We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't chose this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Rihab
Ranked #56 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Agadir
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't chose this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were a party of 5 and had 3 double rooms.there is no air conditioning in any of the rooms which means yo have to leave the balcony window/ door open . In 2 of the rooms we were unable to open the room sliding door/window and had to complain.There were only 4 groups of tourists one of which was ours . All had complaints of the noise from the Bar which closes at 1am and then the disco which closes at 6am.There is no complementary soap or drinking water in the rooms with only 1 towel.The balcony railings we're lose and if pushed would break .room 318 .Breakfast is 55dms each and was of poor quality and little choice.
If you want a cheap place this is fine , we moved out the next day.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay hear you must get a room on the top floor away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikky555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    31
    27
    58
See reviews for
30
56
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neilston, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My party of 4 stayed at Rihab ( 2 adults 2 kids) in December and overall Rihab is ok the staff are accomodating enough but the building is tried and all around it is a building site, it is a good 20 mins walk into agadir and to the beach. The pool area is ok. We did get room service and the food was very good. There are several nightclubs in the area and it can be noisey at 6am when everyone is going home. However it is cheap and clean

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel was reasonably clean but a bit tired. It definitely could do with some refurbishment especially the rooms. We stayed on a self catering basis in a studio which was an adequate size. Other than making coffee in the morning we did not use the limited cooking facilities, it was reasonable to eat in the restaurants in the town. We did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on the quality of the food. The linen was changed frequently but all had a greyness about it. The staff in general were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was about a ten minute walk to the cleanest area of the beach in Agadir which was good but there is only one restaurant in the area. All others were a 20 minute walk or a taxi ride away. The taxi cost 20 dihrums each way to the town and there are plenty of them. The small pool area was used little and again could do with some refurbishment. The biggest downside of the hotel is the noise from the nightclub. The music did not disturb us as much as the revellers did leaving about 5 am. They woke us every morning without fail - just generally shouting at one another. They had no regard for the hotel guests. The traffic was noisy at that time too. All in all, it was ok if you don't mind being woken each night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJB7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Avoid like the PLAGUE!

I booked this hotel through bookings.com and I have to say it was reasonably cheap and not a bad looking hotel, the staff there were simply very warm and comforting, they made you feel like it was your home.

What really put me off was the fact that the music was playing EVERY SINGLE NIGHT downstairs in the club, and it was really bad, I couldn’t sleep the first few nights until I complained and they managed to bump my room to another room way in the highest floor, but then I found out there were two rooms hired by students on either side of my room. They caused more nuisance than the music booming from the Hotel nightclub.

I was speaking to the watchman there and he said that Students going there was the norm as this hotel does a lot of offers for students, so I won’t be planning on going there again.

So how was the breakfast there, it was a abysmal, same old food for 12 mornings in a row which I thought was very bad and the food wasn’t too bad in the evening but found outside restaurants better and tastier.

It’s a pity the staff are so bril, but the noise from the club and the constant students making nuisance is definite no go for me, I would avoid it like the plague.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodWizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Kildare
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel has mostly appartment type accommodation it is very clean and is a very good price it is a bit outside of Agadir but the beach is only about 10 minutes walk away, we have stayed here on three different occassions and have really enjoyed our stay, they have a nice restaurant and they also serve food out by the pool they have a bar on the top floor that is beautiful and has a brilliant view as it is all glass walls the whole way round the view at night is lovely.
The rooms were cleaned every day and the beds changed every second day the cleaners were lovely and done a good job if there is anything bad to say the staff on reception not very helpful we asked for a taxi and he asked us for our mobile to phone it because the reception didnt have a phone to ring im sure it was a lie so not helpful.
We stayed in off peak time so there wasnt any noise from Music or Club but there is still a lot of building work goin on in that area so beware of this. It is quite clost to the Margane for all your food needs though.
We would stay here again definitly if we visit Agadir.

Room Tip: Beware that there is a lot of building work goin on in the area but very good value for money compar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were meant to stay for 5 nights but ended up checking out after the first. The room was really unclean and dark with a horrible view of a building site. The air conditioning hardly worked, and throughout the night I felt bugs in the bed and woke up with loads of bites. When we came down to breakfast there was only a bowl of croissants and when we picked one up loads of flies flew out the bowl, so we had to walk for ages to find somewhere to get an edible breakfast in the town. The whole place was so disgusting and we're so happy we checked into the Golden Beach hotel which was only a five minute walk away and not much more expensive, however so much better and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rande123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Satyed there during the end of April 2012. The staff at the hotel are absolutely appaling. They are rude, arrogant and do not care about their guests what soever. Had stayed at the hotel on a BnB basis. All we got for brreakfast was a cup tea. The staff cannot speak a word of english so no point in asking for any help. They try and charge you for anything they can. As Bad as it may be they will even try and charge you for asking them for directions.

If its too late and you have already booked your hotel do not worrry as its not the end of the world. My advice to you is be strong and talk back to them only then they will be wary of you.

I last pointer if you are heading out to the beach strip of agadir do not attempt to walk as it is a VERY long walk and as you walk by the building sites beware of the dogs they will attack.

oh yes 1 more thing dont trust anyone. Your on your own unless you can bribe yourself security.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.2 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#71 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#68 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flathotel Residence
Flathotel Residence
#62 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Omega Hotel
Omega Hotel
#60 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#39 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Rihab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Rihab

Property: Hotel Residence Rihab
Address: Secteur Balneaire et Touristique | Cité Founty Lot. N° G15, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Rihab 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Rihab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing