We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL OR NIGHTCLUB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Rihab
Ranked #56 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Agadir
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HOTEL OR NIGHTCLUB”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

stayed here1 week in august 5/9/11-12/09/11 hotel was poorstaff very rude and unfriendly ac dosent work bedsheets are stained and hve hair in them rooms are very old and need updating maids are very good they change and clean your room everydaynothing went missing although wehad a safehotel has a nightclub it stops 6.ambreakfast is tea coffee juice crossaints ham cheese jam boiled eggs ham bread hotel is atxi ride away from main strip ABOUT 1.2MILES BEACH IS A GOOD WALK 10 MINS BUT STILL FAR FROM THE MAIN STRIP OVERALL I WOULDNT STAY HERE AGAIN IT IS USED FOR VARIOUS REASONS POOL WAS HORRIBLE DECK CHAIRS ARE OLD AND DIRTY AND IT IS LOCATED NEAR A BUILDING SITE UP AND COMING

Room Tip: get a room on the otherside of the nightclub or the highest floor and get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ali k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    32
    27
    59
See reviews for
30
56
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here week of 6th August - 13th August with my friend and stayed on a half board basis. Got to the hotel late and it looked fine. The next morning we went down to breakfast and it was the following (every morning): Orange juice, Pain au chocolat, jam, tea, coffee, ham, cheese,french bread and hard boiled eggs!
Dinner was always a four course meal with a soup, a salad, a main and a dessert (which was either a bananna or an apple!!!) its was served to you, not a buffett style as I thought it was.

The pool was lovely but hardly anyone there! But to be fair the weather was miserable the week we went so maybe why!!! The beach is around a 10 min walk away and is lovely....
The rooms are very clean, most with a kitchenette. The chambermaids work very hard and clean everything! Hotel staff very friendly and helpful couldnt fault them.

If you stay here please be aware there is no entertainment provided (other than a nightclub and a bar) so go to the marina, by far the best part of agadir! Only pay 10-20 Dirhams for cabs in Agadir! We found by the end of the week that we had been ripped off a few times!

I would say that Morrocco was expensive (this is my opinion) for example went for cocktails and the were 75 - 80 Dirhams (roughly £7-8) bottel of wine 150 dirhams roughly £15) and we went to the local supermarket and found it quite expensive!

We tried to go to the souk (market) but got left in downtown Agadir.....no market in sight! Saw it on way back to airport though through the taxi window...looked like it would have been nice!!!!

Hope this review helps....you get what you pay for... we paid £330 H/B for a week. It is surrounded by building sites, but we just went for the sun (which wasn't out...typical!!!) I thought Agadir was lovely and if could go back I would definately stay in a beach front hotel as they looked amazing! Oh and if your going just with a friend be prepared to be hassled....this got tiring and sometimes a bit scary. We had two men following my friend and I back from the beach, so we ran into another hotel and had a bar man try and get us to leave us his number! Also Girls take Maxi dresses/linen trousers as you will want to cover up as trust me you will feel very odd if you dont!!! but we found still got attention when covered up! so didnt matter but felt more comfortable covered up.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bejoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

loved agadir but had nightmare with the room banging music till 5am after 2 days complained to the manager who wasnt bothered but eventually got moved to (better) room where the cooker,fridge and outside lights didnt work and had to tie a flannel to the shower to make it work, the staff were great and they were complaining to the managerment for us to be treated better, overall we lost 2 days of the holiday so will go back but not to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorsetDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

ask if your room is above the night club ,because the music that blears out every night all night is relentless and complaints to turn it down fall on deaf ears ,we were moved and enjoyed the 5days left of our holiday, although the fridge ,cooker ,shower and lights on the balconey needed a maintenance mans attention in the new apartment, it was far enougth away from the noise to sleep,the staff were friendly and did their best with limited budget to feed us i stopped eating breakfast by the fourth day as it was the same every day and the evening meals were repeated ,the staff clean but do not fix anything and this shows, if this is the start of the season what will they be like at the end or when u stay,if u like cheap and chearful its bearable, if u have high expectations dont stay here , we stayed here for one week 18/5/2011,there are no cd,dvd,players in the rooms no matter what they say also the sat tv has only 1 english film channel,thankfully didnt need a tv but still if u have kids with u ..so all in all i would rate this hotel 1 /2 star with lovely staff but sadly they can not make up for the rest of the dissapointments held by this hotel we wont be staying here again but will return to morocco as we had a fantastic time in agadir

Room Tip: ask for rooms away from the night club wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidthompson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Stayed in Rihab on half board basis. The breakfast was disappointing, evening meal was ok. The hotel do have a night club but mainly caters for local (musicwise). Overall cleanliness was good, staff very helpful (make sure you leave them tips)

Overall location was disappointing as far as i am concern but its a good excercise to walk 10 minutes to the beach and another 15 to reached McDonalds or the shops (otherwise get a cab for 15 DH one way.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erichvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

first don't go to Agadir if you want see Morocco ,is very modern like any city near the beach in Europe so nothing to see.Second people are not friendly,like every city on the beach they are
very indifferent to tourist ,only if money are involved there they will be friends be ready to be approached by scam that try to take you to shop or restaurant or just be your guide,they just want money from you,they see us like a wallet.be ready to say not interested!!was very cold the first week so not raccomend to go in Febraury.the room was also very cold and be ready to stay awake all night the hotel residence rihab have a night club and the music goes till 5 o'clock in the morning very noise and last thing or first as u like is very far from the city with nothing around no shop around is new area and still not finish the hotel is only 5 years old but looks like 20 yeas old.choose an hotel in the city center or on the beach, still Morocco so more u pay better is for service.taxi are very cheap but you need show that u know the price like nomal around 20.00 dinar to go any place is around £2.00 pound but local pay less and ask to put the meter.tips all ,they aspect it from us, and their wage are very low around £150 £200 a months,lots of old people for the sun in winter and better in summer with many moroccan and young tourist that came here for holiday from abroad.p.s. the ocean is not nice and not for swim .dont eat in this hotel.go to city center.restaurant near the see are expencive and food not special just for tourist .you know what I mean.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pandami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The hotel is quite away from the center of Agadir though it is only 300 meters from the beach. The room's we got has a nice view to the beach and it is clean.

The staffs are friendly and always smiling. It's got a swimming pool and can be a nice shelter from the wind if you don't feel like going to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank viaje_cebuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.2 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#72 of 77 in Agadir
499 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#67 of 77 in Agadir
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Omega Hotel
Omega Hotel
#59 of 77 in Agadir
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Flathotel Residence
Flathotel Residence
#63 of 77 in Agadir
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Rihab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Rihab

Property: Hotel Residence Rihab
Address: Secteur Balneaire et Touristique | Cité Founty Lot. N° G15, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Rihab 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Rihab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing