We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aufjedenfall empfehlenswert”
Review of Marhaba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marhaba
Ranked #61 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed July 29, 2011

the hotel is one of the best hotels in agadir, especially for familly , all the staff was friendly ,we liked the animation , and the great shows in the evening by the the swimingpool , and i say hello to taoufik the best animator in agadir

Room Tip: room like mine 216 , good view to the pool;
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank man809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Marhaba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

Not very friendly staff (especially waiters), they smile to you only if you give them 10 dirhams exstra for every order that you make. If you don't give them exstra money they look at you as you are the worst criminal and they don't smile anymore. Receptionist was wery rude because we didn't go to a trip with travel agency from marhaba hotel, but we went with other agency, which we found on beach. He didn't say hello anymore (he didn't say hello ever again to us), when he saw that we came back from a trip with non-hotel travel agent. Only the clining and security guys were kind to us every day. Every evening they spill a lot of chlorine in a pool (at least 10 liters!!!). They didn't change the pool water for whole period that we were there (two weeks). food was the same very day, they don't look at you very nice if you take a big portion of food. The toilet flushed very slowely, so if you had to go to a big need, you had to flush toilet at least 3 times. Staff do not speak english, everythig is written in german (trip book, etc). Do not order natural juice in hotel!!! Never in my life I had such diarea than after that juice ( iI think they gave me water from a pipe). At night there was very noisy, because of traffic (morocans honk non stop).

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bertigoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

No other english people their.Don't change your money at the hotel as they gave us less than the bank.Food is the same everyday.I have been to agadir before and would go back but i would never go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_ayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 204, 202 mit Balkon und einer super Aussicht aufs Meer
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank ArnoNiort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander une chambre ou le wifi passe bien et éloigné du bar club au fond du jardin!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Flemming S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.6 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#73 of 77 in Agadir
517 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#40 of 77 in Agadir
52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#68 of 77 in Agadir
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#29 of 77 in Agadir
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Omega Hotel
Omega Hotel
#55 of 77 in Agadir
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba

Address: BP 346 Avenue Hassan II, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: $24 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marhaba 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marhaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing