We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cheap and Cheerful!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Omayades Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Omayades Hotel
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Ipswich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

stayed at this hotel for a week in July and you do get what you pay for in these low budget hotels. its not a 4* more like 3*. we stayed in room 140 which was cleaned every day, only had cold showers once, no cockroaches in the room but outside in the corridor there were a few dead ones! free air conditioning in the room and TV but could have had more english channels there was only BBC world news. the pool area was nice enough, free towel hire everyday and you can connect to the free wifi. the all inclusive drinks are ok if you like beer and wine, dont bother with the one cocktail they have. wine is drinkable, have had worse! beer is light and easy to drink. the food does get a bit boring towards the end of eating it for a week but thats all inclusive for you in somewhere like this. wifi is a bit dodgy and only available in the main hotel areas and pool area, not the rooms. overall was a decent enough place for a cheap weeks getaway, wouldnt have wanted to stay any longer though! watch out for the lady receptionist she can be rude! other than that didnt have any problems. if you have any money left to change back to sterling they wont do this at the hotel, you will have to do this at the airport!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spud_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    117
    110
    89
    95
See reviews for
146
149
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the hotel is a bit tired. The rooms could do with a refurb but they are fine and there are fresh clean towels and sheets every day, the gardens are lovely and there are lots of steps as the hotel is built on a slope. Agadir is not flat, if you can't cope with steps don't come.
The hotel is 800m from the beach as a lot of them are. The food is fine, it's Morrocan, it's a Moroccan hotel and they speak French, some people have the temerity not to speak English, can you imagine? The all inclusive is a good deal, not four star but nice enough. It's outrageously good value for the money. Yes the water isn't that hot but it's adequate for a shower after a hot day. Anyone whose been to Spain or Greece will have experienced this before and will thoroughly enjoy themselves. Oh by the way the staff are friendly and I always get an ice cold beer from the barman. I haven't seen any cockroaches and I would recommend this hotel for what it is a nice budget deal

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skudbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ok, this hotel is not 4, or 3-star, there is a bunch of problems:
1. Poor wi-fi, slow and bad connection. Not the biggest problem, though.
2. Rude restaurant personnel - I mean - the restaurant chief: one day we asked to take desert and drinks to the room - and all he said "no-no-no-no, you can't", he even didn't bother to tell why. I went up to reception, and solved this problem, but it was his job to do this for me. Next days he was VERY unpleasant to me and my girlfriend, refusing to talk normally.
3. Rooms. My room was 136, and there were always strange noises from the toilet, strange smell from the nearby restaurant, and the awfully loud screams from the albatrosses all over the night. The hot water is a big problem, the stream is very poor, and sometimes it switches to cold water.
4. Cockroaches, plenty of them! And they are huge!
5. Hotel is very far from the beach. It has its own beach zone, quite small, no shower and changing room.
6. Gym. Old and poor equipped.

Despite the fact that some of the personnel is good and friendly - waiters, cleaners, reception, overall this hotel is old, dirty and outdated.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed there 2 nights - one in room 136 and other in 106. Hotel might have had 4* 30 years ago but now I would not grant it any star. Rooms are very old, bathrooms were dirty, a bit destroyed, strange noise from toilette, mould is everywhere. If I had to spend there my whole holidays it would be a disaster.
Breakfast was average, nothing special, no big choice.
Wifi is only in lobby and resaurant - not very fast.
This is a place rather for expecting-nothing guests. Les Omayades calls itself 4* hotel, because it allows them to charge higher local tax per person per night (17 MAD).
If you look for a nice place to stay in Agadir - do not go there and look for something else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxima20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

one of the best values in Agadir, decent rooms, although could use refreshemt, wifi very limited functionality, did not use food service.
Beach located couple houndret meters from hotel, private sector of beach for free

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marcin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I just came back from a week of nightmares! First of all, this is not a 4* hotel! It barely meets the first requirement of a 1* hotel!!
I went with a group of boys, and we all hated it! Lack of water in the shower! Cold water! Sometimes the water even goes out! The bathroom itself is very dingy! The staff working behind the desk are rather rude, unfriendly! The security guards were extremely rude along with the entertainment staff. (Cleaning staff and handymans were cool)
The hotel is very outdated! They barely speak English! Mainly equipped for the French. LOTS OF STAIRS! Not good if u come back drunk from a night out or your old/fragile and have difficulties walking!
The beach is long walk away! There's also no nearby shops like other hotels!
The drinks at the hotel is a skank, even for a bottle of water!
Entertainment at this hotel is a joke especially the DJ and the dancing guy who thinks he's MICHAEL JACKSON. They repeat themselves every evening and finish early!
Lots of COCKROACHES! I had to kill at least 11 in my room!
There's too many gaps and holes in the doors, insects have easy access.
Wi-fi is a joke! The hotel is a joke!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 04/05/2013 to 07/05/2013 three nights first night seemed alright but in the morning we woke up with no electricity nor hot water I contacted the reception they said they can't help! I had to have cold shower! and since then no power until I left the hotel yesterday 07/05/2013 and still no power what a joke! and as I was leaving they even asked me to pay city tax!!! I was like no power, cold showers and have to pay city tax!!!!! they call it 4 star hotel I give half a star!! terrible never again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mads007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#54 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#38 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#16 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#67 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
#70 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#51 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Omayades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Omayades Hotel

Property: Les Omayades Hotel
Address: Secteur Balneaire, Agadir, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#30 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Omayades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Les Omayades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Omayades Agadir
Hotel Les Omayades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing