We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay in ibis hotel casa center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
rabat,morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my stay in ibis hotel casa center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

for the 3rd time i booked a double room but found only 2 sachet of shampoo and 1 small soap. the bath towels are already worn out and no longer comfortable to use. the food in the restaurant is too limited and with only few choices. breakfast is not interesting. shower room is not good as the water goes out and wet the floor. the rags are not adequate. the reception people are not smiling and make you feel like you owe them for allowing you to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idolforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maamar H, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casablanca City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    328
    326
    105
    62
See reviews for
98
187
127
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Practically located near the train station but again far from the city centre (as is the case for most Ibis in Morocco). Rooms are standard Ibis rooms though towels and linen would need some renewal... Towels in my room were almost transparent from over use... Service is fine. Breakfast buffet very acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariangela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maamar H, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Google Translation
Madame/ Monsieur ,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis Casablanca City Center.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Nous vous informons que notre linge éponge a été entiérement renouvelé.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

i booked this the night before after a terrible stay at hotel central & got a good saving on room rate.
i was made to wait 40 mins longer than stated for the room but the reception staff were pleasant & spoke good english
i was very pleased with the room, although no great view! shower was excellent & room was clean with a comfy bed. only 3 english tv chanels, 2 of which were news!
my only gripe would be the bar staff, not the most helpful & again as seems to be the custom in morocco they tried to fleece me!! i ordered food & drink for the room which seemed an inconvenience to them, payed & was then demanded to pay for my water again, i refused as clearly i had & not even received my change!! eventually they conceded as knew they were in the wrong but it was just another hassle! when i later returned to order from the 24/7 menu i was told only cold dishes available!! from the shriek i heard from kitchen i suspect yet again they just couldnt' be bothered!! I'm sure a few dirum would have changed this but i simply refuse now, they attempt to rob you no matter what you do!! its morocco after all but i don't take kindly to a good nature being abused!!
all in all a good choice tho, I've no doubt similer problems occur here on a daily basis regardless of where you stay.
one night & a meal at rick's casablanca restaurant & a lil jolly round the hassan ii mosque is really all you need do in casablanca, the rest is not worth seeing or losing money over, casablanca seems to be a redeveloping place, i think in another 5 years it will make for a more a more interesting & enjoyable place to visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carefree050580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maamar H, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casablanca City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We spent just one night here in Winter so this a limited review.

We had a room on a high floor overlooking the port and the new tram (metro) station. The window apparently double glazed did not keep the traffic noise out but fortunately we were high enough to be above the worst traffic noise.

The rooms are very compact but serviceable. I recommend you ask for a view towards the Hassan II mosque.

Very busy reception and a little bereaucratic about passport numbers etcetera but that is a hangover from the days of security under french rule. To be expected but even if you were arriving from an internal destination........and we were.........you still need your passport so remember to take it.

The breakfast is adequate and continental as you would expect in this latitude. We did not use the restaurant, nor the wifi so cannot comment. A very busy well used, fair value hotel. We recommend not coming by car as very difficult to park. We did see one cruise ship (not british) which would have been a challenging 15 minute walk with cases. We recommend arriving by taxi. Be warned the traffic in Casablanca is highly congested and it takes time to get anywhere except if you are on foot. The hotel was full of business people and showed little sign of tourist trade but then that is typical of Casablanca.

The wake up call service worked.

You have to reserve a room here, do not just turn up as the place is so busy. French is the predominant language here. A short taxi ride to Rick's Cafe and La Scala restaurant. We had our own driver so never used the taxis here.

Room Tip: Get a high floor away from the traffic noise. Ask to face the Hassan II Mosque and towards the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maamar H, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

It is my second stay at Ibis Casa Port. Hotel is at great location near to Casa Port station, Medina and City centre. Breakfast has lot of varieties, staff extremely helpful and courteous. Place is bit expensive as compared to amenities provided. Hotel has started providing free wifi now and my suggestion is that they should look into considering providing atleast a kettle and some coffee or tea arrangements too in the rooms, to make it more comfortable and enhance service. Otherwise I love the place and enjoyed the stay. Keep it up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNJEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#23 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
#25 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#20 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#22 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#37 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casablanca City Center

Property: Ibis Casablanca City Center
Address: Angle Zaid Ou Hmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casablanca City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city right beside the Port of Casablanca, the Ibis Casablanca City Center invites you to stay in one of our 266 rooms featuring satellite TV, heating, airconditioning and direct telephone to ensure your comfort. The Wok and Grill restaurant serves balanced, flavoursome cuisine with meals to suit every appetite. Sit back and relax in the modern and inviting surroundings of the hotel bar. The hotel also features two meeting rooms with conference equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Moussafir Casablanca City Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing