We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Lakewood, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friends and I arrived late, exhausted and ready to start our Moroccan vacation. This hotel was perfect for our stay. The bell hop took care of all of our bags, we checked in with ease and the room was beautiful with two king size beds, clean bathroom and overall impressive decor. When we finally awaken, we realized we lost our safety pins and called down to see if the front desk had any. We were thrilled that the butler brought three sewing kits and then offered to run out and buy us whatever we needed. I stay at hotels very frequently for work and never has any hotel staff membered offered to go out and purchase things I needed. So nice. The night club was a blast (we knew it would be loud from the reviews ahead of time) and we fully made use of the bar and partied all the way until 3am so the noise didn't bother us at all. The next day when we left, the hotel arranged the taxi to the train station and actually called the cab driver once we had left to inform us that we had left a Burberry jacket in the closet. We went back to retrieve it, and I was so thankful to have it returned. Very honest, great service and outstanding property. I would highly recommend staying here for a good time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    57
    34
    31
    45
See reviews for
4
57
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Villa Blanca is located on the Corniche overlooking the sea and walking distance from a brand new shopping center. Villa Blanca is a 4 star hotel, so don't expect 5 star treatment. This is also not a hotel for families or for anyone looking for peace and quiet. The hotel fits the "trendy" label and is perfect for anyone coming to Casablanca to party. It houses Sky Bar and Le Carre Club, two of Casa's nightlife hotspots. There is also a nice spa downstairs, but I was not impressed by the quality of their treatments.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor to be as far away from the music and noise of Sky Bar and Le Carre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveiro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fantastic for a couple of nights, Business or Vacations! One of The best restaurants in town and also a very nice disco-bar! Nothing To complain! I will stay there agiam for sure! The staff is very helpfull and they really Care with The guests!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was in Casablanca for a weekend and decided to stay in Villa Blanca as it was a new venue and we wanted to try it out with my husband.

We booked a room that offers a balcony with a view on the sea, i love to wake up in the morning and enjoy the beach views.
When we arrived to the hotel, no assistance was provided with the car, it was our own problem to find a place which was impossible as the street was packed.
It took us a while before finding a spot for our car and then of course we had to carry our luggage until reception.

No one was there to greet us and no one offered help with the suitcases!!!!
Once at the reception we had to wait 15min minutes before someone greet us, then we went to our room.

Of course the room had no sea view and no balcony!!! I was soo upset and went down to complain, the receptionnist told me that i have to wait next morning as no room is available.
I don't understand why they are selling rooms that are not available!???

The best part is still to come, we are a young a couple and we like to party, but once in our room we expect peace, well if you want to sleep, i suggest you find another hotel, because the music of the night club is entertaining the whole hotel.
The music is soo loud you can barely close your eyes. The only good thing about this hotel is the restaurant where the service is good and the food fair.

I suggest that the management should be more involved in this hotel, we saw no managers walking around, asking if guests are satisfied!? especially that we were part of the unhappy guests, from my other experiences the management should at least aknowledge and appology for the inconvinience.

We ended up staying shorter than planned and decided we are never coming back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelt0um
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

What a joke...a hotel where you cannot sleep...
don't get me wrong i like to party but when you then want to go to sleep ...your room should not shake from the music.....

DO NOT STAY THERE...pass this on...

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed for two nights (Thursday & Friday) on business. Good room, stylish decor, good comfortable bed. The sea food in the restaurant was excellent, breakfast was ok but quite expensive for what was offered , nice lobby area. The hotels sky bar / club appears to be one of the hotspots for the Casablancans to party most nights of the week, the downside however is that the hotel is very busy at night and very noisy, expect to be able to hear the music in your room until early in the morning so not recommended for light sleepers or those looking for peace and quiet!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man-from-CFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We would not stay there again
I found the hotel very ordinary and the entire experience way over priced. We were in the hotel less than 24 on our way to Marrakesh. I think we would not stay there again for the noise of the club on the basement and the poor breakfast and service: To have a set of towels we waited more than one hour.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.4 mi away
Pestana Casablanca
Pestana Casablanca
#14 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#34 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.6 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#28 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa

Property: Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
Address: Boulevard de la Corniche, Casablanca 20050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#27 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 10 minutes of the city center and the international fair of Casablanca. The train station Casa Oasis is only 10km away & the bus stop No 11 is 5m away from the hotel. The Hassan II mosque is only few minutes walking distance. The hotel offers 43 very luxurious rooms all with modern comfort. The majority have splendid terraces giving on the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Blanca Hotel Casablanca
Villa Blanca Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing