it was wonderful. I don't know how the chef was able to stuff them; an interesting engineering feat. I ordered the chicken breast, which was succulent and perfectly seasoned. The wine menu didn't list any Moroccan wines but the captain suggested a Moroccan rose, which went well with both our dishes. For dessert, my wife had the ananas, which had only four small cubes of pineapple, but came with a kind of mousse that had cardamom and was very interesting, unusual, and very pleasant. It was as if there were several different spices individually battling each other in your mouth, and it was delicious. I had the citron, which was also excellent. These desserts were also beautifully presented. While the entire meal was a bit pricey for Morocco, remember that a similar meal might cost twice or more in Europe or in the U.S. Now, the bad part. A restaurant of this class should know that a fish knife should accompany fish dishes. This is a small thing, but if this restaurant wants to maintain an image, they should include it. I already mentioned the decreasing level of service; it would have been nice if the waiters could have checked back occasionally during and after the meal. Finally...and the absolute worst part coupled with advice: DO NOT ORDER THE COFFEE. It's 45 dirhams, and it gets to your table cold. I thought the price for the coffee was the worst part of the whole experience. Still and all, this is a wonderful place for dinner, and the staff is welcoming. Go for a drink at the bar, and stay for a meal. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a lovely four star hotel. It's the first place I would look to stay at if I return to Casablanca. Very nice rooms, an excellent view of Casablanca from the rooftop bar. All the amenities you expect from a modern upscale hotel. Right in the heart of the city with excellent restaurants within walking distance. Use the hotel transport for airport pickup and return in new model vehicles, cheaper than taxis.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacombs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice modern hotel very well located. Friendly and helpful staff speaking english. Maybe the facilities need to be re-visited. The swimming pool is not the one of the Grand Hyatt and during the sunny days, it is really difficult to find empty beds at the terraze but enough to relax after one day shopping in the busy Casablanca. Amazing breakfast. The restaurant at the 28th floor should not be missed.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms close to the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natguichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A modern hotel, centrally sited. It was very welcoming after a long journey to find a well run hotel. We went straight to our rooms where everything was as expected of a 5* establishment. Some of our party had several trips up to the 28th floor and back before finding out how clever the lifts were! One programmed in the required floor, a light told which lift to take and one was whizzed direct to the correct floor. Breakfast the best on the trip, very wide choice. Don't walk off with the tea bags, one of the party was asked to pay for one to take out.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webkenzitower, General Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear client;
We would like to thank you very much for devoting both your time and attention to share with us this gratifying experience.
We are very content to discover that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Casablanca, and content to hear that you are satisfied with your stay. It will be always a Delight to serve you.
There is no doubt that your useful comments will help us to honor our standards and will certainly guide us to provide you with both the service and the quality you may expect. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again at the Kenzi Tower Hotel.
Very Truly yours;
Said KHASS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

One of the best hotel views in the world from the higher level rooms or from the 28th floor bar and restaurants. Therefore appealing to a Casablanca first-timer like myself. Actually I liked the whole city a lot: much better than its reputation. The location of the Kenzi is absolutely central, however there may be a lot of traffic towards the Morocco Megamall or to the upscale neighbourhoods Anfa and California. The lobby lounge is quite nicely designed. The service is mixed. The hotel is rather of Moroccan service quality which cannot compete with the Hyatt or the Sofitel (as I've been told). Nevertheless, depending on the daily price, the Kenzi may be the most attractive Casablancan hotel to book at the top end.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webkenzitower, General Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Client ;
We would like to thank you very much for devoting both your time and attention to share with us your experience at the Kenzi Tower Hotel.
We are very pleased to discover that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Casablanca, and we appreciate your honest compliments , It will boost us to continue to do all we can to ensure that our clients receive the best possible service from all our staff.
There is no doubt that your useful comments will help us to improve and maintain our daily standards and will certainly guide us to provide you with both the service and the quality you may expect. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again at the Kenzi Tower Hotel.

Sincerely yours ;
Said KHASS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recently stayed here on a conference. The staff were very pleasant and accomadating. The Skybar has a wonderful view, but no matter where you go service is very slow. When you order a round of drinks expect to weait 15 min each time.
Internet is very spotty and you have to renew your password every 2 days.
I got food poisoning from the Essence Restaurant on a Wednesday at lunch and am still suffering 5 days later. Nothing in the restaurants wowed me at all.

Room Tip: Car are always honking on the street, so stay as high up as possible. The call to prayer won't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webkenzitower, General Manager at Kenzi Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Client,

We would like to thank you very much for devoting both your time and attention to share with us your experience at the Kenzi Tower Hotel.

Please accept our apologies for not being able to respond to your needs and fulfill all your expectations. Nevertheless, we will take into consideration your comments and remarks to recover our shortcoming.


The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the
attention of our management. While the stomach ache
you experienced is unusual among our clients and not the standard
of our Hotel since we have an HCCP process, and knowing that we have never experienced any complain about the food or had any other guests sick on your same staying period .


We do sincerely hope that you will trust us again and remain personally at your entire disposal for any further request, and please do not hesitate to contact me for your next reservation; we will be pleased to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Said KHASS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,416 reviews
2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#4 of 77 in Casablanca
1,107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Tower Hotel

Address: Twin Center Angle, Blvd Zerktouni, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range: $146 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Tower Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenzi Tower is a majestic, twenty-eight storey, high-rise tower which has been entirely designed and built by the famed Architect, Ricardo Bofill, transforming luxury and conviviality into an art form.The Hotel is ideally located in the trendiest and most vibrant downtown setting in the very heart of the Kingdom of Morocco’s economic capital, Casablanca. It offers the ultimate experience in convenience to our valued Guests, situated only just half an hour away from The Mohamed V International area. The Kenzi Tower Hotel, asserts its stunning position, the 28 storey B tower of the Twin Center, as the ideal venue, whether for business or pleasure. The Hotel evokes a contemporary statement by its concept design, combining ultra-modern facilities with just that dash of traditional Moroccan style, distinguished by its World-class amenities, service by Multi-lingual, highly-trained staff and, without hesitation, its breath-taking, panoramic, city view over Casablanca, the Harbor and the sumptuous Hassan II Mosque, set on the sea.The 237 rooms and Suites of The Kenzi Tower Hotel combine bespoke, customized elegance in modern interior design and unrivalled comfort, in aWarm and well-cared for atmosphere. Ranging from 38 square meters to225 square meters in size, all guest room and suites feature groundbreaking high technology amenities as well as vast bathrooms conceived to create a unique,private area for a relaxing, off the charts guest experience of wellbeing, in total safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kenzi Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing