We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ibis Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in Dec 2010. Relatively new building of some 15 floors, paired with Novotel in same building. This is a better Ibis Hotel than the average as far as the rooms go. Quiet because of double glazed windows. The doors and walls are soundproofed unlike many Ibis hotels. Delivers excellent location and value. Trains to Rabat and Kenitra out very close.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveler072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2010

Room: A typical Ibis room, very simple, clean. Good size TV. Bathroom was simple, very few amenities, but decent size. No bath, just shower. Suited our needs.

Rating: (3.5/5)



Staff If you had questions, you could potentially wait a long time trying to see a member of the staff. Usually only two people working at peak times, and in no real hurray to go faster.
The staff was hit or miss. Two were very knowledgeable and could offer suggestions, or would look into things for you. The others couldn’t care less. One woman on the staff was rude, and extremely unhelpful. Even if she was free, we avoided her, and waited for another clerk.

Rating: (2.5/5)



Location: The hotel is located near the Casa Port train station, and about 5 minutes walk to the medina. There are very few options for food within walking distance of the hotel.
It’s about 10 minutes to the Mosque by taxi.
It’s about 15 minutes by taxi from the Corniche, which has more restaurants and just a generally more happening area (Although the hotels there are pretty drab). Honestly, Casablanca isn’t a great city and your best bet would be to get out as soon as possible. Two days is ample time to experience the city.

Rating: (3/5)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizarazu20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

This hotel is across the road from the Casa Port railway station. Also it is very well located for the medina and for walking to places in the city, there is also a taxi rank right outside the door. Unless you have to, don't eat dinner here, the food is awful, breakfast is OK though. Casablanca has plenty of good restaurants a short taxi trip from this hotel.The room was fine,clean and airy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0rldtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

flawless service/room at a great location (just opposit the trainstation (casa port with trains to rabat)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

After a disappointing stay at the Sheraton, I decided to try the Ibis Casa City Centre, only a stone's throw away. And it turned out to be a good choice.

The location is great, being next to Casa Port train station (although I went to Meknes and had to take a taxi to Casa Voyageurs station instead); and it's 5 minutes away from the Medina and a few restaurants.

As for the room, no frills but nothing wrong about it. My only complaint is the lack of internet access, being only available in the lobby But all in all, I was happy enough and I guess I'll come back once I'm in Casablanca again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josmon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed in this hotel after a late arrival at Casablanca Airport and prior to an early trip to Meknes in our rental car. For this purpose the hotel is great: it's a clean, quiet room, with a clean bathroom and one of the better (continental) breakfasts we had in all of Morocco. The hotel is about 15 car-minutes away from both airport and city center and is close to several major highway junctions. Although the receptionist was rather slow, we were quite happy with our stay, since it exactly met our requirements: a simple but clean and quiet place to sleep for a decent price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I have been in Hotel Ibis Casablanca in August 2010. Location of the hotel is nearly 10 minutes away from city center. The staff is friendly. Breakfast was poor. ( classical African hotel buffet for European tourists ) Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. I didn't try the restaurant for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stiffsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.4 mi away
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
#14 of 77 in Casablanca
50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#50 of 77 in Casablanca
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#30 of 77 in Casablanca
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#18 of 77 in Casablanca
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#11 of 77 in Casablanca
122 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casablanca City Center

Address: Angle Zaid Ou Hmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $63 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casablanca City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city right beside the Port of Casablanca, the Ibis Casablanca City Center invites you to stay in one of our 266 rooms featuring satellite TV, heating, airconditioning and direct telephone to ensure your comfort. The Wok and Grill restaurant serves balanced, flavoursome cuisine with meals to suit every appetite. Sit back and relax in the modern and inviting surroundings of the hotel bar. The hotel also features two meeting rooms with conference equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Moussafir Casablanca City Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing