We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonnie Fullerton- "Dreadful noise"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Rihab
Ranked #58 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Agadir
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bonnie Fullerton- "Dreadful noise"”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Horribly loud music from the nightclub underneath made sleep impossible. This went on from 10pm until about 6am in the morning. Had a two week stay so you can imagine the frustration we felt. Hotel virtually empty with the exception of a couple who stayed one or two nights, and one other family. Service from poolside restaurant dreadfully slow and food atrocious. Most of the time we could not even find anybody to serve us. We had a self-catering apartment which lacked some of the bare essentials. Could have copied with this but the noise from the nightclub would put us off ever returning to that hotel.

Room Tip: As far from the nightclub as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    32
    28
    60
See reviews for
32
56
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Like sleeping on a bass speaker.Why they have destroyed a potentially good hotel for the sake of a small nightclub is a mystery. they will argue that the nightclub will makes more money than the hotel but then the hotel is cheap and empty because of the nightclub.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

If you like Moroccan musik from 10 to 6 in the morning then stay at Rihab.
Poor quality regarding the room, cleaning and service.
And if you ask for fixing something it takes "5 minutes" means at least half an hour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed in thew hotel just for one night in December with a friend of mine - we booked the studio (room 112; self-catering). I'm used to staying in hostels so the standard was quite fine for me. The studio was very spacious - but it looks like it hasn't cleaned for a long time. The bathroom wasn't very clean and couch was covered with the dust; the terrace door was broken, we couldn't close it. The worst of all was the music from the club downstairs playing very loudly almost all night. I hadn't much trouble with felt asleep but I couldn't imagine staying there with a family or even staying for more nights. I think higher floors are quieter.

Room Tip: make sure you have room on higher floor and not close to the club
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MartynaPiasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is very old and needs refurbishment all over. The patio doors did not close in our room and the self catering facilities included a fridge and worktop 2 ring stove - which was old and very basic. There is no complimentary shampoo/shower gel.
Big mistake was when we booked our excursion to Marrakesh through the hotel via an excursion planner called Abdul. He was helpful enough, but the tours were poorly organised and were poor value for money. Our guide who took us to Marrakesh called Ali was very rude and selfish and only wanted to take us to shops and restaurants where he was getting some sort of commission from the sales made to tourists. He did not listen to the travellers and what they wished to visit. The excursion was tiring and repetitive as we visited the argon oil production facility 3 times and visited the same Square twice.

Room Tip: Book excursions outside the hotel via a reputable tourist company.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were a party of 5 and had 3 double rooms.there is no air conditioning in any of the rooms which means yo have to leave the balcony window/ door open . In 2 of the rooms we were unable to open the room sliding door/window and had to complain.There were only 4 groups of tourists one of which was ours . All had complaints of the noise from the Bar which closes at 1am and then the disco which closes at 6am.There is no complementary soap or drinking water in the rooms with only 1 towel.The balcony railings we're lose and if pushed would break .room 318 .Breakfast is 55dms each and was of poor quality and little choice.
If you want a cheap place this is fine , we moved out the next day.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay hear you must get a room on the top floor away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikky555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neilston, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My party of 4 stayed at Rihab ( 2 adults 2 kids) in December and overall Rihab is ok the staff are accomodating enough but the building is tried and all around it is a building site, it is a good 20 mins walk into agadir and to the beach. The pool area is ok. We did get room service and the food was very good. There are several nightclubs in the area and it can be noisey at 6am when everyone is going home. However it is cheap and clean

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.2 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#71 of 77 in Agadir
508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#21 of 77 in Agadir
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Omega Hotel
Omega Hotel
#55 of 77 in Agadir
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
108 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#40 of 77 in Agadir
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Rihab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Rihab

Property: Hotel Residence Rihab
Address: Secteur Balneaire et Touristique | Cité Founty Lot. N° G15, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Rihab 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Rihab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing