We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Village Agador
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$294
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$198
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Palace Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
$79
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argana Hotel(Agadir)
$50
$28
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveler rating
401
737
467
256
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
737
467
256
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolanimation teamquiet poolrooms are basicgo with an open mindbuffet restaurantthree staruntil midnighttennis courtsgreat holidaypancakesevery other daypool guyprivate beachweather was greatcleaned dailyfussy eater
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I feel bad leaving a negative review of this hotel as we actually had a nice time as we travelled with close friends and made the very best of our holiday.

You get what you pay for and we got a pretty good deal, paying less meant we had spare money to do various activities and eat out on a few occasions. I have never found an AI that I want to stay in for the whole week, I prefer to experience the local culture and paying less offers that opportunity

Pro's.
Swimming pools: There was a family pool where the kids could have fun and play without you worrying about them dive bombing couples enjoying a quiet break. There are 2 quiet pools for couples.

Beach: private beach nice and clean. Ask for lunch to be sent down for you, they also serve soft drinks and staff are friendly and play volleyball etc with you.

Grounds: They are well kept and pretty.

Shops onsite: We went to the Souks and these onsite shops seemed to have the 'cream of the crop' for a lower price. Still bargain though, I paid 50% less for 2 rings on two seperate occasions.

'a La Carte' Restaurants offer an opportunity to be served and actually use proper cutlery. You feel you have more of a 'dining experience'. The food isn't any better though so don't get your hopes up but it is nice to sit down and relax while you eat. You need to prebook these.

Staff: we found the majority of the staff to be pretty friendly. We tipped little and often throughout the week (2/5 dirhams) and had a smile for them and were polite, in return we were well treated and even had table service at times.

CON's:
Food bland
No cutlery, plates, cups in Oasis
Drinks served in cheap plastic cups (we borrowed glasses from Oasis restaurant and decanted)
No diet drinks, all full fat.
Reception area horrible really dark and depressing
Rooms are in need of refit
Toilets around pool are simply disgusting (I did complain on departure and I saw them being cleaned 4 times in 4 hours so wish I'd said something sooner !!)
Some rude guests thinking it ok to push in at the bar
Tables not cleared quickly resulting in a dirty looking dining room
Pool area often had a lot of litter, I cleared our area 2 mornings

We got out and about a bit, went on a quad bike tour, taxi to the souks (ate our best meal opposite gate 3 for £2 per head), local food in talborjt rejion (worth the taxi here) Kasbah (avoid the people throwing a snake around your neck and charging you be firm and say NO) hired a speed boat, ice cream on the promenade, walked to the marina etc.

I wouldn't go back to CR but would return to Morocco for the same week (May half term) as the weather was good. It is really chilly at night so take some warm bits to wear, shorts and dresses were out of the question.

If you are booked go with a positive attitude a smile on your face and make the best of Morocco and you'll be fine.

** If you get a taxi ensure you say Hotel AGADOR not Caribbean Village as not many taxi's know it as the Caribbean Village. **

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flosslovesjimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

stayed for 10 days with friend. We felt we away from main complex and asked for move which they were happy to do so. Room we were shown was smaller and would have been within entertainment area in evenings, and so declined. The resort feels large to begin with but after a day everything is accessible.
Food was tasteless and not a sign of couscous, breakfast Is fine - but both myself and friend suffered terrible stomach upsets. If we had been staying longer would not have eaten there. Themed meals were ok and felt like any evening out. Maybe this was because you had proper cutlery!
Overall the staff were not friendly, meals were just about ok, except finding cutlery, cups for coffee, finding plates and worse of all eating with plastic spoons!! fine when camping but not in a hotel.
The hotel is a mix of 'bad butlins' and some quiet relaxing areas. The two pools away from main area and the bar man there were the nicest areas.
Were expecting entertainment - but this was supplied by the holidaymakers!
The beach which is a five minute walk was lovely and the staff there polite and pleasant - you could get sandwiches sent from hotel there - but we didn't find tis out until late into holiday.
Overall there was lack of information, plastic spoons and also query money going missing from room - small amounts so you question yourself!!!
Sad to hear people saying how the hotel had 'gone downhill' from previous visits - especially one lady who had been going for some years.
Accept you pay for what you get get but was disappointed and will not be returning. Staff not very friendly until day before leaving ... tips?? If they had been like that from day one that would have been fine.
wont return

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clennox60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We went at the end of March 2014 - 5 warm days / 2 rainy - temperatures were ok, but it got pretty chilly after about 4:30pm.
Food - in the main restaurant it was pretty good, the 'theme' restaurants were very disappointing though - after 2 days we learned to choose a theme restaurant to try, and if inedible, to go to the main one for a top up.
Lots of facilities in the resort, would be great for kids as they would have to try really hard to get lost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WalterOReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We booked a week here as our honeymoon because we wanted a central location with warm weather. We got exactly what we paid for, the location was central, the staff were lovely and the weather was fantastic. Our tour guide hatim was fabulous-and the trips that we organised were great! Overall it was a great place to stay, the food however left a lot to be desired but with catering for such a vast amount of Germans what do you expect apart from plenty!!! Overall they did a great job. Morocco is a lovely place!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank yumtum1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went to this lovely resort last year December 2013.

First of all, I loved the free internet connection in the Lobby Bar. It was quite fast and signal strength was good too. Staff and chefs were absolutely brilliant, made us feel like home.

Buffet restaurant has lots of varieties and had delicious lunch and dinner almost everyday. Although there are 4-5 other A la Carte restaurants in the resort. I recommend to try the Morocco themed one as it is fully traditional whereas you will find many Western as well as Eastern dished in the buffet restaurant. Sorry can't remember the name.

Beach is just 3 minutes walk from the resort is just beautiful white sand beach. There is a private beach for this resort and the drinks are free too :D only at our private beach area.

Other shopping areas are quite close too. So it was quite a good stay.

Actors club is the best in town and if you are from England or even if you are not you should try the English Pub which is the Karaoke Pub just 100 meters away from the Actors club. Clubs are normally free to enter but will expect you to buy a drink atleast.

It was an amazing experience but only part I didn't like was that there were no first aid qualified staff at the resort. My teacher fell off from Quad biking and when he came back to the hotel he had a sudden chest pain and he started shivering on the ground. Was really scary and when we approached to the staff members to call the ambulance or call someone to help, they didn't do anything and didn't helped us at all. Sorry to say but that disappointing incident will not going to bring me back to this resort ever again.

Make sure if you are with kids then try to look for other nearby resorts who are quite nice looking and are in the same area. Apart from that everything is just perfect.

Tip: try the swimming pool near the Tamlelt. It is the only heated pool which works fine and is well located. Don't try to mingle up with male entertainers. Absolute creep and sometimes racist.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor with a balcony, facing the main pool. Fantastic view!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaspreet_Singh_Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews